We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Camping!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Xpu-ha Beach

Xpu-ha Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$119.00*
and up
Yax Kin Cenote, Yalku Lagoon and Xpuha Beach Combo Tour with Snorkeling
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the Yucatan's most beautiful beaches.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Camping!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

If you want to go camping, this place is perfect, apart from the price; its 150 pesos each person. we have a small tent for two people and the price was the only upset. Its a beautiful place on the coast and the little beach bars are really friendly and because theres NO shops, you will have to rely on these beach bars. The sun wake up call while in the tent is amazing!, and the morning dip is special! I love this place and could spend longer but the price and remoteness for buying food without our own transport is not so good!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank APowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    157
    35
    10
    15
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
clayton Missouri
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fabulous at this time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

This beach is long, easy sloping and uncrowded. The resorts that were destryed years ago have left it a very natural and uninhabited beach to some extent. The only major resort that remains is Catalonia Royal Tulum. We enjoyed the long walks on the beach and the palm lined shore and shallow easy slope of the sand much like Panamanian west coast beaches have.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dadatwork40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Slice of Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Smooth white sand, warm, blue, crystal clear gulf water. Quiet and laid back how can you not love this beach! What a tropical paradise. Even though it is not a well advertised area the Xpu-Ha could be just what you need to relax, kick back and enjoy a day at the beach.

Near Puerto Aventura and a short drive from Playa Del Carmen the natural beauty and quiet should refresh everyone!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kloudaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto Ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Secluded private beach away from crowds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stunning and powder soft beaches. Perfect to get away from crowds and rowdy all inclusive crowds. challenging to find if you don't know which sign to foloow - and i'm not sure i want to give up this location to the masses....

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ratsamyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Clear, beautiful water with powder sand beach. Maybe the best beach I have ever been on in my life. Very secluded.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank raymondTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Xpu-ha Beach also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Akumal, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Riviera Maya, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Xpu-ha Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing