We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice break from reality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed in the Heaven section which is the adults only side of the Hard Rock. Overall, it was a great experience. The resort was clean and the grounds were manicured. The staff was helpful and were always keeping busy. We really enjoyed Le petit cochon and ate there a few nights. Our server, Mateo, truly made our experience by making us special espressos, serving us different types of tasty tequila, and he organized a special table d'hôte for our last night. Ask for his section, and it's gorgeous to sit outside in the evening.
Guest services was very helpful, but it would have been nice to have services such as snorkel gear and bus info on the Heaven side of the hotel too.
The pool bar was really great and there was always a fun party there, but whenever we wanted a quiet break we could go to the lagoons and relax. On our last night, there was a band called the Smoking Guns in the lobby and they rocked!
We would definitely recommend the Hard Rock Riviera Maya to anyone who would enjoy a "Vegas style" holiday.

Room Tip: Top floor Room with jacuzzi suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear B T,
We are pleased to see that you had such a great time during your stay in our resort. We are working tirelessly to reach your satisfaction and it is gratifying to see that we are creating great moments and memories with our Rock Stars.
It would be our pleasure to have you back soon.
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,980 - 5,986 of 10,493 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

I do not KNOW if the people who wrote about Hard Rock Café hotel where in the same hotel that I stayed for 6 nights with my family. It was an unpleasant stay. when we arrived at the airport with 2 children under 5, and 90 degrees out side, it took them 1 hour to get us a van to take us to the hotel, when we arrived they room was not ready so we waited for 45 minutes, after that the person at the front desk informed me that the room was ready and it only has 1 bed,(we were four, we paid for 4 people) so, we have to wait for another 45 minutes until they found a room with 2 full beds, it was a very small room. I went back to the front desk to let them know that we can fit in the room, the answer was that all the rooms are the same size. Be aware of at breakfast and dinner time you always have to wait between 30 to 60 minutes to get a table. which I found ridiculous, no consideration to small children.. the staff is not very helpful, and they are rude sometimes. the first night that we went to have dinner to The Market restaurant, the person at the entrance informed us that there were a waiting list, that is going to take 45 minutes to get a table, I commentated that everything in the hotel had a 45 minutes waiting period, she smiled and said " yes madam, here it is like that, so get use to it". I DO NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank DUARTE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear DUARTE A,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to contact us and share your concerns with us. Your dissatisfaction has been brought to my attention and I am personally concerned to see that we have fallen short to your expectations, this said; on behalf of Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya I extend my most sincere apologies and a cordial invitation to give us the opportunity to change your perception of our resort. I will have a specialist contact you via private message to address your concerns and I assure you that I will be on top of the situation.

René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was a fantastic holiday destination. From the staff to the entertainment, spa and facilities, there was something for everyone. The hotel is spacious but is very clean. The staff are very friendly and nothing is a problem for them. We stayed in Heaven (adults only section) and the entertainment was excellent. There is a wide variety of excursions on offer and also spa facilities. The resort credits can be used for spa, beauty, trips, jewellery etc.There are a wide variety of restaurants including teppanyaki, where the chef cooks in front of you. Brilliant experience. I would definately go back to this resort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Sheila B,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your comments are appreciated. We will continue working diligently to maintain our high standards in quality and keep reaching with the rock star service that sets us apart. It has been our true pleasure and we hope to have you back soon for your next vacation so we can make another great memory together!
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We just got back from a lovely, relaxing stay at the Hardrock Riveria Maya Hotel. This was our fourth time staying on this particular property, but first time since the change over to Hardrock (formerly Aventura Spa). We especially like the changes made around the various lagoons to create more of a beach feel. The lagoons are great for swimming...a mixture of fresh water and ocean water. Cool and delightful, with plenty of wildlife to observe (fish, diving pelicans, etc.) We also liked the addition of the cushioned seating areas near the waterfalls. My husband and I would like to give a shout out to our favorite waiter at breakfast...Edwin (the shorter Edwin)! Every day, he greeted us warmly and immediately brought our preferred beverages (after just a couple of days he remembered exactly what we liked). We also loved Lirio, the chef at the grill who efficiently whipped up omelette after omelette, always with a smile. Our favorite restaurant for dinner was Le Petit Cochon where we were ably served by Mateo on two different occasions (so sweet and accommodating), as well as Hermelindo and Josue (a funny pair who referred to themselves as "The Dream Team"). We would also like to make special mention of Brigida (one of the hostesses at this restaurant), a delightful young lady with personality plus who always greeted us with such warmth and affection. Our friend, Edgar, the resorts' head sommelier, also went out of his way to make sure we were happy and having a wonderful vacation. We would also like to recognize one of the vacation planners, Fe, who helped us book our spa services. She is a sweetheart and extremely good at her job...very patient. All of the therapists at the spa are wonderful, but two of my favorites were Felipe and Ramiro who went out of their way to provide a relaxing, enjoyable experience. We would also like to recognize Benito and Marco, both bartenders at the beach...and a special recognition to our friend, Madahi (who I had met on a previous visit). She often serves as a lobby greeter to incoming guests (on either the Heaven or Hacienda sides) and remembered us warmly. All in all, we had a wonderful time and look forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kwe2351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear kwe2351,
We are pleased to see that you had such a great time during your stay in our resort. We are working tirelessly to reach your satisfaction and it is gratifying to see that we are creating great moments and memories with our Rock Stars.
It would be our pleasure to have you back soon and play another gig together.
The band sends regards!
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were two couples looking for a fun, but relaxing week in the sun.
Food - varied and good quality. Wait staff were very pleasant.
Beach staff - excellent
Bar scene - much better than expected
Evening shows - WAY BETTER than expected.
Rooms - spacious and in good condition.
Massages/spa - very good
It is disappointing that there is not much going on in the neighborhood and that the enticing Caribbean Sea is not available for water sports.
There were very few "extra" charges at this all-inclusive hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you choose the adults-only or the family side, as you wish
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Esteemed Jeffrey M,
We are pleased to see that you had such a great time during your stay in our resort. We are working tirelessly to reach your satisfaction and it is gratifying to see that we are creating great moments and memories with our Rock Stars.
It would be our pleasure to have you back soon and play another gig together.
The band sends regards!
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This a great resort for a family vacation. We booked 5 rooms and took our whole family. Even though we had a range of ages, everyone enjoyed the resort, music, food, spa and activities. The resort has a large spa and you MUST take time for the hydrotherapy, massage and other treatments.

The resort is near the Mayan ruins at Tulum, which is a very worthwhile excursion. It is amazing how advanced the Mayan culture was, and the beach there is gorgeous.

While the hotel is oceanfront, there is no real beach area. There is a lagoon for ocean swimming, kayaking and snorkeling.

Room Tip: Book on the highest floor possible so the view is better. Do not get a room on the second floor as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoonCat6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear MoonCat6,
Your comments are much appreciated.
It is so great to see that you had such an amazing time and the stage is always ready for you to come back and keep rocking!
We hope to have you back soon,
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, excellent and very friendly staff. The beach is beautiful and cool with fish. All restaurants were very good and the food was delicious. My baby brother is very mischievous and the waitresses were very patient and loving to him

Stayed: June 2014
Thank allan280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear allan280,
Awesome!
It is great for us to see such positive reviews from our Rock Stars. We are so pleased to see that you have spent such an amazing time at our resort.
We will continue working to reach with the epic service that sets us apart and hopefully have you back soon and keep rocking together!
Sincelery,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
17.2 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 216 in Playa del Carmen
4,390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Ri...
#1 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,779 reviews
2.5 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
7,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Maya Colonial
Barcelo Maya Colonial
#5 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,356 reviews
14 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#33 of 216 in Playa del Carmen
7,889 reviews
16.7 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#4 of 216 in Playa del Carmen
3,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Address: Km 72, Carretera Cancun-Chetumal | Solidaridad, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Cove Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range: £254 - £531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the 1,264-room Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya. And this is where luxury meets satisfaction on a stage of stunning tropical views, a private white sand beach, and exclusive saltwater snorkeling areas. It's all capped off with an inviting traditional design, legendary Hard Rock hospitality, and undeniable excess at every turn. Live large at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya and enjoy the very best of paradise for all. Or, pack your appetite for opulence and hit Heaven - an elevated and exclusive retreat for adult guests only featuring a private adult beach, superlative amenities, and dining at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Cove Palace Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya Mexico - Puerto Aventuras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing