We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay with incredible service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 12 April 2011

We just returned from 1 week at the Aventuras Cove Palace. The service was unbelievable. The staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for us. There was only about 12% occupancy so it was very quiet. We saw the same families everywhere we went (restaurants, pool, nightly entertainment). The food was very good. On 3 different occasions my husband went over to the Spa side to get take-out sushi. We have 2 kids (1 and 11) so we couldn't eat in the restaurants over there. Getting take-out was very easy though. We even brought the sushi take-out in to the casual pizza/pasta buffet restaurant and our kids ate that food while we ate our sushi. The staff was very, very accommodating. I had 2 massages at the spa and they were both wonderful. I got my hair cut at the Spa side beauty salon and it was a very good hair cut. I had a spa pedicure and it was the best pedicure I've ever had. My daughter got her hair braided in the beauty salon on the Cove side and it turned out so cute. The nightly entertainment was fun, especially the drum/fire dancing show. We really liked eating dinner at the steakhouse which had amazing steaks. We used the kayaks in the lagoon and went snorkeling. That was really fun and we saw lots of great fish. We took a roll from lunch at the buffet to feed to the fish which brought lots of fish to us. We did the monkey tour (Monday, Wednesday, Friday at 4pm) and saw monkeys in the trees, even one with a baby on its back. We spent a little time in the kids club and Carolina was sooooo nice!!! We spent a day at Xpu-Ha Palace (we had a rental car so we drove there- about 10 minutes away). We had a private tour of the property which was so fun. We used their kayaks and paddled around the estuary. We spent time at that pool and we ate breakfast there. That was a very fun day. We also took the free shuttle bus (leaves at 8:50am and comes back at 4:10pm) to the Playacar Palace in Playa Del Carmen which is only about 20 minutes away. The food was incredible there and the service was top notch. The beach there was gorgeous! We took a tour (similar to a timeshare presentation) at Aventura Cove. They promised it would only be 90 minutes. They were very nice, not high pressure at all. We spent 2 hours and 15 minutes with them but it was not unpleasant at all. We got $750 in credits at the resort and it was well worth it! We stayed in the accordian building and thought that was a perfect location, close to the pool and lagoon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Accordian building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunshineluvver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear sunshineluvver.

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your comments, we sincerely hope to see you soon here and being able to pamper you like a true Rockstar!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9,918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,723 - 6,729 of 9,918 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2011

We have been travelling to Palace Resorts since 2002 and have never been disappointed, but this was truly the best Palace vacation ever! By the second day, the hostesses greeted us by our names (they took the effort to learn our names and room number) as did the wait staff and restaurant managers. I hope I can remember everyone's names, but a big thank you to Jorge, Jhonny, Pablo, Ariel, Cesar, Julio, Genaro, Victor, Apolonia, Josue, Yesenia and Luz. They waited on us hand and foot and we never had to ask for anything; they knew what and when we needed it. The activity staff provided us with personal service and made an effort to get us involved in as many activities as possible so that we were not just sitting around the pool, but were never pushy when we said no. Victor, Jaq, Jai, Paulina, Jose, and Claudia, we thank you very much for making each of our days so fun and making us feel like we were among friends. We received a private snorkeling tour from Victor, who took great care of our 5 year old during the tour, and allowed us to see and touch sea life we never would have discovered on our own. The activities staff works very hard all day and organizes the most amazing shows at night. We were thoroughly entertained every night. If you have young kids, the kids club is amazing. Carolina and Mariel treat the kids like they are part of their own family and we have never felt so confident leaving our child in someone else's care. Daniela at Guest Relations made a promise to research a question for me and was prompt with her answer. She was always friendly and made a point to greet me everytime I saw her. A round of applause and thank you to all of those who we had the pleasure of receiving service from on this trip. We will definitely be returning and weI hope the existing staff will still be there upon our return.

Puey, Kevin, and Aramis

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Puey_Kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Puey_Kevin.

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your comments, we sincerely hope to see you soon here and being able to pamper you like a true Rockstar!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

There is only ONE word to describe this place - PARADISE! The service - PERFECT. The rooms - FANTASTIC. The food - 99% of the time - EXCELLENT! The cleanliness - PERFECT. I cried when I left! The club music - PUMPING! The spa - INCREDIBLE! The shows - FUN! The beach - there is none (but we don't do beaches!). The rooms - ours was FANTABULOUS! I have not ONE single complaint! Caveats: If you like beaches, there is none - but you can kayak and snorkel in the coves. If you are booked on the Cove side, it is for families only (we didn't know there was a difference when we booked - but it didn't matter to us) and the Spa side is for adults only; if you don't have a babysitter, you're dining options will be limited. That said, I would stay on EITHER side at ANY time!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaBearCharlesworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear laloggie.

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your comments, we sincerely hope to see you soon here and being able to pamper you like a true Rockstar!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Aventura Cove Palace was a perfect fit for our group. 7 in group, 5 adults, 2 kids 15 & 17. Lots to do with the pool activities, basketball/tennis courts, nightly shows, lounging around. We had never done an all-inclusive but loved it with our teenagers. Food and drink free and good variety. Went to presentation and got enough points for free golf and several spa treatments (a must). Also used the facilities at Playa Del Carmen and Cozumel. Nice to have another base and use the amenities there. Liked best: the generous and friendly staff who were so attentive. Liked least: snorkeling in lagoon not great. Went to cozumel instead. Also, 17 year old couldn't use the weight room which is on the "adult" side of resort. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkr3782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear mkr3782.

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your comments, we sincerely hope to see you soon here and being able to pamper you like a true Rockstar!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

We truly enjoyed the physical setting of this property. The pool was marvelous! There is a protected cove which offered snorkeling & kayaking. This was marvelous as you could see a variety of marine life in a secure setting.

The wait staff was very helpful and a pleasure to be around. The only drawback (and it was a MAJOR one) was our interaction with the "Vacation Planners". Throughout our stay, we were accosted by their need to have us sit in on their "VIP tour of the property". Continual phone calls and personal inquiries lasted throughout our entire stay.
If you enter in to a vacation stay knowing that there will be some type of "sales" presentation (usually accompanying a substantial discounted rate), I feel that is "buyer beware". However we were paying for this stay, and that was the last thing I wanted to be doing during our visit.
We won't be returning to this property (or any other Palace Resort for that matter).

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarleyMate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear MarleyMate.

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your comments, we sincerely hope to see you soon here and being able to pamper you like a true Rockstar!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Half the issues people had with this resort could have been resolved if they looked at the website. One person didn't like a jacuzzi in the middle of the room, well all these rooms have that and it isn't a secret. One person didn't like the cove wanted a beach, well in looking at the website, it is known that you don't have beach access only a cove. The food wasn't any good, they must be a vegetarian and even at that the salads and fresh fruit is wonderful, people read about a resort before you go and then make your decision, don't complain about issues that are known before you go to the resort, and the person who have been to over 200 locations, Really? Do you work at all?

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rocco09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear rocco09.

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your comments, we sincerely hope to see you soon here and being able to pamper you like a true Rockstar!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

The Aventura Palace Cove and its twin the Aventura Palace Spa (same complex) boast the best service I have had in any hotel or resort anywhere on the planet. I travel weekly for business and see lots of hotels, so that doesn't come lightly for me to state. The only service draw back and it is minor, is that the time required at the front desk to book off-site excursions etc can take some time because the attendants need to call outside sources.
The rooms: We were 2 adults and 3 children (6,9,11) and received adjacent rooms. Both rooms had all inclusive mini bars, with the kids' room of course not having alcohol, but it did come with an X-Box. The rooms are spacious and clean and have hammocks on the balconies to nap in the sun. Rooms have huge 4-person jet bath tubs. The downside is the hallways can reverberate noise because they are marble, stone, plaster etc and thus the noise bounces around. However, other guests were quiet.

The food: Excellent choice of menus and restaurants. The quality is high and the service can't be beaten.

The lagoon beach is worry-free safe for small children as there is no surf or rip-tide, yet they can still snorkel and see fish. The pool is vast, clean, safe and has lots of water sports to play.

We can't recommend the place any higher. If you get bored, you can always visit a near by Palace resort with complete reciprocity including shuttle transportation.

The leisure dollar credits they give you are helpful. We did a dolphin swim, deluxe spa treatment and a trip to wet n' wild for no extra cost.

Did we mention the staff were lovely, honest and helpful?

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilyGuy-Stras88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear FamilyGuy-Stras88.

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your comments, we sincerely hope to see you soon here and being able to pamper you like a true Rockstar!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
0.1 mi away
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Ri...
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,547 reviews
2.5 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
7,222 reviews
14.0 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#33 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
7,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Pe...
#19 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
9,013 reviews
23.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,941 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Address: Km 72, Carretera Cancun-Chetumal | Solidaridad, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Cove Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range: £231 - £547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the 1,264-room Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya. And this is where luxury meets satisfaction on a stage of stunning tropical views, a private white sand beach, and exclusive saltwater snorkeling areas. It's all capped off with an inviting traditional design, legendary Hard Rock hospitality, and undeniable excess at every turn. Live large at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya and enjoy the very best of paradise for all. Or, pack your appetite for opulence and hit Heaven - an elevated and exclusive retreat for adult guests only featuring a private adult beach, superlative amenities, and dining at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Cove Palace Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya Mexico - Puerto Aventuras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing