We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Azul Ixtapa Beach Resort & Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Plaza Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Emporio Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Brisas Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacifica Resort Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Med Ixtapa Pacific(Ixtapa)
US$443
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
348
319
136
45
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
319
136
45
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoyster bareco gymwater wingsplaya lindaupper poollobby barkids clubrifle shootingitalian buffetgold flecksdark sanda la carte restaurantscrocodile sanctuaryseafoodwater taxikayak tourkids pool
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Ok maybe it is the way things roll here but when I bought my vacation club there were 5 restaurants a night to pick from with some of them having ac. If you don't like sweating at dinner not sure what to say. Only one option for dinner and no ac. Hard to enjoy dinner with it 90 degrees at the table and no breeze.

Get ready for the sales pitch for the new hotel next door. Note ac throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiggestDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stay in room 1708. First the room was awesome and had a spacious balcony with a clear ocean view. The air condition was so cold, sometimes we had to turn it off. This was another great surprise. The staff was amazing and the food was so-so. The Italian restaurant was very very good. Although we didn't participate in the daily activities, it was fun to watch others. In the evening there was a nightly performance at the outdoor pavilion plus there was a band every night. The property is very impressive with lots or a little to do as you want. There were hardly any Americans but the staff spoke great English. Very very clean and well kept property. I think this was a wonderful resort and would stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1708. If you can get a room closer to the elevator, you will an even better view of the ocean and island in the distance
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DiamondDuoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We travelled here in Feb 2014. This is the best of Mexico. There are no timeshare people in the airport. No greedy porters fighting for your luggage. No haggling for taxi fares.(these are preset by the government and it is law)No timeshare at the hotel. It was amazing!!!! You could let your guard down.
The bus trip from the airport to the hotel was a beautiful drive. It was beautiful and maintained everywhere, not just where the hotels were.
The hotel...... It was perfect in everyway!! Check in was a breeze. Tons of staff and there was almost no wait. Every room has an ocean view. We paid the extra few dollars for a balcony and sat out there quite a bit!! The rooms were clean and housekeeping did a great job. We left a note asking for an extra blanket and no problems. It was a smaller hotel so there wasn't a ton of walking. The restaurants were all great. We did the buffet and tried 3 a la carte as well and all had great food and service.
The pools were very clean and the poolside service was the best. We never waited long for someone to come by. The beach was nice. The water was calm and people were swimming in the ocean. We ended up there right after a tropical storm so the water was murky with debris so we just went in mid thigh.
The hotel has free catamaran rides, kayaks that you can borrow, a water trampoline in the swimming area and beach volleyball. There is an open air gym with spin classes and instructional classes. It was 38'C so we opted out of those things.
The shows were decent. Pretty typical Mexican shows. They try hard......
The thing that I found amazing about Ixtapa and this resort was the genuine kindness of the people. They help you because they want to, not for money. We were walking around the first night at the hotel and looking at the map trying to find a restaurant. We were approached by a hotel worker. She said, you look like you need help finding something. She then gave us directions and told us which ones were open when. We thanked her and left and walked not more than 30 feet and stopped for a sec and someone else approached us, same thing.......do you need help finding something? We have never experienced such kind service without a catch.
We didn't do any organized tours as we were there to just do nothing. We did walk over to the pier and go to Ixtapa Island. We rented snorkel gear over there(for cheap, not worth lugging your own from home) and had lunch and hung out for the day. The water and beach area is nice and the snorkeling was pretty good. Lots of fish and we had a treat of seeing Humpback whales breeching in the distance.
We took a taxi to the market one day. I advise you to go when it isn't scorching outside......the market is one big set of huts connected and intertwined........there is NO air movement in there!!! Needless to say we shopped fast and then went for icecream.
The weather was incredibly constant. It was hot and sunny almost the entire week. There was one day where it was incredibly hot. We just got shaded chairs and stayed wet. I read 3 books and had a zillion naps and came home incredibly rested.
For us it was the perfect holiday. Ixtapa is now my favorite destination in Mexico. I felt like we could let our guard down and just enjoy.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the balcony. The sunsets are breath taking and it is nice to just sit and listen to the ocean in the evening.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank naeinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Booked through Delta Vacation. Hotel was clean, staff was nice, food was good - but make reservations the day you arrive for specialty restaurants (Oyster Bar, etc..) drinks were wonderful!! Take advantage of the activities, there are many. Getting to town is easy by bus or cab. We had fun shopping in Zihuatanejo and Ixtapa … though we ended up at the General's, which we highly recommend for the clean bathrooms and COLD beer!! A shot of Don Julio is a must! The highlight of our 5 day weekend was booking a fishing trip through the excursion desk in the hotel lobby (Andre booked our trip) We loaded the boat "The Cobra" at 7:30 and by 8:15 we were taking turns reeling in the catch of a lifetime. Our fishing Captain Elpidio Guido (Big Poppa to us) and his son Oscar were amazing! We were clinking Coronas by 9:30 celebrating our 10 foot, 250 pound catch! Big Poppa called us "Lucky Ladies" as catching a Marlin this size, at this time of the year is rare. We hope to return soon … we may hook a sailfish next time!

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 2MommasontheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I met up with superb social activity employees who ran the aquatic fitness, cycling and kayaking tours. Norma together with Tony and many other staff members made you feel like you were part of he team. I looked forward to meeting and conversing with the staff who were very professional and caring at the same time. I will sincerely miss Norma, Tony and the crew on making my visit to Ixtapa a memorable one!!! Love you guys!!! Buenos dias, buenos tardes, buenos noches and Husta Luego!!!! Love, Heidi Roos (soul occupant at the resort).

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Scuba48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews