We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner at Dos Chili's”
Review of Dos Chiles

Dos Chiles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
toronto
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Dinner at Dos Chili's”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Every time we come here, we have a great meal. The service is excellent and the prices very reasonable. We started with the ceviche combo of shrimp and fish and it was delicious. Their salsa which is complimentary has a great bite to it with the chilis. My husband had the beef fajitas and I had the chicken enchiladas with salsa verde. Everything was great and they make the best margaritas in PA!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gogitoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    49
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ham Lake
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Minnesota Run Away to Warm Up!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our neighbors invited us to join them at their private condo in Puerto Adventuras. Puerto Adventuras is a gated community just outside Playa del Carmen. There is no need (in my opinion) to leave this community if you don't want to. They have beaches, casual/upscale restaurants, shopping, bikes, kayaks, paved trails, and even the occassional monkey to see. During our visit we had the great opportunity to eat at Dos Chili's. Located inside the gated community, nearby the Dolphin center, is Dos Chili's. The food was authentic and delishious! I will continue to visit Dos Chili's each time we return!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FollysJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

food was very fresh, original mexican food. Ceviche is made with medium sized shrimps and fajitas were well seasoned. Great view of the laguna dolphins.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fernando L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We thought of all the restaurants we went to in PA this one was the best for the price, quality and service. Try the Pancho Villa and split it with your partner. Also very good burgers!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jerryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Québec
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Our favourite in PA”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We recently spent 2 weeks in Puerto Aventuras and had dinner at Dos Chili's five times. It was our favourite restaurant in the immediate area. I particularly enjoyed the fajitas and the mexican combination platter. Prices were reasonable and the staff was very polite. We got some excellent service from our friend/waiter José. We even managed to learn him a few words in French.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dos Chiles also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Dos Chiles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing