We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to visit a Mexican jail? Stay here.”

RV Park & Camping Ixtapa
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ixtapa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
RV Park & Camping Ixtapa
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This was the worst vacation ever. We checked into the campground and planned to stay 10 days. We asked permission to build a cabana with old palm branches. They told us we could build a house for all they cared. It's obvious this place was forgotten long ago by tourists and by management. A couple days into our stay and we found out the might of the management company Fontura. They sent an employee to tear down our cabana without even notifying us. The employee refused and was fired. They then had another employee ( under threat of losing his job) begin tearing it down and exposing our property to everyone. We returned and were shocked. The secretary told us it was regulations. However could provide no proof of these regulations. When we spoke to the boss on the phone he was extremely aggressive and would not provide his name or the names of any bosses or employees. When we explained that it is illegal to enter our dwelling he became irrate and told us he would have the military throw us in jail. We decided to just take it down and leave. But, half an hour later a large group of government official Fontura execs and assault rifle armed police showed up. We were extremely nervous. They began taking our photos and photos of our things and threatening us with " years in prison"..... All for building a cabana???? This was insane. Mexico is nice but be aware it is extremely corrupt and violent and it's not just the drug dealers. People in power are allowed to make or break rules at whim. You never know how real something is untill it happens to you. My advice is to stay away from Mexico and Fontura ( management company) for the safety of you and your family.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Fightingforfreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
There are newer reviews for RV Park & Camping Ixtapa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2010

This RV park is at the very end of the road so it is far away from everything but still next to the beach. The cost is 70 peosos per night per person to camp. there is a large area where you can set up camp as well as a swimming pool with a section for children, toilets and changing rooms close to the swimming pool as well as showers and toilets in a seperate building all of which were kept very clean (though i never once saw a cleaning person)
Beware of other people camping: on our first night there was only us an another tent and we were 10-20 meters apart. The next day we went to the beach and came back to find 5 tents set up arond our tent and one less than 1 meter behind us and out tent had fallen down (it was the wind according to the other campers). They do not advise other campers to keep a respectable distance from other campers.
A taxi should cost you 85 pesos from Ixtapa
The last bus from playa linda into town is at 7 pm
Although the website and the site says no dogs we saw at least 3 dogs wondering around the ground and going to the bathroom.

This place was nice it is just a shame about the other campers

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank chakstoneboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Marce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Golesillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: no tiene habitaciones es rv. capgraund
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank escobedo4212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
8  Thank Laurier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixtapa
2.3 mi away
Hotel Las Salinas
Hotel Las Salinas
#40 of 77 in Zihuatanejo
54 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Plaza Ixtapa
1.2 mi away
Ixtapa Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Posada Real Ixtapa
Posada Real Ixtapa
#9 of 22 in Ixtapa
426 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ixzi Plus Hotel
Ixzi Plus Hotel
#17 of 22 in Ixtapa
30 reviews
1.3 mi away
Emporio Ixtapa
Emporio Ixtapa
#8 of 22 in Ixtapa
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RV Park & Camping Ixtapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RV Park & Camping Ixtapa

Address: Lote 36 y 37, Desarrollo Real Ixtapa | Playa Linda, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Ixtapa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing