We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
126
63
21
9
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
63
21
9
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site restaurant minute walk from the beach playa el friendly resort older hotel quiet resort rooms are comfortable big pool great place to stay restaurants and shops the hotel manager bike path seafood hot water star hotel lots of fun just returned from a week
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2019

The hotel is not on beach but only a short walk to it. The hotel is older but very well maintained. Nice pools and gardens. Hotel is close to small shops and restaurants. Very clean hotel with decent rooms. Beds were comfortable and air conditioning worked great. We would definitely go back.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank Escape433446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Ixtapa_Palace, Guest Relations Manager at Ixtapa Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your wonderful review and for recommending Ixtapa Palace Resort. It's so nice to know you enjoyed many things about our hotel, including our Pool. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2019

Don't go in Jan and Feb. A group of people from Canada are there and stay 60 days. They put towels on almost all the chairs around 7-7:30 am. Most don't show up till afternoon. Made it very hard to get a chair by the pool. The staff tends to cater to them.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank fpt529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Ixtapa_Palace, Guest Relations Manager at Ixtapa Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good day!
We have guests that travel from all over the world to stay with us and we love to cater to all our international and local guests equally. We do apologize that you feel as though we fell short in meeting your expectations and understand the frustration this caused. We hope that you give us another opportunity to prove ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2019

Quiet and very friendly resort. Off the beach which is only a short walk away. Three pools, gymnasium very good on site restaurant. Well appointed accomodation, kept clean by helpful and friendly staff.
Have been going to this resort for many years and always a great welcome and good service.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mextravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Ixtapa_Palace, Guest Relations Manager at Ixtapa Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019


Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your visit to Ixtapa Palace. The activities are certainly a great perk when staying with us! We hope to welcome you home again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

This hotel has a partnership with the Water Park next to the building. We got a 50% discount, which was great. The staff at the resort were great and very helpful.
The location is far from the beach. The building was under construction. The gym nor the spa were open. The pool was too small for the number of guest the building holds. Their restaurant was only open for lunch and dinner. T

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliviar910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Ixtapa_Palace, Front Office Manager at Ixtapa Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

oliviar910
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your visit to Ixtapa Palace. We are thrilled to read your comments about the great service you received from our staff and how they exceeded your expectations.
Ixtapa Palace is an 8-minute walk from El Palmar beach and our wonderful front desk team can assist with Taxi and transportation services. The hotel features three pools, hot tub, tennis courts and a minigolf area so there is a little bit of fun for the entire family! we hope to see you again next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019

This isn't a 5-star hotel by any means (maybe 3.5) and not sure about the "spa" aspect but the location is great - very close to shopping, restaurants, and beach. It is generally nice & quiet around the pool (except holiday time) and easy to get a lounge chair. The gym was being outfitted with all new equipment and a facelift during our stay. The spa consists of Charlie, who is very friendly and gives a great massage. Kitchen is very lean on amenities and supplies - don't go expecting to make big meals. Our unit did not have a stove or hot plate, just a microwave, fridge & sink. RCI did not really market this accurately. Staff is fantastic, though. Our initial room was far too small for all of us & they were very accommodating to find us one that fit our needs. Rooms are clean but could use a little TLC here & there. Staff work hard to keep things clean & maintained but there is only so much one can do with an older property. It's not on the beach but quieter than the big hotels as a result, which is nice for relaxation. Pretty good value for the $...just don't go expecting a 5-star hotel! Also - if you need a tour, restaurant reservation, taxi, etc. go see GINO at the front, he is super friendly & very knowledgeable.

Room tip: All rooms have a nice pool view but get pool noise as a result. Asked for music to be turned down at night. Staff was great to assist.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABCD3965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Ixtapa_Palace, Front Office Manager at Ixtapa Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Good Day-
We are so pleased to hear your family enjoyed their time at Ixtapa Palace Resort . Our management team is working hard to update and continually maintain the property! We hope you enjoy all the new renovations that are taking place on your next visit with us as we would love to welcome you home again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews