We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family-friendly groundfloor condo”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Christy T
Houston, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family-friendly groundfloor condo”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This unit has great access to pool and beach. Everything is on the ground floor so it was excellent for our small children, ages 0-6. We were also able to borrow a high chair and a pack-n-play which helped out quite a bit.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribgram...
Bemidji,MN
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Unit & Location Great Value”
Reviewed 30 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

My wife & I have been coming to Puerto Aventuras since 2003. We originally stayed at the Catalonia AI resort moving to a condo in Chac Hal La the last 5 years. This March we were coming with 2 other couples & were looking for a 3 bedroom / 3 bath condo unit on the ground floor & found this outstanding unit through Puarto Aventuras rentals with Anatolia being our contact. This unit is excellant. Rooms were all very spacious. Amenaties were planty. Well appointed kitchen where the owners have thought of everything. Great location to the road leading out to the highway, perfect view of a huge pool & steps further to a great beach area. Security around the condos is great. Grounds personnel were very friendly and always willing to assist when needed. We cannot say enough good things about this unit and Villa Del Mar. My wife & I for certain will be coming back to stay in VDM for future visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious rooms and location to pool
Liked least: that our vacation stay was not longer
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 3 January 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Utah
Reviewed 7 May 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Comfortable, Clean, proximity to village
Liked least: No fan on the patio
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed 9 April 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Hard beds and worn comforters
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mbl2000
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La proximidad con la playa y el mar limpio en esa zona
Liked least: el estado del departamento y la decoración
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2012
Estimada sra Ancioni.
Agradecemos sus comentarios y los tomaremos muy en cuenta. Hemos revisado con el personal de mantenimiento la situacion del abanico del comedor y a la fecha este funciona perfectamente ya que se solicito el servicio y este fue proporcionado de manera inmediata cuando usted lo solicito solo que ustedes no estuvieron presentes a la hora que se reparo. Respecto a la decoracion: Hemos enviado copia de su review a los propietarios. De antemano se les informa a los huespedes el numero de limpiezas que incluye la renta. Sentimos mucho que su estancia no haya sido placentera ya que en efecto Puerto Aventuras es un lugar familiar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing