We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“School director highly recommends the Villas Paraiso hotel in Ixtapa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villas Paraiso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villas Paraiso
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Ixtapa
A TripAdvisor Member
“School director highly recommends the Villas Paraiso hotel in Ixtapa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2005

Every year, since 2002, I have brought my students and my teachers to the Villas Paraíso hotel in Ixtapa. We are delighted by the excellent attention from all the staff and the great facilities of the hotel. My students come to Villas Paraiso to celebrate the end of the year and some of the parents have also joined. The students are minors so we care very much for the type of hotel that we choose. Villas Paraíso is a family-oriented hotel, with large and comfortable suites, which are extremely clean. The parents also feel at ease because the property is one block away from the beach, which makes them feel secure as youngsters at that age like to wonder around. The hotel has a policy that does not allow alcohol drinking in the common areas of the hotel. This is really great for us, the atmosphere is very clean. So far we have brought about 120 students, their families and our teachers, and they all want to go back. On behalf of them, I thank Villas Paraíso staff for the great service.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    11
    6
    5
    21
See reviews for
31
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2005

Sorry guys,

This is a very personal review of the hotel. It is by all accounts not a pleasant hotel. When we arrived, the place looked as if it had not been kept up. This is a small hotel and when we walked up to the desk, people did not appear to know what they were doing. As we looked around, people who appeared to be employees were just standing around as if loitering. There is no "lobby" per se and you cannot sit and wait to be waited on. The place did not look clean at all and we were very surprised that it also did not smell clean. When we were taken to our room, we also noted an odor. We decided to go look for another hotel.

Later that day at another hotel and by the pool I talked to some people that were from Mexico City. They told me they had a hard time finding a hotel on Spring Break and after several calls, they had ended up at Hotel Paraiso. On arrival there, they also did not like the hotel and felt that it was not a clean place and that it smelled. These were comments from a Mexican family. They also ended up leaving immediately, just like we did.
The internet is not making sure the reviews on this hotel are accurate, this one is.

Stayed March 2005
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ixtapa hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2005

This was our very first time at Hotel Villas Paraiso, and we loved it. Management and Staff went out of their way to make us feel confortable and welcome. Villas Paraiso will become our second home, we wish we were there still. The sun is always shining in Ixtapa and Ricardo and Lucia at Villas Paraiso will always make you feel at home.

Stayed February 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2005

Paraiso means paradise in Spanish but that is far from what the villas paraiso is. This hotel is extremely disappointing. We had planned to spend seven nights there but after the first night we started looking for another hotel. The workers at this hotel are extremly nice and helpful but the hotel itself is not. I would never go back to the villas paraiso. Getting to the beach is difficult, there is no hot water, there are no coffee makers, the rooms are dirty, there are stains on the beds and towels, and there is hair all over the floors. I would suggest to anyone looking for a nice stay to spend their time at one of the resorts on the beach such as the Radison because these hotels are much much nicer.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia ,Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2005

Just had to write again and let travellers know of a great place to stay.This is the 3rd time we stayed at the Villas Paraiso in Ixtapa , Mex.We feel as comfortable as if we were at home. It has a very friendly and laid back atmosphere . Excellent location to beaches , restaurants , shops and a short bus ride to the town of Zihuatanejo.We would never want to stay anywhere else.Ricardo the manager and Lucy ahead of marketing will look after any of your wants or needs.The hotel is very well looked after and very clean.We like the junior suites which have a kitchette which is great for making breakfast or lunch.Being Canadian we felt that cost of accomodations were very reasonable.Looking forward to staying here again.

Helpful?
3 Thank ricoblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2005

Having won a two-night stay at Villas Paraiso, we spent two pleasant days there in a Jr. Suite in February. The hotel is about a block back from the ocean, away from the hubbub of Ixtapa Blvd. The ground level of the hotel has a large open area around a very well- maintained pool, where we enjoyed relaxing and reading. There are lots of large pots of plants there, which makes this a pleasant area. Close to the pool is their little restaurant, where they serve an excellent breakfast, included with their room rate. It seems that quite a number of gringos come back to this hotel for the winter every year. The suite that we stayed in was spacious, but needed attention. We had to ask for several things to be done after our arrival. The staff was all most pleasant and accommodating, but the microwave never was repaired or replaced. Lucia let us use one of the office computers to check our email, whenever the computer wasn’t being used by the staff. This was most helpful to us. The hotel is quite close to the bicycle/walking path, which is lovely for early morning walks. You can walk on this path to the Marina or to a Nature Preserve.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixtapa
0.4 mi away
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Plaza Ixtapa
0.5 mi away
Posada Real Ixtapa
Posada Real Ixtapa
#9 of 23 in Ixtapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ixzi Plus Hotel
Ixzi Plus Hotel
#17 of 23 in Ixtapa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Krystal Ixtapa
Krystal Ixtapa
#21 of 23 in Ixtapa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Casa de la Palma
Hotel Casa de la Palma
#25 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Suites Ixtapa Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villas Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villas Paraiso

Property: Hotel Villas Paraiso
Address: Paseo del Rincon Lote 1 | Manzana 3, Supermanzana III, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Ixtapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Villas Paraiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villas Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Paraiso Hotel Playa La Ropa
Paraiso Hotel Ixtapa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing