We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Krystal Ixtapa
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Ixtapa(Ixtapa)
US$305
US$193
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Emporio Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Posada Real Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$183
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$473
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$64
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Plaza Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Ixtapa Pacific(Ixtapa)
US$441
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
226
268
259
138
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
268
259
138
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza barsound of the wavespool activitieslove ixtapabeautiful beachdinner buffetpool sideevery mealyear after yearspent a weekbeach volleyballtime sharebogartannabeloceanjosejesus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have visited Ixtapa at least 8 times and always stay at the Krystal. You cannot beat the location. The service in all areas of the hotel is excellent. We decided to try the all inclusive on our most recent visit. It was a good value for breakfast and lunch and drinks during the day. We passed on the dinner buffet because it was nothing really special and we have our favorite restaurants in town where we like to dine. Some renovations have been done in recent years but it still needs a little work, especially the palapa area. They need new furniture out there. The bathrooms in the public areas are also a little shabby and need some updating. Another disappointing feature was that they don't cash traveler's checks or exchange money at the front desk anymore. It was a hassle to go to the bank to get cash. It would also be helpful if they could be a little more helpful with knowing Mass times in local churches.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSNfromNorthfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liceth D, Public Relations Manager at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hello!!

Thanks for take the time to let us know your comments about the service..that help us to be better.... we´re working on your suggestions.. we really care to make a great vacation for you...


Thanks again
Ragards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

my husband and I stayed at the krystal on our honeymoon in march of 2002. it was so beautiful. the views and the people were amazing. we have friends that own a condo next door at another hotel so we were not on an all inclusive stay. they took us all over mexico and we had an amazing time. we ate somewhere new for every meal. we walked most places and it was such a neat experience. we decided to have breakfast at the hotel one morning. it was absolutely, by far the most amazing breakfast I have ever eaten in my life....until we got our bill. we paid no attention to pricing before eating and come to find out....the breakfast was like $30 a person. omg! we were in shock but it was worth every dollar of it and ide definately pay that again to have it again.

Room Tip: I don't think you could g wrong with any room
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liceth D, Public Relations Manager at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Hello!!

Thanks for taking the time to let us know your comments about the service.. we really care to make a great vacation for you... Do not forget that we are here to pamper you...

have a nice day!!

ragards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Nice, clean hotel. Amazing pool and beach. Beautiful, cared for grounds. Plants blooming, looked like a tropical paradise. Very cool swim up bar and tanning ledge. My family and i were very happy with the hotel. Food okay. My kids loved parasailing and the rock with slide/jump pad. Very happy I picked this hotel. Great vacation!

Room Tip: Choose the ocean view! Worth every penny
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liceth D, Public Relations Manager at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hello!!

We are glad to hear that you had a really good vacation on your stay here..hope to see you soon and do not forget that we are here to pamper you, we´re going to be waiting for you the next vacation... have a good day..

Thanks for your comments!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Although the people at the front desk at our check in were very kind and helpful the bell men were very reluctant at greeting us, let alone helping us with our luggage until the girl at the front desk asked them to. The room was large and thankfully although my reservation was an online deal rate we were given a nice view on a high floor. However the room furnishings were very old and the tv looked like a relic from the past century! It also looked very bad with a lot of interference. The bathroom was also large but again, it looks very old and they might want to add to the amenities hair conditioner and also a bath gel instead of soap. The cleanliness of the room I have no complaint, it was always done on time and they always left fresh towels and amenities daily. The buffet style restaurant for breakfast had a variety of different dishes every day and the service was also very good. As a suggestion they should consider adding cottage cheese for the fruit. However the service offered at the restaurant for lunch and dinner was awful. The quality of the dishes is poor, it's too greasy and the desserts have very poor taste and quality. But most importantly, the service! They have horrible service skills at this restaurant. The staff always looked angry and never offered a smile, greeting or help. The service at the snack bar by the pool was ok, but it also needs improvement in the attitude of the staff and also the bar by the pool. It seems that it's a self serve place because we always had to get our own drinks although there were waiters but they only seemed available and willing with the other guests that didn't have the all inclusive bracelet or the ones that gave them tips. In my opinion, the tips have to be earned not expected. For every 3 nights during your stay you are given a free dinner at the specialty restaurant Bogharts. I have to say the service was excellent and also the dish selection. The decor was beautiful and very romantic, you almost felt like if you were in Morocco and they also have live piano music. Overall it was an ok experience but I must say that this hotel wasn't my first choice. However I wouldn't come back maybe until they consider not only remodeling but giving the staff at the Food and Beverage department an intensive course on service. Also I have to add that the pool and beach areas have to be cleaned constantly especially if they know they will be having a busy week.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karla1281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liceth D, Public Relations Manager at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Good afternoon !!
Thanks for your suggestions... we really sorry that you didn´t have a great vacation staying with us... we´re working on it.. we hope you give us another chance to prove you our good service..

have a nice day and thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is good property with a great location on the beach. It is kept spotless when we were there. Food was good. Ate out at a lot of different locations alone the beach and in town. Not big drinkers and like to get off property and try different places. The beach is a nice brown sand vs the powder white in the Caribbean. Waves can get a little heavy and beat you up at times. Depends on what is off shore. Water is colder than the gulf and not the sea life as we were use to. Overall it good place for the west coast of Mexico. Like Cancun this was a resort area that was master planned from the ground up so everything is newer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksuroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liceth D, Public Relations Manager at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Hello!!

Thanks for let us know you comments... we´re glad that you had a great vacation... we´ll be waiting for you the next time.
.
Have a nice day!!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews