We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ribs”
Review of Emilio's Pizza

Emilio's Pizza
Ranked #2 of 117 Restaurants in Ixtapa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Oregon
Level Contributor
206 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good ribs”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Two years ago we took a large group to Emisios and were very disappointed--orders mixed up, food not properly prepared etc..

BUT

THis year we decided to give it another try and---the service was back!!!

Good ribs and garlic bread--great greek salad

Thanks for bringing back one of our favorite places to eat .

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank klinoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    169
    53
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza in Ixtapa!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great staff, Great food, all the pizza is done in a brick, wood fired ovens to perfection! By far the best pizza place in Ixtapa!!! Sit upstairs and enjoy the world going by.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoryYXE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza!!”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We sat up at the top along the balcony to watch the sun go down. Service was great. The pizza selection is better than at home. Our favourite was the blue cheese pizza. They rim the edge with loads of sesame seeds, and the thin crust was great. Sharing a greek salad (also recommended) with a pizza for 2-3 folks is plenty!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank PuraVida2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Ribs!”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My husband and I shared the large order of ribs and a large Greek salad. Huge protion. Both were wonderful! The pizza's coming out of the kitchen looked delicious..........next time we're in Ixtapa, we'll go back and have pizza!
There are many restaurants to choose from on the strip in Ixtapa, Emilio's is one of the best.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank welovetravelCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
167 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Excellent Lime Daiquiris & Pina Coladas”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Best Lime Daiquirs & Pina Coladas! Didn't have food so I cannot comment. Had drinks upstairs on outside balcony. Husband ordered 'Greyhound' we forgot how to say 'grapefruit' in spanish-which is 'pomelo'-in short, so the brought him 'Purple Grape Fruit" with tequila!!! Just a communcation difference on both sides!!! We did not say a word because it was hilarious, delicious, and could not hurt their feelings because they said tey knew exactly what we wanted. It looked like red wine! You have to love Mexico!!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daisymae531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emilio's Pizza also viewed

 
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo
 

Been to Emilio's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing