We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 4th time in the Villas Paraiso Ixtapa, Mexico”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villas Paraiso
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Ixtapa
A TripAdvisor Member
Eckville, AB, Canada
16
Reviewed 25 January 2006

We have been going to the Villas Paraiso hotel for the past 4 years. We like it so much, we would recommend it to anyone. The staff is very accommodating. Good food and very relaxing atmosphere. Easy walking distance to the beach and to the shopping area. We want to come back again and highly recommend it, specially for retired people of families with small children. The suites are clean and comfortable.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 83 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, WA
215
Reviewed 2 January 2006

LISTEN UP!! I read all of the reviews on this website, and all I can say is that something is seriously amiss. Villas Paraiso is terrible! The lowliest Holiday Inn is infinitely superior. Trusting the reviews on this website, I booked a 5 night stay between Christmas and New Year - first mistake. When we arrived, my intuition was screaming to not check in, but I thought my initial impressions were not to be trusted - second mistake. Before even seeing the room, we paid in full - third (biggest) mistake. We decided to leave within 10 minutes on seeing the room, but there was no chance of moving that evening, so we had to stay. The following day we checked out, but were extorted a one-night-stay premium for early check-out. The one night in this dump ending up costing us over $350. Do not, DO NOT, book this hotel. (Incidentally, on day 2 we moved to Las Brisas - absolutely fantastic, and worth the money.)

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Campbell River, British Columbia
18
Reviewed 15 December 2005

We have been going to Villas Paraiso since 1994 for 2 weeks then and have stayed longer each year and in 2005-2006 we will stay for four and a half months. We have been longstay for four years now. There are others who stay long also.

Villas Paraiso is located approx. 250 yards from the beach on the major boulevard of Ixtapa.

The grounds are most relaxing with the beautiful coconut palms and blooming shrubs. Also, includes a 300 square meters circular pool, 1.40 meters in depth.

The rooms are very clean and spacious, with cooking facilities if needed. Ther is daily full maid service.

Ricardo, the manager and Lucia, marketing manager and all other staff are very pleasant and helpful.

We would recommmend staying here. As we say: "This is our home away from home".

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
14
Reviewed 13 September 2005

I have going to Ixtapa for 18 years. Since 2000 we have now decided to stay 3 months. Villas Paraiso provides us with a clean away from home accommodation with maid service. Convenient grocery shopping is within walking distance and the beach is a 5 minute walk away. The restaurants are within walking distance and are fabulous. More imporantly the people at the hotel have made it a home away from home. Returning vacationers make it a special place. For the past 5 years it is our meeting spot. I have made friends from Vancouver, Saskatoon, Montreal, Ottawa and Toronto.
Who needs anything else. Good people, clean accommodations, great food.
What I enjoy is that if I don't feel like going out for dinner I can prepare a grilled catch of the day and enjoy it with fresh fruit and vegetable. It doesn't get better than that. I highly recommend it for people wanting to get away from the bitter cold winter and enjoy sunshine everyday.

N. Giangioppo
Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed: January 2001
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sahuayo, Michoacán, Mexico
15
Reviewed 3 September 2005

Every year, since 2002, I have brought my students and my teachers to the Villas Paraíso hotel in Ixtapa. We are delighted by the excellent attention from all the staff and the great facilities of the hotel. My students come to Villas Paraiso to celebrate the end of the year and some of the parents have also joined. The students are minors so we care very much for the type of hotel that we choose. Villas Paraíso is a family-oriented hotel, with large and comfortable suites, which are extremely clean. The parents also feel at ease because the property is one block away from the beach, which makes them feel secure as youngsters at that age like to wonder around. The hotel has a policy that does not allow alcohol drinking in the common areas of the hotel. This is really great for us, the atmosphere is very clean. So far we have brought about 120 students, their families and our teachers, and they all want to go back. On behalf of them, I thank Villas Paraíso staff for the great service.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, Texas
110
Reviewed 27 April 2005

Sorry guys,

This is a very personal review of the hotel. It is by all accounts not a pleasant hotel. When we arrived, the place looked as if it had not been kept up. This is a small hotel and when we walked up to the desk, people did not appear to know what they were doing. As we looked around, people who appeared to be employees were just standing around as if loitering. There is no "lobby" per se and you cannot sit and wait to be waited on. The place did not look clean at all and we were very surprised that it also did not smell clean. When we were taken to our room, we also noted an odor. We decided to go look for another hotel.

Later that day at another hotel and by the pool I talked to some people that were from Mexico City. They told me they had a hard time finding a hotel on Spring Break and after several calls, they had ended up at Hotel Paraiso. On arrival there, they also did not like the hotel and felt that it was not a clean place and that it smelled. These were comments from a Mexican family. They also ended up leaving immediately, just like we did.
The internet is not making sure the reviews on this hotel are accurate, this one is.

Stayed: March 2005
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Ontario
12
Reviewed 17 April 2005

This was our very first time at Hotel Villas Paraiso, and we loved it. Management and Staff went out of their way to make us feel confortable and welcome. Villas Paraiso will become our second home, we wish we were there still. The sun is always shining in Ixtapa and Ricardo and Lucia at Villas Paraiso will always make you feel at home.

Stayed: February 2005
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ixtapa hotels
0.4 mi away
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Plaza Ixtapa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Suites Ixtapa Plaza
0.6 mi away
Krystal Ixtapa
Krystal Ixtapa
#19 of 23 in Ixtapa
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Posada Real Ixtapa
Posada Real Ixtapa
#9 of 23 in Ixtapa
435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Puerta del Mar
Puerta del Mar
#20 of 23 in Ixtapa
57 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ixzi Plus Hotel
Ixzi Plus Hotel
#17 of 23 in Ixtapa
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villas Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villas Paraiso

Address: Paseo del Rincon Lote 1 | Manzana 3, Supermanzana III, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Ixtapa
Price Range: £39 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Villas Paraiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villas Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Paraiso Hotel Playa La Ropa
Paraiso Hotel Ixtapa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing