We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just tacos, they have shrimp cocktails and more”
Review of Paco Taco

Paco Taco
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Dunkirk, NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not just tacos, they have shrimp cocktails and more”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I like them! my favorite is shrimp tacos and the different options that they have, about 5 different salsa from not spicy to very hot habanero salsa. They also have a side bar where you can chose what to fill your taco with: cucumbers, onions, pineapple, pico de gallo. Yummi i can not wait to be there!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KGB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    24
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Located just outside the Puerto Aventuras "real estate ghetto". We landed here based on TA reviews, but we're quite disappointed. The fish and shrimp tacos have nothing special and there are plenty other places where you will get better "authentic" Mexican food. Unfortunately we would not recommend this place, even for a quick lunch.

Helpful?
Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento CA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best tacos in PA @ hole in the wall place!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

It is a tiny place by the gas station and the freeway, and has cheap excellent tacos. Great place! Huge salsa bar. Friendly service. Only regret is closes at 6 and we aren't usually ready for dinner yet. No alcohol. Next time we shd get their tacos to go for dinner at our condo. Did I mention, great tacos?

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RiverReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Beach Lunch”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have been eating at this taco stand since our first visit down to Puerto 9 or so years ago, this was back when it was located by the gas station down the road. When we found out the stand was moving to the outside of Puerto we were ecstatic that the best fish and shrimp tacos around would be within walking distance!

The fish and shrimp are both fried to a deep golden crisp and served on tortillas but to be honest this is not what makes the meal! What truly makes Paco's amazing is their salsa bar and all the combinations that can be experimented with. They even have coleslaw, radishes, onions and cucumbers. This is what really makes the meal!

As a far warning the ladies that work here for the most part do not speak english so do yourself a favor and figure out what you want before walking up so you can order in spanish. We have sat outside this restaurant numerous times and heard foreigners trying to say "fish" and "shrimp" progressively getting louder in their demands the more confused the chef gets. So to help now fish=pescado and shrimp=camarón, now your problems should be very few!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“don't understand the hype”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

One of our many stops looking for authentic mexican. Didn't understand the hype on the fish and shrimp tacos. They were the typical heavy battered greasy stuff you get anywhere. I also tried the beef taco which definitely was not authentic and was mediocre at best. I did like their salsa bar though!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mr.gringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paco Taco also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Paco Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing