We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Ristorante Massimo

Ristorante Massimo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We ordered a large pizza to go and it was delicious! You definitely have to try it at least once. Oder two because you're gonna want more!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PGLSATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    101
    19
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Many choices besides pasta”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We ate here twice this past winter. I had fish both times, fancy names fancy sauces. It was spectacular both times... Loved it. My husband choose pasta dishes both times and loved it. They had a good wine list so that was my choice. Desserts are limited, but when there good, how many choices do you need? I noticed that regular pasta dishes were actual handmade pasta, and we watched the cooks on the street side of restaurant making the pasta from scratch...... Most people don't even know what homemade pasta is but once you've had it you can taste & tell the difference...THIS IS THE REAL THING.... Homemade pasta. However the whole wheat pasta was boughten pasta not homemade. So all those folks thinking they're being healthy by choosing ww pasta should just get this homemade one... Did I mention you see the marina & dauphins from your table, it's on the boardwalk

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonniecp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pasta”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Massimo's always delivers on the best homemade pasta and a delightful outdoor vine covered patio. What we love is that the pasta is not the usual tourist over boiled pasta, and the sauces are always fresh and unique.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MexyCan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food ”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Been a home owner in PA for 8 years. Hands down best Italian food. Great service. Honest and
Friendly. I eat here every time I visit PA which is about 8 times per year. Many restaurants have come and gone over the years but Massimo stands the test of time

Helpful?
1 Thank Ric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper,Wy.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place for Dinner”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We shared a pizza for appetizer, a really fresh salad and the Italian sausage strozzapreti. Perfect dinner for two. We actually ate there twice and really enjoyed our meals both times - service is always great. Took the leftovers from our individual meals back to condo and had lunch the next day. Can't wait to get back there next year. Also, enjoy the view of the dolphins.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank guitarcarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Massimo also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Ristorante Massimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing