We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Upscale Restaurant”
Review of Beccofino

Beccofino
Ranked #27 of 117 Restaurants in Ixtapa
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Chicago Area
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really Upscale Restaurant”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We had dinner there after dark, so, the view of the high-end marina was limited. But, it was still beautiful. Service was outstanding and the food was excellent. Top notch place and I would go back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank chw88shop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    19
    8
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Much Improved...”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I was nicely surprised for its great food quality. Had a bad impression from previous visits but I was pleasantly surprised at the high quality of the food. The ambiance is also very nice. Service is not great but bearable the only downside for me would be their dessert selection is very average and not at all up to the standards of the rest of the meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CutbertoParraNicolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Controversy”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Knowing the restaurant for many years, not surprised for the mixed reviews is getting. Visited the place for lunch recently and found the restaurant empty due to the early lunch hour on a Tuesday (my american friends will be surprised) as it was 2pm. Most wonderful sea bass we had. Unfortunate we had to catch a plane but it could have been a great leisurely afternoon with a great meal. Visit the place and demand terrific food. They can deliver.
Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cilantrofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible food, gone down hill”
Reviewed 3 April 2011

My wife and I had dinner March 28th, the worst meal we had in Ixtapa, the place has gone down hill, I assume new owners.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ziggyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not like it was before....”
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Stood waiting at the entrance, and were ignored. what was really upsetting was while we were waiting at the entrance the maitre d was iching at his privates right in front of u. He sat us in a terrible table although they were empty. Then doted on 2 men in suits....hmmmm... We left....too much for this family. Too many other great placed to eat in Ixtapa.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beccofino also viewed

Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo
 
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo
 

Been to Beccofino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing