We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
RI
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 3 March 2011

The service at this hotel is great. The rooms are nice but be sure to try to get one with a ocean and pool view. The rooms could use more storage for your clothes. There were three of us and not enough space for our things. We managed though. The location was fine, about 11/2 hours from airport. There is not really a beach, there is a lagoon with alot of pretty fish. My daughter and I went kayaking in the lagoon. You can see the fish from the kayak. The pool is really big and very clean. The food was good too. We loved the steak house restraunt on the beach. The steaks are very good. The shows at night were also good. They have a game room for the kids as well. The spa was unbeleiveable!! If you can use the spa do so. It is located on the adult side of resort. Not far. You can walk or have a bellboy bring you. There is also free enternet service and free calling home. I thought was a great deal. In the rooms there is a full bar and beer, soda, juice boxes for the kids. We had room service every day for breakfast. We didn't have to rush out to eat. You can order room service when ever you like. If you can, try to swim with the dolphins. It was great!! Not far from the hotel. If you want to go to the spa, make reservations as soon as you can. Well worth it.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachloverRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
Dear beachloverRi.

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your comments, we sincerely hope to see you soon here and being able to pamper you like a true Rockstar!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,620
    1,518
    657
    259
    252
See reviews for
3,631
2,670
89
765
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,315)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2011

This is a great resort! The food is great! This is a 5 star for sure. We were placed on the family side and were able to move to adult side no problem so the service is top notch. The open bar facing the carribean is amazing. Anyone complaining about the food or the arrangements must be used to living like kings because it's amazing here. Oh and there's no problem finding a spot facing the carribbean sea to kick back ,enjoy a nice drink and relax all day. Paradise.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian00004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
Dear Brian00004.

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your comments, we sincerely hope to see you soon here and being able to pamper you like a true Rockstar!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

This was our first experience in the Riviera Maya area and I am very happy that we had the opportunity to discover the Aventura Cove. Combined with the Aventura SPA the whole complex became available for our leisure. The restaurants in both areas were excellent and the service was impecable. We were there for the week of Feb 6, 2011. We were welcomed at the front desk with a refreshment and directed to the check In. From then on the vacation experience started. The rooms are excellent, views are tremendous but most of all and I am stressing it again, the Service by all was "EXCELLENT". We were told by many staff members that they are proud to be working for the "Palace" group, and they pass this message on to the guests. A happy employee goes a long way in making ones vacation a very enjoyable one. Even though this hotel does not have direct access to the beach, in my opinion was made up with the different lagoons and pools that are within the complex. Also, being a guest of the Palace Resorts, it gave us the capabilities of visiting another one of their resorts (Playacar) with the same benefits that we had at the Aventura Cove. (Meals, drinks, facilities, etc.) Also, another plus as it was to our surprise once we checked in, the resort is offering their guests a "Resort Credit" of $1500US that could be used on amenities in the hotel, outside tours, or other amenities that are offered at other Palace resorts such as Golf. Other features that we used are WIreless Internet in our room along with free long distance back to Canada. That is also available to US and Mexico.

These comments are from the heart and they represent the feelings that my wife and I shared at the hotel. We truly had a positive experience and hopefully it will be the same for others that visit.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSMC1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
Dear JSMC1987.

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your comments, we sincerely hope to see you soon here and being able to pamper you like a true Rockstar!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Disregard any of the negative reviews you have read. Resort is beautifully manicured and very clean. We stayed on the "family friendly" side which is the south 1/3 of the resort property. Staff was incredible. The only place that I have seen service like this, is at the Broadmoor in Colorado Springs. This place is indeed a 5 star resort. This includes the staff from the 3 different family friendly restaurants, to the front desk and especially the activities event staff. What I mean by this, is that they got you involved with activities and made the whole week extremely fun for the entire family. Jairo and Victor knew how to entertain the kids and make sure all were included. They also knew when to not bother you and give you your space. Jasmin was excellent keeping our drinks coming from the poolside bar and we were never left thirsty. Carolina was very caring with our kids in the kids club and had many activities for the to do when they did not want to be in the sun. This resort is right on the ocean, but you can not swim in the ocean, as it is a rock ocean front and coral reef bottom. At first I was dis-appointed by this, but you still the ocean from your room and their is an ocean inlet lagoon right on property by the pool so you can still go snorkeling or scuba diving in the lagoon to see all of the beautifil ocean life. One more thing, the rooms have tile floors. This is because the sandy environment would ruin the carpet and hurricane sdo happen. Much easier to dry off the tile floor than replace the carpet. I would take my family back here in a heart beat. A special thank you to the in-laws that made this vacation possible for all 11 of us. It was an incredible week!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gvccorrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
Dear gvccorrado.

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your comments, we sincerely hope to see you soon here and being able to pamper you like a true Rockstar!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Right when we got to the hotel, the staff took care of our bags and treated us to their specialty drink (non-alcoholic). They made sure that we were very comfortable. The room wasn't huge but enough room for 2 double beds, a table and a jacuzzi bath tub. We had the family suite which was a connecting room to a king size bed. Our room was close to the lagoon and pool. The room was always clean and each day, after the cleaning service had been there, there would be towel animals around the room. There's a show every night and we went to all of them. The food was good, we went to all of the restaurants. We enjoyed all of them except for Mundaca. The lagoon was the perfect size. There is a snorkel tour every day, and you can use kayaks in it too. The pool was huge but freezing if it's not a warm day. The staff was great. Carolina at the kids club was amazing and the kids didn't want to leave when we picked them up. Victor and Jairo were great entertainers at the pool/lagoon area. We did the Chichen Itza and Isla Mujeres tours. Chichen Itza was incredible and Isla Mujeres' snorkeling was great. The only thing was that there were lots of people trying to sell us things that got a bit annoying. We also did the swimming with the dolphins. That was one of the best experiences. This trip was so much fun and the hotel was great. Definitely want to come back again!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank softballgirl590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
Dear softballgirl590.

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your comments, we sincerely hope to see you soon here and being able to pamper you like a true Rockstar!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Please ignore all negative reviews, especially about the food. Anyone that says the food here is inedible obviously has no taste buds or ability to try different things. There's various choices at the buffet and we were always able to get pasta or chicken/fish/steak cooked to order etc. there. The guacamole at the Mexican restaurant and the Mayan Coffee's were excellent. I'm an avid guacamole fan and make it all the time, I took home their recipe!
The room service was excellent and the a la carte restaurants were amazing too. We had access to the SPA side as well and enjoyed their restaurants. We especially found the brick oven pizza / burgers etc... by the pool excellent.

The kitchen tour was a nice treat, it says a lot about a resort when they are comfortable enough to show you their kitchen.

Every staff member always had a smile and would go out of their way to say hello and get to know us, except for one Hugo who messed up our SPA reservations and did not seem to enjoy his job. All the others more than made up for him though!

As for the beach, we knew before going what to expect so that wasn't an issue... we enjoyed the cove thoroughly and went kayaking, snorkeling and fed the fish. We did excursions and fully enjoyed the beach at Playacar Palace, Senior Frog's is there and we had a blast. Not to mention the shopping in Playa del Carmen, a short walk away!!

We also went to Tulum/Xpu Ha and swam with the dolphins AMAZING and for FREE- using the $1500 resort credits. We enjoyed the SPA, mani/pedi/massages - although I must admit the massages were a bit too deep for mine and my friends liking.

The rooms were always immaculate and we received flowers and towel art daily.
The arcade and disco were a lot of fun! For those that say there's not much for kids, they weren't really looking.

The entertainment staff did a great job. We've seen better shows elsewhere and at other Palace Resorts but they put a lot of effort. Our favorites were the Fire Show and the break-dance. The Michael Jackson was fine but Cancun Palace has them beat!

I would recommend this hotel, we had a wonderful stay here! Go and Enjoy with an OPEN MIND and PALETTE !

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vacationdreamer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
Dear vacationdreamer_10.

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your comments, we sincerely hope to see you soon here and being able to pamper you like a true Rockstar!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

We booked a two week trip with young children, parents and grandparents to the Aventura Cove Palace in December 2010. We left after 2 nights. I do have to commend the management of the resort, who worked very, very hard to make our trip more enjoyable. They were great, but unfortunately, they just didn't have much to work with here.
The rooms need a good, strong cleaning. They are showing their age, showers are dirty and musty and the bathtub in the middle of the room is something I'll never quite understand. The rooms are also extremely noisy. The tile hallways have nothing to absorb noise, so you hear every word uttered by those walking the halls... to say nothing of the service carts that seem omnipresent.
By far, however, must be the food. My general philosophy is that you don't come to an all inclusive for food. However, it's fair to expect it to be edible. This is not hyperbole- the food here is inedible. Breakfast buffet is terrible, and if you can't do breakfast right you can't do food right. There's an appalling lack of choice, despite the buffets taking up a lot of real estate. And, for a Mexican resort to have awful guacamole, salsa and chips is simply unacceptable. Dinner took FOREVER, and the food was just not good at all. We basically fed ourselves on the snacks we had leftover from the plane ride down.
Again, let me say that management is excellent. They should really be working for a better resort, because they handled matters beautifully and they deserve to have satisfied customers. If the best thing you can say about a resort is its management, however, the resort has some serious issues to deal with.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OhioLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
Dear OhioLawyer.

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your comments, we sincerely hope to see you soon here and being able to pamper you like a true Rockstar!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
0.1 mi away
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Ri...
#1 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,325 reviews
2.5 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,770 reviews
14.0 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#31 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
7,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,880 reviews
13.9 mi away
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Pe...
#22 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
8,696 reviews
16.7 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#2 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
3,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Address: Km 72, Carretera Cancun-Chetumal | Solidaridad, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Cove Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the 1,264-room Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya. And this is where luxury meets satisfaction on a stage of stunning tropical views, a private white sand beach, and exclusive saltwater snorkeling areas. It's all capped off with an inviting traditional design, legendary Hard Rock hospitality, and undeniable excess at every turn. Live large at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya and enjoy the very best of paradise for all. Or, pack your appetite for opulence and hit Heaven - an elevated and exclusive retreat for adult guests only featuring a private adult beach, superlative amenities, and dining at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Cove Palace Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya Mexico - Puerto Aventuras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing