We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of Aventuras Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aventuras Club
Certificate of Excellence
Golden, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Hard to describe the beauty and luxury of this place. Located right on a small private beach on an ovean fed llagoon with a pool steps from the door, all of our mouths dropped open when we first saw the condo. The two bedroom unit is incredibly spacious with a huge modern kitchen and cable tv in every room. We had free use of kayaks and bicycles and were moments away from the puerto aventuras center where you can watch dolphins swim while you done. Amazing. The cenote strip is also minutes away and our family of five with three kids under the age of 7 had the time of our lives. Amazing value! Wow. Thanks also to the general manager Adrian who took really good care of us while we were here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tifftomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    21
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
118
55
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bancroft, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Accommadations were nice and clean. Pool staff (Maricimo) were great and very helpful. Maid service was superior. Relaxed and friendly, with all the people in pool area. Made some new friends while we were there ,Great hoilday. Some things went by mngt !!! eg barbeque not working after being notified by many people. Again great holiday

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coyotenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixon, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Once again had a wonderful time in our home in paradise. We are owners in the fractional program. Every year gets better and better. The friends that we have made there are amazing and each year we seem to make more. The roof top at the Marina is almost complete and it will be quite impressive when done. Just another reason to be excited to come back next year. The staff there is amazing, especially there hard working pool man Mauricio. He keeps the outside area amazingly beautiful and is most accomodating. That is true also of the maids, the maintanence men and Adrian and Rodrigo. The condos really offer so much to make your stay wonderful. If you want to go out, it's steps away, if you want to cook in, everything is there for you to do so. The location is fantastic. 15 minutes to Akumel and Playa, 30 minutes to Tulum. The surroundings of Aventuras Club are wonderful. It's a two minute walk to swim with the Dolphins. Thank you Aventuras Club for always making my month of January the best of the year. Can't wait to get back there. If you are really looking to buy a monthly plan for a permanent vacation location, this is it. Don't look back, just do it!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Depends on whether or not you want height or to step outside to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kellymq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio D, Owner at Aventuras Club, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Thank you Jim and Kelly
It's always a pleasure to have you here in Aventuras Club, and provide you with the service and attention that you deserve.
We have earned the 1st place in tripadvisor for our excellnet service, and we will continue doing the most for our clients to make their stay here the most enjoyable and memorable!
We are looking forward for your next trip here, and in behalf of all the staff we thank you for choosing Aventuras Club, as the best resort to vacation!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

This is our 4th time in Puerto Aventuras, and each stay has been with the hospitable folks at the Aventuras Club. The first three stays have been at The Marina, luxury condos in the marina area of P.A. This is close to restaurants, shopping and the Dolphin Discovery, and a wonderful well appointed accomodation offering 6 days a week maid service. This time was different and we rented two weeks from one of the fractional owners at the Aventuras Club's second property, The Laguna. This offering is right on a lagoon with a view toward the ocean. Like The Marina, it is also upscale with daily maid service (except Sunday), daily pool maintenance on a well tended and landscape water front property. It is quiter than The Marina and a fifteen minute walk to get to "the action", but the building has a "golf limo" (6 passenger golf cart) for the common use of the condo building. Si, if it's there, jump in and use it, if not, throw on the sneakers and enjoy the picturesque stroll in to the very secure center of town.

My wife and I have just come back from our 4th visit in two years and plan to return for a couple more weeks in the Fall. Next winter, a month! When relaxation is needed, this is our home away from home.

Room Tip: Puerto Aventuras is a jewel that has not yet been over run by tourists, but the restaurants and merc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We have been traveling to the region for the past 15 years. After doing it the rough way with our backpacks, we now indulge to a higher standard. We travel with three young children. Aventuras Club is a pure gem within a gem (Puerto Aventuras)! Puerto is so convenient and offers a lot for families: it is much quieter and safer than some areas in Playa or Cancun and yet very central to explore all the wonders of the Riviera Maya.
The rooms and overall quality at Aventuras Club are unmatched to this day for us. We love the possibility to cook whenever we feel like. The attention to details is great and the wonderful staff does a great job making one's stay memorable.
We highly recommend this resort and we would not consider staying anywhere else since we discovered it! Muchissimas gracias Rodrigo y Antonio.

Room Tip: We liked ground floor for easy access to the pool with the children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We have been going to the Mayan for over 20 years and started staying at the Aventuras Club a few years ago. We stayed for 1 month last year and again this year and it is an ideal vacation spot. The suites are superb and Adrian and Antonio are super guys. Even the cleaning staff is great.
I highly recommend considering buying at the club if you are looking for a yearly vacation in the sun. It's hard to beat anywhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenfem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This was a beautiful property in the gated Marina community of Puerto Aventuras. It was a perfect location because it was easy to get to from the airport, Playa, Tulum, and places in between. We used the collectivo taxis from the highway to get around for cheaper. The Marina area was lovely and there are lots of bars/restaurants to choose from. We didn't think the food was so fabulous in the restaurants, and frankly everything was a bit more expensive than we anticipated, but that seemed like par for the course all up and down Riviera Maya (there were probably better choices in Playa for restaurants). We ended up shopping at nearby store Chedaraui (Mexican Wal-Mart) and cooking quite a few meals in the lovely kitchen in the condo, so it worked very well. They have lots of dishes and pots/pans, etc. to use. (Couldn't find measuring cups & spoons - I forgot to ask about that.) There was also daily maid service. The pool area was lovely too.

We mostly dealt with Adrian, who lives on site, and he was very friendly and helpful and was very accessible whenever we needed. They had huge bottles of water for sale at the office, and Adrian came and set it up for us so we didn't have to worry about water. The beach was only a block or two from the condo (although the beach at Tulum was much nicer) and Rodrigo gave us a fabulous tip to snorkle at nearby Akumal (the most INCREDIBLE experience of our trip!!) We didn't actually meet Antonio because we were always out and about. We had a lot of fun eating coconuts from the many trees around the area, and there are lots of little shops in the marina area, so with Chedaraui you have basically everything you need. I think this experience was far better than a resort. In addition to the restaurants/bars in the area, we also had a drink in the nearby Omni hotel where you have access to la Playa (beach) so you have all the options. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone! We had a relaxing and wonderful time.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Aventuras hotels
0.5 mi away
LM by Inmense
LM by Inmense
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Reso...
#13 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,749 reviews
0.4 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
8,856 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Ri...
#1 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aventuras Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aventuras Club

Property: Aventuras Club
Address: Av. Bahia Xcacel 7 | Lote 1-4, Puerto Aventuras 77782, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aventuras Club 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a two and three bedroom villa that are lavishly furnished, decorated and supplied with everything you’ll need. The beautiful resort community offers diving, snorkeling, deep sea fishing, biking, golf, kayaking, swimming with the dolphins, shopping, fine dining and much more. We are conveniently located just an hour south of Cancun, 20 minutes south of Playa Del Carmen and 15 minutes north of Tulum.The villa is big, luxurious and fully equipped, it is fully furnished in Caribbean decor.The villa is facing the marina, and is near the restaurants, dolphin pond and shops. Enjoy the spectacular view of the marina and its yachts. The marina building features a 10 person outdoor whirlpool tub, walk-in pool and propane barbeque area under request (additional fee applies)We have also available (ask for details) villas on a separate lagoon location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aventuras Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventuras Club Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Aventuras Club Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Aventuras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing