We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic first time visit to Ixtapa”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Condo 1001 North
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Condo 1001 North
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Our Condo 1001 North
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Mar 2014
Dear Ms Labrecque:

It is the first time we ever get a bad review from any rental.

I am so sorry for the inconveniences in your recent stay. We are fixing all of these problems as we speak. There are no excuses on our side, and everything has to be perfect for the next rental.

I have also spoke with the administrator at the Condo, because they should have English speaking personnel.

The internet quality service, as we spoke, is not in our hands, I am so sorry for that.

We really appreciate your feedback as it help us to improve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CowboyMN
Hanover, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great property and wonderful staff”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in March 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Bayview Grand Marina for the last 5 years and it has been a great experience each time. We have rented 3 different units and each and every one of them was very nice in its own way. I really don't think you can go wrong with any unit in the entire complex. The infinity pool is one of the best if not the best on the entire length of Ixtapa beach. The grounds are beautiful and maintained by a very friendly and caring staff. All the employees that work at the BVG from the guards out front to the bartenders and office staff are very friendly and make sure your stay is very comfortable. The workout room is well maintained and has a good assortment of equipment for your use. I like the fact that the BVG is on the quiet end of the beach but still close enough that you can walk into the main area of Ixtapa in less than 10 minutes. This is a good way to walk off some of the excellent dinners you will have in many of the restaurant choices available in Ixtapa. We have not even considered trying any other property or destination because we like the BVG and the area so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet and very clean property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minnesota
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Mar 2013
Dear Sue, It was a pleasure to have such great guests at our condo, we are glad you had a great time in Ixtapa.

If you decide to visit us again, please feal free to contact me and we'll talk for special rates and discounts for our repeat guests.

Best regards,

Bill & Karin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Feb 2013
Dear Deb:

Thank you for your great and very complete review.

It was a pleasure to have such great guests at our condo, we are glad you had a great time in Ixtapa.

If you decide to visit uo again, please feal free to contact me and we'll talk for special rates for our repeat guests.

Remember that your Home in Mexico is waiting for you.

Best regards,

Bill & Karin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$134
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing