We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Visiting. . . again and again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
Oakwood Hills, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Visiting. . . again and again”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Although we did not stay at the Omni on our recent trip to Puero Aventuras, we made it a point to stop there daily when walking the beaches and grabing a snack and drink at the beach bar.

The staff was very professional and the cook was awesome!! Got to be one of the best Margaritta's in Mexico and cerveiche to die for. Fried Shrimp, Nachos, Burgers,---you name it, anything on the menu was prepared fresh and presented tasefully. Sit there with the Carribean rolling in just a few feet away, beautiful sugar white sand for nearly a mile with uncrowded beaches. Yeph, this is paradise! will definately be back.

Prices were reasonable as PA is a somewhat exclusive resort/condo area, pay in pesos or US Dollars.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandTimeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    161
    42
    24
    24
See reviews for
137
260
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Very comfortable hotel. 30 rooms with lots of space. Even though it was sold out the hotel still felt very private. Great outdoor spaces...pool deck, swim up bar, beach. Veranda restaurant was fantastic...breakfast there every morning. Don't miss the sushi bar. Superb dive company on site. Free high-speed WiFi in the room, at the pool and on the beach. Service was fantastic. Close to many good restaurants. Great base for daily adventures. Free parking. We will return soon.

Room Tip: Beachfront is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelholic23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjbk, Director of Sales at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort Guest.
On behalf of all our fellow Associates at the resort, please accept our most sincere "gracias" for such a kind review. Our little gem has become a favorite for those travelers who are looking for a small, intimate ambiance, with genuine hospitality, quite different from the mega-resorts.
We are proud of our achievements, especially being named as one of the Top 100 Hotels in the World by the Reader´s of Conde Nast Traveler, as well as their prestigious 2012 Gold LIst. This means that we must continue to enhance our guests stay in order to bring forth a complete vacation experience for all our discerning clients.
Thank you and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back home again soon, to "su casa".
Warmest regards,
Scott Balesteri
Director of Sales & Marketing
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrightstown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Booked a package deal from a well known club store and we've been very happy with everything here. It's rating as moderate plus is very appropriate. It's very clean, well managed, and good value. Complex itself is rather quiet so if you are looking for nightlife you'd be better off at a bigger all inclusive. Breakfast was really good and plentiful. Beach has indeed eroded, but still plenty of nice spots to lounge and options further to the right of the hotel.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We just got back from a 4-night stay at the Omni PA resort and we had a great time.

By way of background, we are a young married couple (think late 20s/early 30s). We lived in Manhattan for 5+ years and now live in the Back Bay (think center) area in Boston. We are urbanites through and through and tend to like nice things although I wouldn't call myself extravagant by any means.

That said, I think we were very satisfied with our overall experience. In full disclosure, we had our wedding at another Omni Hotel a couple years back and therefore received as part of the package - 4 free nights at this resort. Nevertheless, should we have purchased this stay at ~$250/night, we still would've been happy. Now, on the the review...

The main lobby is quaint and an open area that contains a bar and looks out onto the pool area and beach. Could the lobby and overall ground use a facelift/update, sure, but I think they can get away with this as it is a tropical setting and the lobby is "tropical" if nothing else.

The rooms were very clean and spacious. The hammock and jacuzzi on the balcony was a nice touch although I'd be lying if I said we spent significant time out there. We tried both the jacuzzi and hammock during the trip and both worked great, but again - limited time spend on the balcony. Again the room could use some updating, but the "tropical" set-up allowed them to get away with this a little bit.

The pool area was clean and well maintained. Nothing extravagant but a couple nice pools with a swim up bar area which was nice. The ocean bumps up right against the bar - much of the beach is gone but its really not a problem because you can go both left and right to find ample sand.

Food was OK - nothing to write home about but we only had breakfast and lunch on the premises. The drinks were good but overpriced relative to pricing in Mexico. For example, a beer was 60 pesos but most all restaurants in the area and in Playa del Carmen charge 40 pesos or less. I was OK with this given it was at the resort. Breakfast was included which was nice, but you only had one choice - the American Breakfast. 2 Eggs anyway you like, toast, fresh fruit, your choice of sausage/ham/bacon, and some pastries. We had it two of the mornings and the other two we had to leave for an excursion or to catch our flights so we decided on other options.

One very important note is that the WiFi at the Omni was simply the best I've ever seen at any resort or hotel. As long as you were on the premises, you got an extremely strong signal. It was simply amazing. We like to have our iPhones, iPad, and Laptops in tow whenever we go on trips so it was great to be able to connect on-demand whenever we wanted to.

In final - I think this is a great place if you are looking for a place to spend a good portion of your vacation, but not all of it. What I mean by that is if you are looking to spend all day and all night in one place, this might NOT be it. We spent 3 evenings at dinner in Playa Del Carmen and 1 night around the marina in PA. We also spend a half day getting mayan massages at the Jungle Spa in Puerto Morelos (highly recommended!) and a full day at a snorkeling excursion. My recommendation would be to mix it up if you are staying at the Omni PA and you can't go wrong. Also - rent a car! Its really great to have the flexibility.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are the same in size and amenities, but you definitely want to stay on the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikeyp626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed at the Omni in January on a Living Social voucher. For the discounted price, it was a good deal. The place is clean and very quiet. Actually the entire area of Puerto Aventuras is very quiet. As most have mentioned, the beach in front of the hotel has eroded away, but you can walk to the left or right and find some beach area. Beds are too firm for me, but this is the norm for Mexico. We had breakfast every day in the restaurant, which was very good. We also had one dinner...no complaints...excellent food and excellent service. The Omni is a good option is you're looking for a very quiet, relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buffett812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Just came back from our 7th vacation in Mexico. Stayed at Omni this time. Omni is a nice place if you want to stay right in Puerto. It's simple but clean and has a nice atmosphere. It's beach is small but beautiful. The restaurant El Xenote, I hope the spelling is correct, is quite good and probably one of the best in the immediate neighbourhood. The main inconveniences are very noisy air-conditioning, used to wake us in the middle of the night in the beginning of the stay, got used to it's noise later, and the beds are a little bit firm for my back. Also we'd recommend choosing an ocean side room as the restaurant cross the road may be noisy at night with live music etc. Still for less than half of the price of big all-inclusive resorts it is a bargain. Good option for those who are not planning to spend whole day in hotel and goes out for the day as we did

Room Tip: Ocean side, go for Deluxe if can afford
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Spent almost a week @ this hotel and was overall pleased. The staff was nice and friendly. The hotel is older and the beach isn't like on their photo - the beach in front of this hotel is almost non-existent because of the sea took away a huge chunk of it, sadly.
It wasn't a big issue for me but this 3 or 4 story hotel doesn't have an elevator. Again, it wasn't a drawback for me but it might be an issue for some.
I rented a car and had the freedom of doing my own stuff. The parking was free.
The set up of this place is quite different: inside of a gated community, looked like a tiny town with it's own shops, restaurants and attractions. Yes, and speaking of attractions - perfect place to take your kids to! My 3rd story windows and balcony (that had a nice big hammock for my afternoon siestas) overlooked a delfinarium. I felt safe and welcomed at all times.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AniaUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Aventuras hotels
0.4 mi away
LM by Inmense
LM by Inmense
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,555 reviews
0.6 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
8,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,270 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Colonial
Barcelo Maya Colonial
#5 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
5,647 reviews
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Maya Caribe
Barcelo Maya Caribe
#12 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
3,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort

Property: Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Puerto Aventuras
Omni Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Puerto Aventuras Omni
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing