We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed here for a week over Christmas. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beach is small, but we never had a problem getting a nice spot on the beach. The water was a little cloudy so our snorkeling was a little difficult.

The hotel is located in the heart of P-A; we spent every night walking around and trying a different restaurant.

As a Omni Black Member, I was disappointed that coffee delivery to the room was unavailable. All in all a nice little hotel, but it did lack the finer points that I have come to expect from Omni.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DLDphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
There are newer reviews for Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed there for a week. Clean rooms and good service. Nice little beach. Gym (not Free) on the site. Scuba dive shop also. Walking distance too the centre of P-A. Nice restaurant but pricey. I recommend but there are cheaper deals with the same quality in Riviera Maya.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jfelix1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I was surprised given the generally strong reviews. This is a dated property and felt a little tired. Rooms were clean and service was fine, but beach was seriously eroded in spots, especially near pool, so your lounge chair is cramped and at a significant slant. Pool water was slightly foggy and there was visible mold/algae in many areas. No real shade in the pool area so it's best for seasoned sun worshipers. Overall, my impression is Omni is "sweating assets" at this property. Only up-side is it is not an all-inclusive if that's what you're looking for.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seaskills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Hotel is in a great location and a wonderful option for a quiet and simple vacation. There is nice snorkeling off the hotel beach too. The swim up bar is fantastic and I could have spent all day there just sitting in the warm water soaking up the sights and sun. The marina community is great also. There are so many food choices around the marina and it is worth spending some time trying a few. We went with 4 other couples (2 couples stayed at another hotel) and we ended up spending most of our time, when we weren't exploring the area, at our hotel. The rooms were very large and clean and the balcony is fantastic. The people at the hotel were extremely nice and helpful. The beach was good and there is plenty of sand for the size of the hotel. I see some of the reviews people thought the resort was noisy, but I didn't have that experience. The restaurants in the marina can be lively with bands and music but they all close at 11pm. Can't wait to go back, we all had a great time!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Large and clean rooms. Not so good shower or parking. Very decent breakfast with good service. Hardly no beach left but a decent pool. I guess Porto Aventura has seen better days but the place is still a good option. One big problem: the place is really noise, especially on the weekends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BR_Frequent_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We arrived at the hotel about 3:00 PM and immediately checked into what is described as a "Garden View Room." It was quite large with a great bathroom, outdoor whirlpool tub, and a large screen (40 inches.) The room was well maintained, clean and quite good.

The single problem was the noise. The room was directly over the street and near the disco club. The very, very, very loud music and singing continued until almost Midnight on a Monday night.....I can't imagine how long it would last on Friday or Saturday nights.

The restaurant was good but very expensive. We had one glass of house wine, one beer, one shrimp coctail, one caesar salad and two lesser expensive dinners. The cost: 1,350.00 pesos plus 200 peso tip for a total of 1,550.00pesos or $120.00! Very, very expensive by Mexican standards. In addition, everything in the room was chared for including the water for $500 pesos a medium sized bottle.

In all, I would rate the hotel 3 of 5 stars. I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Do NOT get a Garden View room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ARTarea51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I went here during the Christmas Holiday/"End of the World"/End of the Mayan Calender and had a blast. This is a perfect place for a couple to unwind and relax, and have a lot of fun. It is close to all of the "tourist" spots: Tulum, cenotes, Mayan ruins, Playa del Carmen,etc. We either walked or took one of the local buses (super cheap!) to get around, and despite what most friends, families and other Americans will tell you, I felt totally safe! The locals were kind, and despite my lack of conversational Spanish, most everyone speaks English here. The staff was warm and engaging. Happy Hour at the hotel is a must! The bartenders make the best margaritas! I was expecting this Omni to be a big blown out tourist trap, but this one wasn't. It had about 30 rooms total and it was surprisingly quiet and the room we had was clean and comfortable with a view of the ocean. The reason why there isn't much of a beach is because a former hurricane had washed it away, so I don't now how much "renovation" they can do. What is left, is just fine, and I kind of like you can step down from the hotel into the deep blue sea! I don't know about the spa because we didn't use one, if there was one. Morning breakfast was continental style: fresh fruit and local pastries...delicious! This gringo will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jerri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Aventuras hotels
0.4 mi away
LM by Inmense
LM by Inmense
#1 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,715 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
7,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Colonial
Barcelo Maya Colonial
#5 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
5,934 reviews
0.6 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
9,002 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Maya Caribe
Barcelo Maya Caribe
#12 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
3,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort

Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range: £83 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Puerto Aventuras
Omni Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Puerto Aventuras Omni
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing