We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil Hideaway”
Review of Casa Candiles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Candiles Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Ixtapa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 January 2009

We stayed at Casa Candiles for 4 nights at the end of our most recent Mexico trip. We were hesitant to stay in Ixtapa, but believed based on the reviews that Casa Candiles was about as far from the Ixtapa Hotel Strip experience as you could get. It's true, this place is a lovely respite and hideaway. Roberto is an amazing and gracious host. We would recommend to anyone that they stay there and enjoy the tranquility and excellent service.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mexivolover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2009

If you are looking for a quite paradise to relax in then this is the place for you!

My husband and I just spent 2 weeks at Casa Candelis over the Christmas and New Year holidays. The pool, breakfast bistro area and garden are beautifully lanscaped. A true paradise.

Roberto, the Innkeeper, is an absolute gem, making sure all your needs are met. He makes you feel special, as if you are the only ones there and since there are only 3 rooms sometimes that is the case.

The house is very beautiful and tastefully decorated. A georgous and true mexican atmosphere. By far, a bed and breakfast is the way to go, verses a busy hotel setting.

The area is more than fantastic.. You will never run out of things to do, day or night. Then you will always have Casa Candelis to return to.

Hopefully your stay will be as great as ours!!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MexicoLovinMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2009

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2008

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank luckylg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2008

Stayed: October 2008
Thank gberlfein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kjaime2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank horte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ixtapa hotels
0.5 mi away
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villas Paraiso
Hotel Villas Paraiso
#21 of 23 in Ixtapa
83 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cala de Mar Resort & Spa Ixtapa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ixzi Plus Hotel
Ixzi Plus Hotel
#18 of 23 in Ixtapa
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Plaza Ixtapa
0.7 mi away
Las Brisas Ixtapa
Las Brisas Ixtapa
#7 of 23 in Ixtapa
2,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Candiles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Candiles Inn

Address: Calle Paseo de Las Golondrinas 65 | Campo de Golf, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Ixtapa
Price Range: £143 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Candiles Inn, an exclusive, intimate boutique, bed and breakfast for adults seeking relaxation,tranquility,and romance, is embraced by verdant tropical jungles and kissed by the sea. Located in the world class resort of Ixtapa, on Mexico's Gold Coast, Casa Candiles Inn lies between the Sierra Madre del Sur mountains and the Pacific Ocean,affording our guests the best of both venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Candiles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing