We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Tennis Team”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Med Ixtapa Pacific
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Ixtapa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Tennis was the highlight of the trip with its outstanding tennis team of Sergio and Juanito. Sergio and Juanito are not only very talented players, but they are exceptional instructors. They ran the lessons so that everyone was always moving with great agility drills and they were helpful in correcting everyone's technique. They were very positive and energetic on the court. They went out of their way to make me a better tennis player and help me with my serve and technique. I encourage anyone who is interested in tennis to come to Ixtapa to take lessons with Sergio and Juanito because they are great teachers!

If you are traveling without children, I do not recommend Ixtapa. It is atypical of a Club Med resort with much less to do then other Club Med resorts. There is very little wind for sailing. The authentic Mexican food was delicious!!! I have heard it is perfect for families.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oceansunshine4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

961 - 967 of 2,928 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

This was our 2nd trip to Club Med Ixtapa, with kids now in the perfect age bracket to fully appreciate all the amazing activities available. Our 6 year old son would probably still be there (and not noticed our absence) with Augustine at the Mini Club if he had his choice! The GO's, particularly in the kids' clubs, are absolutely amazing. Friendly, so much fun, and like family from the minute you walk on to the resort. GO's Augustine, Eli 'Boom Boom', Wanny, Josia & Karina-a huge shout out to your fabulous care of our kids. The set up of the family rooms, the lovely fresh food & the beautiful beach/pools were all excellent as well. Truly a resort where 'family' is the centre of attention. Muchos gracias, Club Med!!

Room Tip: Club Family room in the Iguana building has a separate room for the kids, their own TV and desk, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is our 2nd trip to a Club Med resort. You can't beat a well secured all-inclusive for a relaxing family get away. Day 1: Step 1 - make sure you're up to date on all the activities they offer. It's a shame to wait until the end of your trip to realize how much fun it is to sail, trapeze or salsa. The staff is fantastic, very friendly & low key. Don't expect any exciting excursions outside the resort as Ixtapa isn't a large town. DON'T ride the Banana Boat! The beaches are public in Mexico & an independent operator (NOT Club Med) runs this inflatable contraption. Stick to the CM activities you've already paid for.

Room Tip: We asked for two adjoining rooms so our children had their own sleep & shower facilities. No ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAA737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This was our second time to Ixtapa and our 4th Club Med vacation. We stayed for a week and once again had a great time. The weather was perfect, the food delicious and the beach and ocean amazing. As before, we found the beds to be extremely comfortable and our rooms quiet.
Our kids (6 and 9) really enjoyed the mini-club and this year took part in many more activities than previously (tennis, trapeze, archery, kayaking). Thank you so much to the Mini-Club GO's and to the Circus Team who really encouraged our kids to participate, especially in the evening shows (talent show and mini-club show) as they don't normally do these types of things at home. Our kids really enjoyed hanging out with the GO's, especially Elie, Augustin, Josia, Wanny, and Giovany.

Some improvements would be welcomed - the game room could be outfit with more activities as it's a great place to go to escape the early afternoon sun. As well (and this pertains to all Club Meds) it would be great to receive more information about the kids club and themes for the evenings (dress) prior to arriving.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ANJB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We were very happy with our time at Club Med Ixtapa. Our three kids (6, 4, and 2 years old) enjoyed the beach, the food, their beds, and their clubs and leaders. They bonded with Hoshii, Wanny, Elie, and Augustine especially, but all the GO's were great. All the staff genuinely cared that we enjoyed our stay. We would highly recommend Club Med to other families and plan to return.

Room Tip: Our travel agent helped get our room. We were between the Mini Club and main pool. A great locatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This was our 3rd trip to Club Med Ixtapa (we stayed for 11 days) and it was a blast.

We were lucky enough to see some friendly faces from last year (both from the incredible staff of G.O.s, as well as some guests). But that was icing on the cake. The entire staff is always willing to help and make your stay special. And it’s always great to connect with new guests.

Tip: If you are returning, make sure you let them know if you want the same room as you had the last time. They’ll try to accommodate.

This year both of our kids were in the Mini Club (4 and 6-year olds). The Club staff is amazing. Not only were they kind and considerate, they also were able to make sure the kids were having fun and trying new things. Both our kids did the trapeze, which we were super impressed with.

Wanny (“Chicken Nugget”) and Ellie (“Boom Boom”) had the kids laughing the whole day. I cannot believe how those guys kept up the energy and creativity, both during the day and the shows at night. They treated the kids with respect and made sure they (and the parents) were comfortable and enjoying every minute of the day.

Morgane, the head of the kids club, kept everything running smoothly! While Hoshi (who our kids loved last year) was in charge of the older kids, she always stopped to give ours a big hug and checked to make sure all was well. The same for Augustin! And Ricardo, Fer, Fausto, and Oscar were awesome and it made a huge difference with our kids having an incredible time… and us feeling good about our kids (and about my wife and I having some time to relax ourselves).

The resort is small enough to feel connected at all times (only a few minutes walk to most everything), but large enough to have good variety of activities. Every year, we try to do more things… but I really look forward to sailing and kayaking. Diego, who heads up the team, is great! Funny, helpful, and goes out of his way to connect with everyone. Plus he’s usually the one on stage at night getting the most laughs. (word to wise… if you don’t want to get “volunteered” on stage at night, don’t get too friendly with Diego… this was my second year getting pulled up for the comedy show!). And Zack was great at encouraging our son to go sailing and kayaking. Alvaro and Cele were super helpful as well.

My wife loves archery and Christian was great at running the group, managing the tournaments, and even showing off some fancy moves at the shows at night.

Patrick and the entire trapeze staff were working hard each day, encouraging all the kids (including ours) to take the leap (literally) and get out of their comfort zone and up high in the air.

The resort had volleyball, pool activities, rock climbing, yoga, and a ton of other things to do during the day as well. Carlos, the chief of sports, was always around, ensuing all was well.

And the food and drink staff were wonderful. Tonio and Filipe made sure our glasses were always full and Karen always made sure we had a table outside (with wonderful views of the ocean).

The night shows were fun. The kids loved them. And the adults, including us, enjoyed them as well. It’s amazing how the staff spends the entire day with us and then the entire night entertaining us. So much fun. We love how interactive the vacation is. Our kids are pretty social all the time, but this place takes it to new levels. And for those who want to expose their kids more variety, this is a very safe (and fun) place to do so.

And a special thanks to Medhi, Chief of the Village. Always around with a smile, kept the energy going throughout the village, and has some “interesting” roles to play during the shows. Rock on!

I feel like I’ve repeated this review 3 times already. But, we literally have only great things to say about this resort. We love it and look forward to coming back next year. Thanks Club Med!

Room Tip: Iguana rooms are closer to most activities and the kids clubs. But can be slightly more noisy at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Let's start from the beginning... We booked a last minute (bought the trip Monday, left for Ixtapa Saturday) trip to this resort January 18/25th, we dealed with Nathalie at Margarita travel and she really diserves two thumbs up! Se answered to all of our questions quickly, everything went just fine!

We were travelling with our 2 years old and 4 months old daughters. Our expectations were to have a good time on the beach, relax as much as we can and - that's why we've chosen this resort - a hassle-free experience.

We stayed on a beachfront family suite, a huge room, with a direct beach access and tons of amenities... The conciergerie service was really good, the ever-smiling Luis was always happy to welcome or help us. We had access to a private beach with a "beach boy", Manu, who serves drink all over the beach, with a smile to remember, very sympathic, and always a good suggestion when you need a refreshing drink. Another 2 thumbs up to Luis and Manu!

Room clean-up was great, we had our suite cleaned up twice a day and the job was always very well done.

We had good contacts with the GOs, everybody was smiling and did his best to make sure we had a great time in Ixtapa. The food was great, drinks were flavorful, service at the speciality restaurant was good, be sure you won't loose weight at Club Med!

We didn't tried the mini club med, wanted to stay with our kids. The only thing you need to bring is your diapers, sunscreen, mosquito repellent (depending on the season), and a mosquito net for the stroller (worked out pretty well for us). The Club Med-provided strollers are pretty good (Graco Literider - some of them are almost new), but you cannot stroll on the beach with them - the wheels are too small.

It may not be the cheapest resort out there, but that kind of peace of mind is priceless!

Room Tip: If you intend to travel with young kid and mainly have fun on the beach, the Beachfront family suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oskar-Tramor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ixtapa hotels
0.7 mi away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#6 of 22 in Ixtapa
669 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
2.9 mi away
Barcelo Ixtapa
Barcelo Ixtapa
#3 of 22 in Ixtapa
2,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Las Brisas Ixtapa
Las Brisas Ixtapa
#7 of 22 in Ixtapa
2,451 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pacifica Resort Ixtapa
0.2 mi away
Azul Ixtapa Grand Spa & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Ixtapa Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Ixtapa Pacific

Address: Playa Quieta | Estado de Guerrero, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ixtapa
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ixtapa
#1 Family Hotel in Ixtapa
#1 Spa Hotel in Ixtapa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ixtapa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ixtapa
Price Range: £140 - £875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Ixtapa Pacific 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the wonders of Mexico during your stay at Ixtapa Pacific, a heavenly Mexican hacienda-style all-inclusive resort, elected as one of the ‘world’s best’ family resorts by Trip Advisor. Travel to Club Med Ixtapa Pacific and enjoy a carefree all-inclusive vacation in spectacular sceneries, as the resort is nestled between the Sierra Madre mountains and the shores of the Pacific Ocean. A hassle-free stay for you, an adventure for your kids: practice your favorite sports, indulge at the Spa* or relax on a lounge chair on the breathtaking beach while your children are entertained at Club Med's world-famous Children's Clubs with dedicated activities and sports for children and teenagers, for each age group, and all coordinated by qualified and enthusiastic professionals. Already one of the best family resort for those traveling with babies, this environmentally-friendly hideaway also offers activities for adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Club Med so you can book your Club Med Ixtapa Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Ixtapa Pacific Hotel Ixtapa
Club Med Zihuatanejo
Zihuatanejo Club Med
Ixtapa Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing