We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon @ Sunscape Dorado Pacifico”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Ixtapa
Certificate of Excellence
Roswell, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Honeymoon @ Sunscape Dorado Pacifico”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I will say that if you are looking for a very fun getaway that wont break your bank account this place has it all. The one thing that sets this place apart are the amazing kind and outgoing resort staff. For a full experience of our amazing honeymoon week at the Sunscape Dorado Pacifico please check out the following blog post:

http://marathonjake.wordpress.com/2014/06/06/honeymoon-sunscape-ixtapa-mexico/

It will give you a good feel for the amenities of the resort and also some insights into the amazing excursions available to all at really great rates! I went heavy on the pictures as they can tell a much better tale than just words, enjoy!

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jacob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Jacob Carroll,


On behalf of Sunscape Dorado Pacifico staff and my own I would like to thank you very much for choosing our resort to celebrate your honeymoon. We are very happy to know that you had an amazing experience. Also, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share it on TripAdvisor. Your comments are very value for us.

We wish we could have you back at this your home away from home, Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa where you will always be welcomed by smiling faces and cheerful greetings.

Sincerely,

Jesús Garcia

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,013
    774
    280
    104
    81
See reviews for
838
783
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This place is seriously awesome. The beach is so beautiful and clean. The staff is so helpful and welcoming. During our stay, our air conditioner did not work as well as we wanted but decent. The view from every room is breath taking. The pool and palapas can get crowded on the weekends, but not crowded enough to ruin the awesome experience. Not too far away is a mercado de artesians. The water in the pool is always clean and there is this awesome shower thing to clean yourself off when coming back from the beach. The bed and pillows are the most comfortable. 5- star and I'd definitely go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Adriana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Adriana C,


First of all, thank you very much for choosing our beautiful resort to spend your vacation, we are so glad to hear that had an awesome experience. Also, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a nice review of us on TripAdvisor. your opinion is very value for us.

It is really nice to know that you will come back at this your home away from home, Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa where you will always be welcomed by smiling faces and cheerful greetings.


Sincerely,

Jesús Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romeoville il
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I felt that for what I paid for was not what u expected the bed were not queen size but full . Also for being an all inclusive if you wanted a better meal you can purchase a bottle of wine and have a choice of a filet mignon or lobster . The rooms were small not what you see on the internet. Then they want you to join them for a breakfast meeting to explain to you what they have to offer but in reality they want to Sell the a timeshare . Not what you want to hear when you are on vacation. The gentlemen that we spoke to said after we gave him are feedback regarding our experience said that the sandscape dorsal was the ugly duckling of there chain of hotels . That was unpleasant not very professional. Hopefully this review will help other's . Don't get me wrongI can say the staff wet very nice it wwasn't there falter and we made the best we could on our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Suzie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Suzie G,

On behalf of Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa staff and my own, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Your comments are truly important for us as these provide us with valuable information to improve our service levels and product.

We regret to know that our resort did not meet your expectations. All aspects you have raised to our attention are under review and we will do our best in order to improve our service.


We look forward to have the opportunity of hosting you back on a renewed opportunity to redeem your confidence our resort and service.

Sincerely,

Jesús Garcia
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Every single time we said thank you, they said : It's a pleasure. I love being in there, the rooms were very clean, and the staff! OMG I LOVE YOU CARLOS AND XAVY! I miss you so much! The food was excellent, congrats to the chefs of every restaurant. Unforgettable experience ♥

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Paulina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Paulina G,


Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a nice review of us on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to hear that you had an unforgettable experience.


We appreciate your preference and support to our Destination; Ixtapa Zihuatanejo.


We would love to welcome you back at this your home away from home, Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa.

Sincerely,
Jesús Garcia.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I went there the first week of july ,the staff great, fabian at the lobby every single morning asking
what we need nice person,israel also with a smile ,isidro , juan, all the bartenders really kind,the hotel is going thru a renovation,honestly i dont think is a 4 star but the main thing is clean, at the seafood restaurant i waited 45 minutes that was not good, so i went to the buffet which is good
This is very,very,very important dont purchace or buy nothing from the people at the airport which i did (big mistake)i got a tour from them ,instead they took me to a time share presentation ,and becouse i refused that they did not take me back to the airport, service which i already paid, im telling you beware!!! Once you walk outside the hotel everybody wants to take you a timeshare visit dont do it they offers things that they dont honor!!!the food was ok we had choices to eat at all times, pleanty of drinks,the only reason i will go back to sunscape the staff from the janitors to the office people very friendly and make feel so welcome like you are at home

Room Tip: Ocean view,beatiful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, Director General at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Marta F



First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is very value for us and very helpful for travelers, your opinion helps them to make a decision on their next trip. Thank you for your nice comments of our resort and your recommendations.

We would like to have you back at this your home away from home, Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa.


Sincerely,

Jesús Garcia

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is nice, the staff service is outstanding, it's clean, and worth the cost. The food was well presented, however being in the restaurant business in the US and knowledgeable in health department regulations, I think ALL hotels in Mexico should educate themselves in food handling. Someone in their leadership positions should fly to California and get food handling certification to learn how to handle dairy products, fresh meats, seafood, and above all temperature to avoid bacteria festering in foods. The humid climate causes unseen bacteria, which 9 out 10 times causes guests to get sick. Yes I got sick, as well as my neighbor who woke me up vomiting. Again, the food wasn't bad or nasty. They just need to learn how to handle it properly. Also, there are four elevators. Out of the 10 days I stayed there, only one day did all four work. The spa gets 5 stars hands down! It was the only place I found serenity and worth every penny. I did 5 treatments and the hydrotherapy area is one of the best compared to the ones in Napa. This place is best suited for families with small kids. Best time to visit is Oct, Nov, Jan & Feb. All other months is like Disneyland - loud and crowded. Would I go back? Yes, but only during the months I just mentioned. For a gallery of Ixtapa & Zihuatanejo shots, visit http://www.herlindros.com/#!ixtapa-zihuatanejo/c1y9

Room Tip: If you want quiet, stay away from the pool area, which unfortunately has the gorgeous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Herlindros76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, Director General at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Herlindros76,


On behalf of Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa staff and my own, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us.Our guests comments are truly important for us as these provide us with valuable information to improve our service levels and product, so, rest assured that each one of your observations will be taken into consideration.

Thank you so much for your confidence and preference.

We hope to see you soon at this your home away from home, Sunscape Dorado Pacífico Ixtapa.


Sincerely,


Jesús García
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed for 11 days at the sunscape, we arrived 3 hours before check in and they allowed us to have our room early with no extra fees, we were very happy cause we had an overnight flight from Las Vegas . It was very humid while checking in and they gave us a damp cool towel and a nice fruity cold drink. Got to the room and found it was perfect, a/c worked excellent and room was very clean and the balcony ocean view was just as we imagined " beautiful ". The resort was well maintained and pool was very clean. Food was good in the buffet bit the restraunts a la carta was way better, service was good but Gilberto Antonio made it excellent so we would just request to be seated in his area, he definetley made our dinning experience perfect. Others that stood out in service was Daniel del toro night club waiter, Paty pool waitress, jose luis and Israel from security, and all of the entertainment and activities people, always fun and something to do all day two thumbs up, Antonia from house keeping did a excellent job keeping our room clean ( thank you)I would recommend that the staff be updated on the different dinner shows cause every time we would ask ,no one knew what was going on that night. And another downfall was the pushy sales pitch guys that are located right out the elevators, 9 out of 11 days I was asked to go to this sales pitch orientation for 90 minutes, gets old after the 3rd time.. But overall our vacation was awesome, and I would recommend this to other families..

Room Tip: Upgrade to the ocean front suite, it's well worth the extra 52 bucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChitoGuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear ChitoGuti,


On behalf of Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa staff and my own, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review of us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you had a very nice vacation. Our commitment is to provide a quality service and a wonderful experience, so we are very glad to realize that we are achieving it.

Thank you very much for your confidence and preference.

We wish to have the honor of welcoming you back at this your home away from home, Sunscape Dorado Pacífico Ixtapa.

Sincerely,

Jesús García
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ixtapa hotels
0.1 mi away
Krystal Ixtapa
Krystal Ixtapa
#18 of 22 in Ixtapa
772 reviews
0.3 mi away
Posada Real Ixtapa
Posada Real Ixtapa
#10 of 22 in Ixtapa
401 reviews
1.9 mi away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#4 of 22 in Ixtapa
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Ixtapa
Barcelo Ixtapa
#3 of 22 in Ixtapa
2,556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Royal Ixtapa
Park Royal Ixtapa
#13 of 22 in Ixtapa
864 reviews
1.0 mi away
Las Brisas Ixtapa
Las Brisas Ixtapa
#7 of 22 in Ixtapa
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa

Property: Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
Address: Paseo de Ixtapa s/n | Lote 3-A, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40884, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ixtapa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ixtapa
#6 Spa Hotel in Ixtapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers families, couples and singles an Unlimited-Fun® escape. Each of the 285 guest rooms and suites, located in the 11-story tower, offers a private, furnished balcony with stunning ocean views.The Unlimited-Fun®, vibrant getaway begins with one shimmering pools with two waterslides and a swim-up bar, an Explorer’s Club with a playground, gourmet restaurants, relaxing bars serving premium brands and tons of daily activities. Ideally situated just 10 minutes away from the town of Zihuatanejo, guests will have the opportunity to enjoy fantastic golfing, shopping and nightlife for all ages and interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa Hotel Ixtapa
Hotel Dorado Pacifico
Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing