We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aventuras Club the best year after year”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aventuras Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aventuras Club
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Aventuras Club the best year after year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

We have been going to the Mayan for over 20 years and started staying at the Aventuras Club a few years ago. We stayed for 1 month last year and again this year and it is an ideal vacation spot. The suites are superb and Adrian and Antonio are super guys. Even the cleaning staff is great.
I highly recommend considering buying at the club if you are looking for a yearly vacation in the sun. It's hard to beat anywhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenfem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    21
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
115
55
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

This was a beautiful property in the gated Marina community of Puerto Aventuras. It was a perfect location because it was easy to get to from the airport, Playa, Tulum, and places in between. We used the collectivo taxis from the highway to get around for cheaper. The Marina area was lovely and there are lots of bars/restaurants to choose from. We didn't think the food was so fabulous in the restaurants, and frankly everything was a bit more expensive than we anticipated, but that seemed like par for the course all up and down Riviera Maya (there were probably better choices in Playa for restaurants). We ended up shopping at nearby store Chedaraui (Mexican Wal-Mart) and cooking quite a few meals in the lovely kitchen in the condo, so it worked very well. They have lots of dishes and pots/pans, etc. to use. (Couldn't find measuring cups & spoons - I forgot to ask about that.) There was also daily maid service. The pool area was lovely too.

We mostly dealt with Adrian, who lives on site, and he was very friendly and helpful and was very accessible whenever we needed. They had huge bottles of water for sale at the office, and Adrian came and set it up for us so we didn't have to worry about water. The beach was only a block or two from the condo (although the beach at Tulum was much nicer) and Rodrigo gave us a fabulous tip to snorkle at nearby Akumal (the most INCREDIBLE experience of our trip!!) We didn't actually meet Antonio because we were always out and about. We had a lot of fun eating coconuts from the many trees around the area, and there are lots of little shops in the marina area, so with Chedaraui you have basically everything you need. I think this experience was far better than a resort. In addition to the restaurants/bars in the area, we also had a drink in the nearby Omni hotel where you have access to la Playa (beach) so you have all the options. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone! We had a relaxing and wonderful time.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

Our stay at Aventuras Club was amazing. Adrian, the Club manager was very professional and accommodating. He helped us with finding everything that was needed, as well as recommending a few local places.

If you are looking for an adventure, go with Riviera Adventoures. The Extreme Tulum Tour is PHENOMENAL!!!!!

If you are in the mood to party, check out Mandala in Playa De Carmen (about a 20 min drive).

Room Tip: Grocery Store (similar to Walmart) right outside of gated community has everything you need, for a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Aventuras club is really the place to have a vacation. You can really relax and enjoy the place! It's great location gives you the option to go to really nice places in the Riviera! I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FriscoDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

The place is just magnificent! all the facilities are fantastic, the view to the marina and swimming pool is refreshing!
Wonderful breakfast on the terrace, sun bath and swimming!
Peaceful silent time and great celebration!
Thank you,
Shanti

Room Tip: I like ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

We had a great experience, it is the perfect place to rest and relax. The location is excellent and it has everything you are expecting for your vacations. The room was very spacious, clean and with a great view to the marina. I am really looking forward on having another vacation at Aventuras Club.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

I had a great time and the staff is very friendly and always ready to serve you for having the most wonderful holidays. The flats are gorgeous, you have everything you need and with great space and ver well decorated.

Room Tip: higher floors are more quite. garden level are great having kids because they could be at the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ENRIQUE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Aventuras hotels
0.5 mi away
LM Hotel Boutique
LM Hotel Boutique
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Reso...
#13 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Ri...
#1 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,143 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,739 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#3 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aventuras Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aventuras Club

Property: Aventuras Club
Address: Av. Bahia Xcacel 7 | Lote 1-4, Puerto Aventuras 77782, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aventuras Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a two and three bedroom villa that are lavishly furnished, decorated and supplied with everything you’ll need. The beautiful resort community offers diving, snorkeling, deep sea fishing, biking, golf, kayaking, swimming with the dolphins, shopping, fine dining and much more. We are conveniently located just an hour south of Cancun, 20 minutes south of Playa Del Carmen and 15 minutes north of Tulum.The villa is big, luxurious and fully equipped, it is fully furnished in Caribbean decor.The villa is facing the marina, and is near the restaurants, dolphin pond and shops. Enjoy the spectacular view of the marina and its yachts. The marina building features a 10 person outdoor whirlpool tub, walk-in pool and propane barbeque area under request (additional fee applies)We have also available (ask for details) villas on a separate lagoon location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aventuras Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventuras Club Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Aventuras Club Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Aventuras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing