We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff give excellent customer service.”
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Brisas Ixtapa
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Ixtapa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Caring staff enjoy their work. I would return again and again. The beach is absolutely wonderful. Restaurants great. Bar service great. Staff very attentive to personal needs of guests and really go out of their way to take care of guests.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelloLBI, General Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Guest:
We appreciate very much the comments about the excellent attentions and services you received from our staff during your recent stay at Las Brisas Ixtapa.
We are happy to know we are in the right direction when receiving positive reviews like yours and encourage us to keep working with the same dedication and enthusiasm to make your future stays a unique experience.
Look forward to host you again and again at Las Brisas Ixtapa.
Sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 648 of 2,712 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

I travelled to Las Brisas with my husband and son and we had one of the best holidays ever. The service was excellent, really outstanding! Our room was lovely with a huge terrace with a hammock and a wonderful view of the ocean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmadame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelloLBI, General Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Guest:
We are very pleased to know through your review, that you had one of the best holidays ever at Las Brisas Ixtapa.
Thank you for motivating us to continue with the continuous improvement. Rest assured we will do our best to exceed your expectations whenever you visit this beautiful property.
Sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We just returned from a weeklong stay in Las Brisas. The stay was very enjoyable, we received great service, the room was clean and very comfortqable. It has a hammock in the balcony !
We arrived at 7AM and they we able to give us a room right away, that was very nice since we arrived from a 7 hour bus ride.
The sand in the beach is soft and with no stones. During our stay the waves were rough and the lifeguards were taking good care of everyone.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms have better ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yakov72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelloLBI, General Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for the nice review related to your recent stay at Las Brisas Ixtapa.
We feel fortunate to have an incredible staff who are always attentive to go beyond their duties to make our guest’s stay enjoyable and unforgettable.
We will be more than glad to welcome you back for many years to come.
Sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This was our 8th consecutive Ixtapa vacation and every year we "think" we'll go elsewhere but return to Las Brisas. Private beach, elevator to the beach area,
four outstanding restaurants and five pools. Staff is very professional, courteous and attentive. Food is outstanding, especially the coconut ice cream and the barbecued chicken on the beach!! Five stars to the max!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LMTMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelloLBI, General Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Guest:
It is always a pleasure to receive such nice comments about your recent stay to Las Brisas Ixtapa.
We thank you for being one of our good and loyal guests and for sharing with us the relaxing and memorable moments you have experienced through all these years.
We will continue focusing our efforts to exceed your expectations every year and look forward to keep on hosting you in this beautiful destination, Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo.
Sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Returned for the 6th time, and still love the place. Excellent service as usual...it seems as if the staff knows us when we arrive and we're treated like old friends! They're all incredibly helpful and polite and we look forward to seeing them (Rosario & Paulo!) everytime we return. The first couple weeks of June are definitely "off season" for the hotel, which is fine with us...sometimes you feel as if you have the whole place to yourselves! As stated in other reviews, the food is a bit pricey, but there are so many great restaurants in Ixtapa and Zihua (all of whom seem to really appreciate your business!) that we usually eat outside the resort. I think they have an AI plan if that's your thing, but you'll really miss out on the great food and people in both Ixtapa & Zihua. Great beach, nice pools, spacious rooms, incredible views...as always, Las Brisas exceeds my expectations in every way and we hope to return again.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view, but there really aren't any "bad" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JCruickshank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelloLBI, Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for sharing with us the comments of your recent stay at Las Brisas Ixtapa.
It is much rewarding to know we exceeded your expectations and that you still love the place. This motivates us to continue focusing our efforts for a continuous improvement in the quality of services we are rendering to all our guests.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Las Brisas Ixtapa.
Sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Beach--enclosed by the rocks, soft sand, Private clean and beautiful
room--ocean view but some room will block some view by trees
pool--a little small but kids like to climb up and down
foods--We only order some tacos and drinks. I must say...delicious.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chy_annietw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelloLBI, Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Guest:
This is to thank you for sharing with us your comments related to your stay at Las Brisas Ixtapa.
We are very pleased you and your family enjoyed our services and facilities. Rest assured that we will continue working in the continuous improvement to make your next stay another unique experience.
Hope to see you soon at Las Brisas Ixtapa.
Sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

I have to say I'm somewhat disappointed. The location is amazing. The hotel structure is beautiful. Service is excelent. BUT the food is just below average. The morning buffet during the week has nothing special, it improved during the weekend. Cold hot dogs for 10 USD each is a joke.
The rooms are very aged. Nothing special and very bla. I do not know who they pay to get a rating or if no one has actually looked at the resort in a long time. It needs major upkeep and maintenance. The pool are is beautiful. The water just dirty.
Sorry but no need to come back here or suggest it to friends. Sad for such a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marc203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelloLBI, Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing the comments about your recent stay at Las Brisas Ixtapa.

It is very important for us to receive the feedback from our clients as we are convinced it is the only way to achieve a continuous improvement in the hotel’s operations.

Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting with your expectations and rest assured that we will do our best to regain your confidence and goodwill.

Sincerely,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ixtapa hotels
1 mi away
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
1.2 mi away
Posada Real Ixtapa
Posada Real Ixtapa
#11 of 23 in Ixtapa
449 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Plaza Ixtapa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Cala de Mar Resort & Spa Ixtapa
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Ixtapa
Barcelo Ixtapa
#4 of 23 in Ixtapa
3,049 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Brisas Ixtapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas Ixtapa

Address: Playa Vista Hermosa S/N, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ixtapa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ixtapa
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ixtapa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ixtapa
#6 Family Hotel in Ixtapa
Price Range: £71 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Brisas Ixtapa 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled into the side of a mountain and surrounded by tropical vegetation on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Mexican Pacific Riviera is where you will find this secluded tropical paradise that offers the perfect balance between recreation and relaxation. A private hilltop entrance leads into a stone courtyard with dramatic fountain, where porters escort new arrivals to the open-air reception area. Bright colors, high ceilings, and keyhole views of the Pacific Ocean highlight hotel's striking architecture. Las Brisas Ixtapa is a particular favorite of honeymooners for its romantic setting and rooms with private terraces, all with ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Preferred Hotels, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Las Brisas Ixtapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Resort Ixtapa Hotel Ixtapa
Brisas Resort
Las Brisas Hotel Ixtapa
Brisas Ixtapa
Las Brisas Ixtapa Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing