We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic vacation at club med ixtapa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Ixtapa Pacific
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Ixtapa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2008

we just returned from an 11 day stay and every day was wonderful.
our 1 yr old son was well cared for and entertained all day long by the great staff at the baby club. each and every person doted on him and made me feel very much at ease.
all of the resort facilities are very well done. the rooms are nice. while they are not luxurious, they are modern, updated and very clean. my only complaint is that it would be nice if they had an area rug of some sort in the room. something a little soft under the knees of children not yet walking.
the resort itself is beautiful and has an expansive and amazing beach.
the staff - all the GO's were very friendly and helpful.
whatever you are into for activities, they will have it.
and if you are there to simply relax, they won't make you feel pressured into anything.
the food was great. i am a VERY picky eater, but i found plenty of things i enjoyed.
be sure to check out their spa. services are worth the prices. i had one of the best massages ever.

i can't say enough about this resort. it's great for a family vacation where everyone actually comes home relaxed. we met so many wonderful guests and GO's that added even more to an already great trip.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank lafmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,131 - 2,137 of 3,068 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2008

We couldn't have asked for a more ideal family vacation. The mini club and petit club were an amazing way for our 2 and 4 year old girls to spend their days. The food was excellent and varied. One can do as much or as little as desired. The GOs are warm and welcoming, making every guest feel like a VIP. Thank you for a wonderful break from our dreary winter!

Stayed: February 2008
2  Thank Hturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2008

This was one of our best vacations ever! We have 2 sons aged 3 and 1 1/2 and they also loved it. Room was great, had family suite, the boys room and ours was separated by 2 sliding doors, 2 doors to the outside and our door went right to the grass where the boys could play. Laundry was included in our package. Food fantastic, staff sooo nice, activities unbelievable! 2 huge main pools,one was 3 feet deep the other was the adult pool and was nice and never crowded. Also pools at the baby club med and mini club med sites. We were able to drop the boys off at their own club meds and they had a great time, staff there was fantastic, always saying hi and remembering their names at all times! So much to do, mini golf,tennis,roller blading, archery, also exercise classes, yoga,power walking and beach volleyball, and a ton more that I have forgotten. Weather perfect every day! We would go back in a second!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank funfor4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2008

You don't have to have children along to enjoy Ixtapa Club Med. We are two single, middle-aged females, and we had a great time. The new facility and the beach are beautiful, and the staff members are very helpful and friendly. We went on two excursions booked through the Club Med excursion staff, Claudio and Eduardo. We had a great time on the ATV beach/jungle experience, and the sunset cruise was fun, also. Club Med is right across from Ixtapa Island. We spent a day there on our own, and enjoyed good snorkeling amid the calm waters. We also went on our own to Playa Las Gatas. The waters were rougher, and the snorkeling not as easy. However, the beach was lovely. Finally, we spent an evening shopping in Ixtapa -- lovely silver. To go on our own to these latter three locations, we simply followed the directions and advice of the good folks on this website -- easy. We hope to return to Club Med Ixtapa next year.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rhonda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2008

Well to start, HOLA!!! I was greeted at the front door which is always a very pleasant surprise. The hotel was very clean , very well decorated and elegant . The hotel decor consisted of rich corals, white and black. Beautiful urns and vases , freshly cut flowers surrounding the area making it all very warm and comfortable. The rooms were bright, clean and the beds were very comfortable, something which is very important to me. The Chief of the Village, Jean Marc is a very warm, kind individual who ensures that your stay is just fanatastic. He does his rounds on a daily basis ensuring your comfort and happiness. His smile and warmth only add to the charm of this paradise. The GO`s are exceptionnal people. They are very dynamic, warm and very professional. They care about what they are doing and they do everything in their power to ensure that you have a great vacation. Also the oppurtunity to meet a GO is possible for they join you at breakfast, lunch and/or supper, giving you the oppurtunity to get to know them on a personal level. They were all very personable. The singer Sebastien sang on a daily basis from 5:30 to 6:30 , he was a joy to listen to every day at sunset. Sitting back, having a little drink, listening to some great music and watching the sun go down, ahhh., what more can a person want in life. The choice and quality of the food was superior to most. Their was a vast choice so that anyones palate would be satisfied and it was all beautifully presented in the main dining hall. For any given meal, you had at least 10 ( being minimal) choices from which to pick from. The food was exceptional. The drinks of course were absolutely delicious as well and all the barmen/ladies were exceptionally accommodating and warm. They are a great bunch of people as well. All in all, the accomodations were great, the people working at this village were fanastic.The daily shows that the GO`s put on were very entertaining as well. The activities such as aquaaerobics and water polo, kayaking etc were alot of fun too. As well, their was absolutely no language barriers either, for most of their staff are bilingual and even, trilingual. I left Club Med with tears in my eyes and a very big heart for I really felt like I was part of their family. I loved it so much I would highly recommend this paradise to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank HappyladyMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2008

The rooms are extremely clean and recently renovated with the Zen sort of appeal, very spacious with choices from club room, Family rooms which fit a family of 5 with ease, and a one bedroom suite.
The property is totally secure and clean and makes it a perfect choice for families, couples and even single women like me, emphasis is, however, on the family.
The staff and G.O’s of Club Med Ixtapa are exceptionally friendly and go out of their way to accommodate in every possible way. Language is never a problem at Club Med as all staff speak a vast selection of languages and come from every part of the world.
Cuisine excellence an extremely important point at Ixtapa Club Med, quality and variety were exceptional with once again emphasis on excellence.
Family activities are a major part of the Club Med experience as Kids clubs are run with emphasis on stimulating children’s activities for kids of all ages with security and confidence, parents can relax and enjoy a memorable vacation.
While your there don’t forget to ask how your G.O's Day is going... these people are an exceptional bunch and make you feel like one of the family....Way to go Jean-Marc excellent vacation spot!
Highly Recommended!

Stayed: February 2008
3  Thank MontrealChaparita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2008

We stayed here right before they renovated the place. We booked directly through Club Med and they didn't even bother to tell us that! We would have gone somewhere else had we known. The entire place was run down and in desperate need of refurbishing. But that didn't stop the fun! The resort was absolutely packed too. We had a 2 year old and a 3 1/2 year old. They had an absolute blast and loved the Kids' Program, which is essentially child care. They were taken care of so well, and the staff was so attentive and loving, and I was really surprised at how attached the caregivers got to our kids. The whole place seemed child-centric, and if you didn't have kids, or weren't with a family who had kids, you really might go crazy. The resort location was great, and we even walked to a locals' only beach which was fabulous. On the way there you pass by a little rickety deck overlooking hundreds, yes hundreds, of alligators in a muddy creek. Not quite the safety standards I'm used to, but it was exciting to just happen upon that. THe food when we were there was actually quite good. I really got the feeling that there was some care to get the menu right and genuine. Everyone was very helpful and kind. Looking forward to going back again soon. Zihuatenejo was amazing - went to La Casa que Canta on the port for a romantic dinner. Highly recommend it! Did a Club Med horseback ride on the beach at sunset. The most wild, beautiful ride I"ve ever been on. A little scary (we ran into a loose bull, spiders the size of cats hanging from the trees, and some snakes & scorpions), but never dangerous.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank suzewah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ixtapa hotels
0.7 mi away
Cala de Mar Resort & Spa Ixtapa
2.6 mi away
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
2.3 mi away
Posada Real Ixtapa
Posada Real Ixtapa
#9 of 23 in Ixtapa
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Barcelo Ixtapa
Barcelo Ixtapa
#3 of 23 in Ixtapa
3,004 reviews
3.4 mi away
Las Brisas Ixtapa
Las Brisas Ixtapa
#7 of 23 in Ixtapa
2,664 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pacifica Resort Ixtapa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Ixtapa Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Ixtapa Pacific

Address: Playa Quieta | Estado de Guerrero, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ixtapa
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ixtapa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ixtapa
#1 Spa Hotel in Ixtapa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ixtapa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ixtapa
Price Range: £134 - £486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Ixtapa Pacific 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the wonders of Mexico during your stay at Ixtapa Pacific, a heavenly Mexican hacienda-style all-inclusive resort, elected as one of the ‘world’s best’ family resorts by Trip Advisor. Travel to Club Med Ixtapa Pacific and enjoy a carefree all-inclusive vacation in spectacular sceneries, as the resort is nestled between the Sierra Madre mountains and the shores of the Pacific Ocean. A hassle-free stay for you, an adventure for your kids: practice your favorite sports, indulge at the Spa* or relax on a lounge chair on the breathtaking beach while your children are entertained at Club Med's world-famous Children's Clubs with dedicated activities and sports for children and teenagers, for each age group, and all coordinated by qualified and enthusiastic professionals. Already one of the best family resort for those traveling with babies, this environmentally-friendly hideaway also offers activities for adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Club Med so you can book your Club Med Ixtapa Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Ixtapa Pacific Hotel Ixtapa
Club Med Zihuatanejo
Zihuatanejo Club Med
Ixtapa Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing