We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice small town hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Plaza
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Castejon de Sos
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice small town hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Very nice and cosy family-owned hotel. Nice way of showing the rooms: a big picture book. Rooms are clean and have a nice atmosphere. We were there early October and had the place to ourselves. If you're looking for a quiet night, look no further. Price-wise very well in balance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stef133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
61
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Pretty little hotel in a small mountain town. No doubt very busy in ski season but tranquil in May.

Despite hotel being almost empty they put the central heating on and made us feel welcome.

Although the restaurant was not open we found a gem across the road - Los Diamos I think.

Breakfast was more than adequate although in Spanish fashion, not exciting.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7gineer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

Excellent hotel, would love to visit again.
Booked this last minute from inside a pink taxi that we (group of 3 ladies) were driving as part of a rally from Cornwall to Barcelona.

Superb room, would have loved to have stayed on but we were on a schedule and had other cars to catch!
Parking available, friendly staff. All round great hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppymaysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

came across this hotel whilst touring with partner on motorbike.
can honestly say out of eight hotels we stayed in.this was the best.
the other seven were pretty good.
will definately be booking this hotel next time in the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bergkamp_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alibry
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

Everything seemed very new. Clean, comfortable, spacious. Beautiful decor. One of the nicest ( and cheapest) hotels we stayed in the whole 3 weeks we were in Spain. Easy, free parking. The only complaint I have is breakfast. There was no fresh fruit, and not very good quality yogurt. Just the typical coffee, breads, cheese, and meat. And wifi only worked in the lobby area.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alibrygotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castejon de Sos
3.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Arcas Valle de Benasque
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diamo
Hotel Diamo
#2 of 3 in Castejon de Sos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pirineos
Hotel Pirineos
#3 of 3 in Castejon de Sos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Selba d'Ansils
Hotel Selba d'Ansils
#2 of 12 in Benasque
5.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Cotiella
Hotel Cotiella
#1 of 1 in Campo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
21.7 mi away
Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza

Property: Hotel Plaza
Address: Plaza Pilar 2, 22466, Castejon de Sos, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Castejon de Sos
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Castejon de Sos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Plaza is a modern rural hotel full of charm.Surrounded by the garden and terrace, the hotel has parking, indoors garage, ski locker and living-room with a fireplace where clients can enjoy their breakfast.The hotel is located in the town centre of Castejón de Sos, Valle de Benasque, but set back from the main road, in a peaceful area from where one can easily discover the Aragon Pyrenees (Pirineo de Huesca) and enjoy the spectacular wild landscape full of paths leading to many lakes, waterfalls and forests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing