We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,505)
Filter reviews
3,505 results
Traveller rating
2,568
631
180
84
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,568
631
180
84
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiguana buildingchief of the villagefamily vacationcircus teambeach boysol suitesjean marcwhite nightflying trapezecrazy signsfitness classesland sportsbaby foodmain restaurantluna azulsports activitiesmusic factory
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 3,505 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We came with a large group (50+ people) and were treated very well. Saul in the bar was the best guy around. Great food, best beach, plenty of entertainment all. Rooms were extremely comfy. Room service every day to tidy things up. All in all one of the finest places we have stayed in years 2 thumbs up for sure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

We are so happy to hear that we were able to accommodate for your large group at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific. We are happy that everyone found something for them and that you were comfortable and entertained. Please come back soon! - The Club Med

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We visited Club Med Ixtapa in October 2017 during the low season. We travelled with another family who had never been to Club Med and by the end of the trip they were totally converted to the 'Club Med' experience - that is, a holiday for both the parents and the kids!
The Club is in a picturesque location on a small beach in Ixtapa - sometime you couldn't swim because of local crocodiles who had come out of there lagoons because of the rain but it didn't make a difference to us.
So here is a summary of the trip:
FOOD - as always at Club Med the food was sensational! My husband is a big eater (one of the reasons we love the all-inclusive) and it's amazing to be able to eat beautiful healthy veggies, salads, fish etc for every meal while on holiday. Kudos to the chefs as every meal was amazing.
KIDS CLUB - big thanks to Stiti, Angie, Milton, Arlo, Sunshine, Rafa, Lala - who all looked after the kids so beautifully. Stiti and Angie in particular were wonderful to both the kids and the parents. Our friends travelled with a baby and she had three people looking after her all day. And how amazing to be able to have dinner with friends while the kids were in kids club until 9pm!!!!
STAFF - as always the club med staff were sensational. Big thanks to Chef de Village, Tonio for making our stay so fantastic.
ZUMBA - the highlight of my stay was Zumba at 10am every morning with Mao. He was sensational and fun and the view of the beach from the fitness cabana will stay with me always.
The only downside is that the main restaurant could do with a bit of an overhaul as it's stuck in the '80s but you get over that pretty quickly as everything else is awesome.
Thanks again!

Room Tip: They have standard rooms which are perfectly good for families with a door to separate the kids from the parents.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amyU3452QR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We are so pleased that you and your friends completely enjoyed the Club Med experience. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed having your own adult time while the children were being taken care of at the kids club.Thank you so much for your summary of your stay and your comments and feedback. We hope to see you and your family for years to come. See you soon! - The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I had a simply fantastic week at Club Med Ixtapa in September 2017. The beach and location were absolutely beautiful, the weather was warm and sunny, there was a large variety of great food, the night life and shows were fun and engaging, the hotel room was large and comfortable, and, most of all, the people were wonderful! I cannot say enough good things about the staff at Club Med Ixtapa – everyone, absolutely everyone, from Tonio, the Chief of Village, who was very present in the village, to the custodial staff, who were polite and respectful. The waiting service was exceptional and the GOs were all simply extraordinary – friendly, helpful, energetic, entertaining and very enjoyable! Nathan, the Hotel Services Manager, and Giulia, the Front Desk Manager, were particularly outstanding with their service and smiles. Last, but not least, Agnes, the Meetings and Events Manager, who is bright, talented, resourceful and fun, is absolutely wonderful and always goes above and beyond. If you are looking for a wonderful location with extraordinary people, Club Med Ixtapa is the place for you!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank katedimaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation with us at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific. We are glad that the weather was enjoyable and that our G.Os made your trip memorable. Hope to see you back soon! - The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved my time in Ixtapa. Simply, the best.

The GOs make the entire experience here. With a lower capacity than other times of year, the ambience was energetic, dynamic, and personalized!

To begin, CDV Tonio made me feel as though I was staying in his home! His presence is inviting and you can feel how much he loves this village!

Big shout out to all of the GOs... in particular Fizz from sailing, Sydney the lighting tech, Paula, Keith, Mary, and Giulia! Thank you for making my stay the best!!

A few key moments for me were the shows and party each night!! The energy of the GOs during crazy signs got everyone dancing and each night was full of surprises!

Thank you. Gracias. Merci. For a wonderful vacation!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank mariaaamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

We are so happy to hear that you loved your time with us at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific. We are pleased that our G.Os made you feel at home and that you were able to let loose and have some fun! Come back soon. - The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

De whole stay was amazing, with excellent food, a great pool area and lovely views out on the bay and Ixtapa Island. It's located on the west coast so including great sunsets. The awesome GO team, however made the vacation an amazing experience. I therefore like to thank the CdV Tonio and the other members of the GO team (April, Alex, Agnes, Luis, John, Alejandro, Fizz, Juanito, Jill, Stiti, Jorge, Lala, Keith, Julio, Ourus, Viviana, Lou, Jesus, Milton, Janie, Edy, Andrea, Charlotte, Tammy, Kevin, Mauritio, Nathan, Emiliano, Mary, Sydney, Tanya, Michelle, Arturo, Alberto, Marcie, Paty) for the company and the fun we had during meals, in the evening or at the bar.
I cannot recommend this resort enough !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for your review! We are pleased that your entire stay with us was amazing. We are happy that you were impressed with our G.Os and loved the sunsets. We hope to see you back soon! - The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews