We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,060)
Filter reviews
3,060 results
Traveller rating
1,355
1,026
426
158
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,355
1,026
426
158
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach bella vista lobby bar brisa ii el mexicano solarium restaurant bellavista restaurant breakfast buffet all inclusive package mobility issues cocktail hour all inclusive plan quiet resort sitting area baby turtles ocean view cab ride
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 3,060 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Great Beach! Best in the area for swimming on calm days. Nice clean hotel with great staff. Spa is a great new recent addition. Check in and check out was easy, great breakfast buffet. Bed was very comfortable and extra pillows were nice.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 1TravelCrazyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped:
Gracias por su amable comentario sobre su estancia en Las Brisas Ixtapa.
Estaremos encantados de darle la bienvenida en un futuro cercano.
Sinceramente,

La Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

This was our 3rd time in ten years and it's still great. We took the breakfast only and were very happy we did. Prices are very reasonable and the service excellent. Hats off to Maritza (concierge) Paulino and Moses in the Portifino, Salvador, Itzle, Eneyda and Gerardo in the Bellevista, and Margarito, Victor, Arturo and Hector on the beach. Try booking Hotel and air only (expedia) and we saved a lot over the package deals. Cab is only 460 pesos from and 340 return to the airport. Try Coconuts (Abel is now there) and great as usual . Thanks to all at Las Brisas

Room Tip: all good ice always on 18th floor
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank dewyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped:
Gracias por su amable comentario sobre su estancia en Las Brisas Ixtapa.
Estaremos encantados de darle la bienvenida en un futuro cercano.
Sinceramente,

La Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

I want to thank everyone at Las Brisas for making my vacation a dream come true. Your wonderful staff, beautiful service, and all the amazing amenities, made it easier for me to go back in the near future. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. See you soon

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gustavo Adolfo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We have come to Las Brisas for 18 years. Your staff is the best. Breakfast is a joy to see the same smiley faces each year. Our beach waiters are the hardest workers at the hotel. This year is the first where we have seen buses come with so many families with chldren on the weekend. No more peace and quiet on the weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank conradm562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel was a bit disappointing, could use some maintenance and the food at the restaurants were not really a highlight! The terrace in the room feels private and has a great view, so that’s a huge plus! We had an okey time here, but would definitely opt for another hotel if going back to Ixtapa in the future!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SynneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for the kind review about your stay at Las Brisas Ixtapa.
We will be more than happy to welcome you back in a near future.
Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews