We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Condo and Family Oriented”
Review of Aventuras Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aventuras Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We found this condo in Expedia in a rush because there had been a mixed up with our hotel reservation. After all the drama we are very happy that the mixed up occurred. All rooms are very spacious, kitchen well equipped with friendly and professional staff.
We used the outdoor grill next to the pool twice. We went on a fishing trip ,saw the dolphin sanctuary, walked to the beach, walked around the marina at night, drove to Playa del Carmen, had lots of FUN.
The condo is conveniently located to everything. We traveled with four children 16, 14, 12 and 9. Everyone enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 204. This room is close to the elevator and stairs, it has a good view of the Mari...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Aventuras Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

Amazing views with beautiful accomodations exceeded our expectations! Very spacious and well equipped condo with an exceptional location. Minutes to walk to shopping, restaurants, and dolphin sanctuary. All the condos are marina view and a short walk to beach access. Daily maid service with friendly and professional staff. Adrian, Antonio, and Rodrigo were more than helpful making sure we had everything we needed! We took advantage of the golf cart rental to see everything this private oasis has to offer, but there are free bike rentals available. Our unit was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath with beautiful marble and granite and beautifully decorated. We are already planning our next vacation back at Puerto Adventuras!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smauldin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The staff was great, condo was great, pool was awesome and I would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area. The only downside is the property isn't ocean front but you're literally a 5 minute walk to the beach and you're still "waterfront" because the condos face the marina. We always opt for ocean front if possible but we were totally fine with views here.

Interior of the unit (#405) was constructed using all natural materials (marble, granite) and included 3 bedrooms (1/KING, 2/2 QUEENS) 3 full baths, tall ceilings, kitchen and dining room with seating for 16 plus a huge balcony with an additional dining table and sun loungers.

The condo came with free use of bicycles, lounge chairs, use of the grills in the common area, pool and an awesome staff.

Room Tip: If you can get by with a 2 bedroom versus a 3 bedroom, I would opt for the ground floor which walks...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stayed at the lagoon property and enjoyed the view and the quiet surroundings. The hotel advertises itself as luxury, but after many years of vacationing in condos outside the US, I call it average. The rooms are spacious, but with average to poor quality furniture and infrastructure, and minimal decor. Some examples: 1) amoire doors could not open if top drawer was open; 2) toilet seat not fit size of toilet; 3) TV in second bedroom not separate from living room set and cannot change channel while in bedroom. Nothing was really bad, but certainly not luxury.

Maid and facilities staff are good, but general management was not. Biggest problem was contacting management when there was a problem,or we needed something. The main phone was an answering machine forwarded to a cell phone that wasn't answered and without voice messaging. Emails also were not answered. Since we were at the lagoon, and the office is at the marina, it is not so simple as to just go a few feet to the office. When we went to the office, we felt ignored, and it often took a couple of days for things to be fixed.

I read another review that complained about the inventory walk-through before check-out. I agree, it feels tacky. But in contrast to their lack of trust of us, they never did return our completed credit card receipt. Our shuttle came and went without the manager ever showing up.

One hint. We were told that we didn't need a car. Considering it is a condo with a full kitchen, one should expect guests will be cooking. Yes, there is a grocery store about 1/2km outside the gates, but the lagoon building is 2km inside the gates. That's a long walk carrying heavy groceries. It's also a long walk to the beach. They said we could get a cab to go into Playa del Carmen. True, but the cab is $22USD each way. When we finally went on the internet and rented a car from the car rental company just outside the gate, we got it for $33USD per day.

Will not stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisys-quartet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Puerto aventuras is really a quite paradise, and this place is really good, nice and calm, very relaxing, nice pool, fantastic condos, good maid service and very close to a beautiful beach , dolphins, beautiful marina and nice little cozy restaurants,,,,,and if you want wild experiences Playa del Carmen is just minutes away....

Room Tip: The marina area is closer to the beach and dolphins area, but if you want something more private and...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Hard to describe the beauty and luxury of this place. Located right on a small private beach on an ovean fed llagoon with a pool steps from the door, all of our mouths dropped open when we first saw the condo. The two bedroom unit is incredibly spacious with a huge modern kitchen and cable tv in every room. We had free use of kayaks and bicycles and were moments away from the puerto aventuras center where you can watch dolphins swim while you done. Amazing. The cenote strip is also minutes away and our family of five with three kids under the age of 7 had the time of our lives. Amazing value! Wow. Thanks also to the general manager Adrian who took really good care of us while we were here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tifftomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Accommadations were nice and clean. Pool staff (Maricimo) were great and very helpful. Maid service was superior. Relaxed and friendly, with all the people in pool area. Made some new friends while we were there ,Great hoilday. Some things went by mngt !!! eg barbeque not working after being notified by many people. Again great holiday

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coyotenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Aventuras hotels
0.5 mi away
LM by Inmense
LM by Inmense
#1 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Reso...
#13 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
575 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
7,059 reviews
0.4 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
9,035 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Ri...
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aventuras Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aventuras Club

Address: Av. Bahia Xcacel 7 | Lote 1-4, Puerto Aventuras 77782, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range: £84 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aventuras Club 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a two and three bedroom villa that are lavishly furnished, decorated and supplied with everything you’ll need. The beautiful resort community offers diving, snorkeling, deep sea fishing, biking, golf, kayaking, swimming with the dolphins, shopping, fine dining and much more. We are conveniently located just an hour south of Cancun, 20 minutes south of Playa Del Carmen and 15 minutes north of Tulum.The villa is big, luxurious and fully equipped, it is fully furnished in Caribbean decor.The villa is facing the marina, and is near the restaurants, dolphin pond and shops. Enjoy the spectacular view of the marina and its yachts. The marina building features a 10 person outdoor whirlpool tub, walk-in pool and propane barbeque area under request (additional fee applies)We have also available (ask for details) villas on a separate lagoon location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aventuras Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventuras Club Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Aventuras Club Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Aventuras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing