We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Overall this hotel was great. I would have to say the food was good. But I've seen better in other resorts there. My biggest disappointment was that there was no beach. The pictures on the website I'm misleading and don't indicate that. But they compensate for that by having great swimming pools. The spa was wonderful. If you ever stay there you have to try the spa.

I did not like the fact that you could not make reservation at the restaurants. There was sometimes a long wait to get seated and the service at the restaurant was very slow. You also had to wait to get seated at the buffet restaurant. We travel to Cancun twice a year and had never experienced such a wait for buffet restaurant.

Their club on the Heaven side was also amazing. The rooms were noisy. There was a door between our room and the room next to us. We could hear them very we'll.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank travelerINaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Esteemed travelerINaustin,
Your comments are much appreciated. It makes us feel very good to see that you and your family had such an amazing time at our resort.
We definitely see areas of opportunity and rest assured that we will make proper arrangements to improve them all. We are driven by our Rock Stars satisfaction and we will keep working relentlessly to maintain our high quality and service standards that set us apart.
We would like to have you back soon for another great experience.
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9,662)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,462 - 5,468 of 9,676 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent hotel and exccelent Service All members of my family like to be again at the same hotel without any questions.
Very nice staff and Legendary support team.
We have had a very nice vacation time at Hard Rock Hotels

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Sidney Claudine... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Sidney Claudine… B,
We are so happy to see your comments. We are very grateful to see that you spent such an amazing time during your stay at our resort. It has been our pleasure and we would love to have you back and make new memories together once again.
The stage will be ready for another gig.
Rock on!
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had the BEST time ever. My husband and I hosted 30 of our closest family & friends for a family vacation / wedding. The guest stayed 7/24-7/28/14. For the moment you enter the secured grouds you know that you are at a FIVE STAR resort. The staff is awesome, activities great for both adults & children. The division of the resort (adult side & family side) provides and caters to everyone. The club was amazing complete with a pool & jacuzzi. The food at all of the restaurants were outstanding. I suggest trying them all!!! With the resort credit I along with many of my guest received two spa treatments that were out of this world & at a fraction of the normal cost. (Approx $75 total us) The liquor selection is as stated TOP SHELF which included a selection of house wine & champagne. Room service was unlimited and the BEST I've ever had. It's really 24 hour service.

The wedding planning experience was great. Very organized & efficient. We opted for the "complimentary" package which included the ceremony location, music, set up, cake, flowers for bride & groom and a champagne toast for up to 32 guest. Do to the group party size I also received a "rehearsal dinner" the night before for all of us, a two hour buffet reception with open bar which was set up in the evening after the wedding in a reserved section pool side over looking the beach and ocean. It was simply amazingly beautiful. More than we could have ever imagined. I upgraded the cake for ($100us) and paid approx ($415) for music set up during the reception. We provided pre recorded music.

They offer packages that range $1800 on up depending on what you want they can and will do it all. Our suite was upgraded complements of the Hard Rock and it was awesome. Private roof top deck with am outside jacuzzi and a lower patio. When you have your wedding there you also receive a romantic honeymoon dinner and breakfast in bed the morning after in addition to free nights to return within two years.


All in all a fantastic time had by all and myself along with my guest will be returning very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stacsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear stacsd,
It has been our true honor!
We are so grateful that you chose us to spend such a special event and we truly did our best to make you feel our warmth. It is so gratifying to see that we have met your expectations; we will continue working to deliver the best service there is to all of our Rock Stars.
We are so glad to see that we will visit us soon and we will roll over the red carpet to welcome you back.
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We loved this resort: great music everywhere, lots of food and drink choices, friendly staff, gorgeous lagoon as well as pools. We were there for a wedding which was incredibly beautiful. Ceremony, reception, dance right on the beach. Wedding planner made everything go flawlessly. The rock spa was awesome: try the tropical fruit wrap! We loved the cabanas on the lagoon: Miguel was a great server both days we spent there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear J P,
We are pleased by your comments and also grateful to see that we have reached your satisfaction. It has been our true pleasure having you with us and we would love to have you back and create new memories together.
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the HRH Riviera Maya in June, with my family, for a wedding. We stayed on the Hacienda side, but visited Heaven often. The service here is immaculate. The staff really caters to your needs. I was a little surprised that tipping was done openly at an all-inclusive resort.

The children absolutely loved the pools, water slide, beach and the activities. The nightly entertainment was always fun and lively. My daughter got a kick out of ordering "mud slides with no alcohol". There only complaint was that many of the children's channels were in Spanish.

We are at every restaurant except the Brazilian one. My favorite was the hibachi restaurant. We used the resort credits at the spa, and the treatments were great.

Club Heaven...what can I say??? My first experience with a pool as a dance floor....and it was AWESOME! Who cares about dry clean only when you can party in pool...in the middle of a club. Totally worth the ruined outfit. Lol!

The wedding was done at sunset at the beach and it was absolutely gorgeous. The food was delicious and everything went on without a hiccup.

I would definitely recommend this resort for those traveling with children or without.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Tasheka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear SassyScorpio5,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very excited to see that you had such an amazing time in our resort. It inspires us to keep working relentlessly to reach with the epic service that sets us apart.
We would be very pleased to have you back soon and share another great experience together.
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here recently with my husband and three teenagers. We had a wonderful time. Hard Rock really knows how to treat their guests. Service was outstanding. Ivan and Isabel treated us like royalty. Fernando the bartender was so friendly and fun. The staff definitely went out of their way to help make this an excellent vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Thea C,
It is so gratifying to see that you had such a great time in our resort. We are so happy to see such positive comments and it is also inspiring. We are driven by our commitment to reach your satisfaction with the epic service that sets us apart. We will keep working to maintain our high standards in quality and service for your enjoyment.
We wish to see you soon to treat you like a Rock Star one more time.
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Family of 6 with 1 child.
Bad first.
-We wanted 3 king bed rooms. Because we had a child, the staff member checking us in felt the need to put me and my husband in a 2 bedroom. He handed us the keys to a "king room" and when his coworker told him it was a twin he shushed him and kept going. Went back and got it fixed with a different person.
-Our child got sick overnight and my mother in law had to miss an activity. They did not want to give her her money back. They needed 24 hour notice or a doctors note. We got the doctors note but lost $40.

Good :)
-I'm not sure if we were lucky but the wait time for our ride to the airport was less than 20 minutes.
-Girls, be careful with the restroom doors! I got stuck in a stall because I couldn't figure out how to open the door. Before you start laughing, I was not the only one! I had to help 2 other girls open their stall doors. Okay, now you can laugh.
-The walking from hacienda to heaven is not that bad. Have to burn those calories from the delicious food and dessert!!
-The water is crystal clear! We had a go pro and used it to take videos of the fishes. If you can be still, and there isn't a lot if people. The fishes come up to you.
-Another laugh. Guys do not take off your wedding ring because if you lose it... Had to help a poor guy, whose wife was beyond mad, because he lost his wedding ring.

So overall, We left with great memories and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René M, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Karen R,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
On behalf of Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, we apologize for the inconveniences you went through. However, we are pleased to see that it was a great vacation for you and your family.
We hope to have you back soon and show you our improvement and deliver the best service for you and your family.
Sincerely,
René Malacara Coss
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
0.1 mi away
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Ri...
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,428 reviews
2.5 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
7,055 reviews
14.0 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#32 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
7,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Pe...
#21 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
8,878 reviews
23.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,916 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Address: Km 72, Carretera Cancun-Chetumal | Solidaridad, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Cove Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range: £215 - £581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the 1,264-room Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya. And this is where luxury meets satisfaction on a stage of stunning tropical views, a private white sand beach, and exclusive saltwater snorkeling areas. It's all capped off with an inviting traditional design, legendary Hard Rock hospitality, and undeniable excess at every turn. Live large at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya and enjoy the very best of paradise for all. Or, pack your appetite for opulence and hit Heaven - an elevated and exclusive retreat for adult guests only featuring a private adult beach, superlative amenities, and dining at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Cove Palace Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya Mexico - Puerto Aventuras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing