We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a rocking time!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the HRH Riviera Maya in June, with my family, for a wedding. We stayed on the Hacienda side, but visited Heaven often. The service here is immaculate. The staff really caters to your needs. I was a little surprised that tipping was done openly at an all-inclusive resort.

The children absolutely loved the pools, water slide, beach and the activities. The nightly entertainment was always fun and lively. My daughter got a kick out of ordering "mud slides with no alcohol". There only complaint was that many of the children's channels were in Spanish.

We are at every restaurant except the Brazilian one. My favorite was the hibachi restaurant. We used the resort credits at the spa, and the treatments were great.

Club Heaven...what can I say??? My first experience with a pool as a dance floor....and it was AWESOME! Who cares about dry clean only when you can party in pool...in the middle of a club. Totally worth the ruined outfit. Lol!

The wedding was done at sunset at the beach and it was absolutely gorgeous. The food was delicious and everything went on without a hiccup.

I would definitely recommend this resort for those traveling with children or without.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Tasheka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear SassyScorpio5,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very excited to see that you had such an amazing time in our resort. It inspires us to keep working relentlessly to reach with the epic service that sets us apart.
We would be very pleased to have you back soon and share another great experience together.
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,112 - 6,118 of 10,671 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here recently with my husband and three teenagers. We had a wonderful time. Hard Rock really knows how to treat their guests. Service was outstanding. Ivan and Isabel treated us like royalty. Fernando the bartender was so friendly and fun. The staff definitely went out of their way to help make this an excellent vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Thea C,
It is so gratifying to see that you had such a great time in our resort. We are so happy to see such positive comments and it is also inspiring. We are driven by our commitment to reach your satisfaction with the epic service that sets us apart. We will keep working to maintain our high standards in quality and service for your enjoyment.
We wish to see you soon to treat you like a Rock Star one more time.
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Family of 6 with 1 child.
Bad first.
-We wanted 3 king bed rooms. Because we had a child, the staff member checking us in felt the need to put me and my husband in a 2 bedroom. He handed us the keys to a "king room" and when his coworker told him it was a twin he shushed him and kept going. Went back and got it fixed with a different person.
-Our child got sick overnight and my mother in law had to miss an activity. They did not want to give her her money back. They needed 24 hour notice or a doctors note. We got the doctors note but lost $40.

Good :)
-I'm not sure if we were lucky but the wait time for our ride to the airport was less than 20 minutes.
-Girls, be careful with the restroom doors! I got stuck in a stall because I couldn't figure out how to open the door. Before you start laughing, I was not the only one! I had to help 2 other girls open their stall doors. Okay, now you can laugh.
-The walking from hacienda to heaven is not that bad. Have to burn those calories from the delicious food and dessert!!
-The water is crystal clear! We had a go pro and used it to take videos of the fishes. If you can be still, and there isn't a lot if people. The fishes come up to you.
-Another laugh. Guys do not take off your wedding ring because if you lose it... Had to help a poor guy, whose wife was beyond mad, because he lost his wedding ring.

So overall, We left with great memories and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Karen R,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
On behalf of Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, we apologize for the inconveniences you went through. However, we are pleased to see that it was a great vacation for you and your family.
We hope to have you back soon and show you our improvement and deliver the best service for you and your family.
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I Must say that I was concerned about the mixed reviews this place has gotten but I was more than pleased with my visit. We stayed on the heaven side and I would recommend that side to all adults. The pools were spotless , service is amazing! Every employee was friendly and helpful! Maria and Roberto by the pool were awesome, always available to get a drink even if it was just water. Edwin at Ciao was awesome we really enjoyed talking with him both for breakfast and lunch. Raul at Toro a real gentleman. Also Marco and Jose at Ciao were great!
We upgraded our room to get a roof top deck, worth every penny to us, sat there every evening with a glass of wine.
My husband snorkeled every dAy and was quite surprised at the variety of fish. We have no complaints, it exceeded our expectations.
The food was always fresh and presented in a lovely manner.
If I had one suggestion it would be to have more umbrellas by the pool as the sun there is really strong, but I would highly recommend this resort to anyone. I can not speak for the hacienda side as I did not go there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Kader622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Kader622,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is so gratifying to see such positive comments like yours. We are committed to continue delivering the best service there is and create great memories with our Rock Stars.
We hope to have you back soon and we will have the stage ready for you one more time!
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This place really lives up to its name. It ROCKS!!! We have stayed at a lot of nice properties in this area, but his was by far the best. Not a single bad experience all week. Thanks Hard Rock Hotel Rivera Maya we will see you next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Shawn H!
We are thrilled to see that you had such an amazing time with us. We cannot wait to have you back again, it has been our pleasure.
We will have the stage ready for another gig together.
Rock on!
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to make your stay wonderful. The hotel is clean and there enough to do if you want or quiet places if you want that. The Spa was fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Judi S,
Thank you very much for your comments; we are pleased to see that our efforts are appreciated as we are driven by our commitment to deliver the epic service to all of our Rock Stars.
We would love to have you back soon and make great memories together again.
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just returned from a week at the Hacienda side of the hotel! This is a massive property. Our overall experience was very good! I was worried after reading the reviews earlier this year but I was pleasantly surprised! . If you have kids, The Hacienda has it all. The pools are great and the beautiful water in the lagoons at the Ocean front are really perfect. No waves just beautiful crystal clear warm water! Our 16 year old had a blast and we never saw him so we went to visit friends on the HEAVEN side of the hotel! Had a ball! It reminded me of Club Med! You could lay on the beach listening to your favorite rockers or get involved in the pool parties! The spa was real nice....MOST restaurants were very good! Did not enjoy CAIO! Poor service and less than good food! The Mexican restaurant was very good. Ask for PAMELA's table! She will cater to your every need! Our room was clean and room service was very good! We have travelled extensively and enjoyed the Hard Rock! It's just a star away from being perfect!

Room Tip: On the Hacienda Side, Building 9, even number rooms will get you an ocean view/resort view! We staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KKOHLER2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear KKOHLER2014,
We are pleased to see that you had such an amazing time at our resort!
Your comments are much appreciated and please be assured that we are working tirelessly to address every aspect of the Hard Rock experience to the detail to reach to the maximum of our potential.
We would love to have you back soon and have another great experience together.
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
17.2 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
4,493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Ri...
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,835 reviews
2.5 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
8,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Maya Colonial
Barcelo Maya Colonial
#5 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,496 reviews
16.7 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#4 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
3,431 reviews
14 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#34 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
7,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Address: Km 72, Carretera Cancun-Chetumal | Solidaridad, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Cove Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range: £234 - £484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the 1,264-room Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya. And this is where luxury meets satisfaction on a stage of stunning tropical views, a private white sand beach, and exclusive saltwater snorkeling areas. It's all capped off with an inviting traditional design, legendary Hard Rock hospitality, and undeniable excess at every turn. Live large at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya and enjoy the very best of paradise for all. Or, pack your appetite for opulence and hit Heaven - an elevated and exclusive retreat for adult guests only featuring a private adult beach, superlative amenities, and dining at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Cove Palace Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya Mexico - Puerto Aventuras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing