We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Manor Cottage Pati 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Manor Cottage Pati 2
Manor Cottage view Lounge Manor Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Manor Cottage Pati 2
Manor Cottage view
Lounge Manor Cottage
Kitchen
Top Floor Double
Top Double
Bathroom
Manor Cottage bathroom
Top Twin
View
First Floor Double
First floor bathroom
Stairs
First Floor King/Twin
Manor Cottage exterior
Manor Cottage exterior
Manor Cottage patio
Manor cottage entrance
Manor Cottage view
Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carsington, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yhawtin
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Booked this for a long weekend for a group of friends. Booking was easy, the cottage was lovely, plenty of room for all of us and the cottage had all we needed. Really good value. Really nice location; overall I would recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2013
Thank you very much for a lovely review. We always try hard to make sure our visitors enjoy their stay in Manor Cottage and this lovely part of the Peak District
Libba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely perfect for our extended family get together
Liked least: We had to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable without being over the top
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melanie88...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic weekend with my friends in this beautiful cottage.”
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I recently organised a reunion weekend with my college friends for the Easter break and we picked this cottage based on location, description and it's reasonable pricing. We had a fantastic time and found that the cottage exceeded our expectations. One of the best parts of the weekend was the mealtimes with a large kitchen, a dining table plenty big enough to accommodate us and a pantry stocked with everything you need. We also loved the log fire, the views from the windows and we found the bedrooms a perfect size with en suites from every one. Libba was lovely and very helpful, we couldn't have gone to a better place! If you book up then we hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pantry!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky C
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely country cottage for a family get-together”
Reviewed 25 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Manor Cottage is very pretty with spacious rooms done to a high standard. It has a very comfortable feel about it. It worked well for our party which included a toddler and a baby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The aesthetics and comfort of the cottage
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hazel C
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed 22 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Lovely situation and convenient location. Comfortable house with all facilities. Little niggles like lights not working in the lounge - but on the whole a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy of property and location
Liked least: some basic maintenance required
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samantha...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fab...........”
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

What a beautiful cottage for a family weekend ( or a large group of friends). Its large and comfortable and was spotlessly clean. Very well equipped with everything you may need, loads of cutlery/crockery and lots of extras....such as flasks, sandwich boxes etc.
The beds were extremely comfortable, I'm an early riser but didn't wake until 8.45 on three consecutive mornings, that's how comfortable! And a big plus for us was each room is ensuite.
Although not a detached building as is a wing of a large property, privacy is not an issue, yet owners are next door if you need anything ( we didn't).
A short walk to the local pub and a short drive drive to Carsington Water (bikeable if your fit enough), and loads of other places to visit. Matlock Bath on a Sunday is always a must for us and Bakewell Market on Monday was a really good first.
Overall a faultless weekend, including sunshine. We will definitely be booking again in the future.
Wannell-Bonser/Shaws and little ones

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of property and the beds.
Liked least: no downstairs loo. (not really an issue)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing