We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
18
25
5
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
25
5
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We stayed here for 3 weeks and it was fine. The rooms are very large - like an apartment. Housekeeping does a good job and the staff are helpful. The pools are nice and are cleaned every morning. It's not a 5 star by any means but has everything you need. The kitchen has a MW, full fridge and a 2 burner hot plate. It is stocked with a coffee maker, juicer, blender, dishes but minimal cooking pots and utensils. We might have been able to ask the office for more but didn't even think of it. I had brought some things with me and would be glad to recommend the same if you email me. The hotel fills up on the weekends but is fairly quiet mid week. All in all it was a good stay. I felt safe and would stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tutie635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We went with our teenage daughter and our teenage niece. We found the hotel very clean, staff was friendly and the pool area was uncrowded. The location was very close to bus route to Zihua and only few minutes walk to the very beautiful main beach. Hotel has colonial Mexican style which suited us. We will definitely return for another visit. One downside was no in room wifi, only available in lobby area, and even then not always working.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LucasHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Staff was nice and helpful. The rooms were nicely furnished, however no closet to hang your clothes in. There was a chest with four drawers, which was enough for me. The hotel advertise washer/dryers and dishwasher in the rooms. Not so in this unit. I had to go outside the property to do my laundry or pay a lot to have it done by the staff. I had a problem getting change at the front desk for tips etc. Since I was gone every day, it was only a minor inconvenience. I will be back for a month Christmas staying at the golf club with all the amenities instead.
Still I recommend this place. It just depends on what your needs are.

Room tip: Higher floors facing the poolside pick up the wifi better. Otherwise you have to go down to the pool and bar area.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Beautiful suite with all the amenities. Unbelievable value. Clean and secure. We don`t spend much time in Ixtapa, preferring more of the rustic Mexican village scene to the city, but when we hit the city this is THE place to stay. Beautiful and well kept

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank PerryCuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Our junior suite was very spacious with a kitchen for making breakfast, lunch and even dinner. We liked the fact that it had two full bathrooms and a nice balcony for
eating outside. We enjoyed mornings having our breakfast on the balcony while watching and listening to the birds. The grounds are very well maintained feels like
your in a tropical park. The front desk staff was very helpful, if you have any questions or concerns. This hotel is very well run and maintained. This was our 2nd year staying
here and we do hope to return next year. Only about a 10 minute walk to the beach very close to restaurants and shops .Quite in the evening great for sleeping . Has a very nice pool area to relax by.

Room tip: All rooms are centered around the pool so every room has a good location .
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank ricoblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews