We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Day Pass”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
Binbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Day Pass”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I am staying at a private condo in Puerto Adventuras and I previously stayed at this resort and had a fabulous time! Very clean, safe, nice ppl - had a great week. I noticed that several ppl purchased day passes or became members. I am down for 2 weeks and looking at spending some days at the Omni as my husband is cave diving - Does anyone know the price of a day pass or membership for 2 weeks?

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tphinney2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    157
    40
    22
    23
See reviews for
131
254
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

My wife and I have been members of the Omni Vacation Club for a few years and love Omni Cancun. We met another couple from NC and decided to meet at the Omni Puerto Aventuras for three days prior to going to Cancun. We found it to be a good and quiet spot to begin our vacation. The view was terrific We new about the beach but were not discouraged. We had a wonderful time and will return

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Resort Manager at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Michael,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is wonderful to hear about how much you enjoyed your time at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will come back to Puerto Aventuras soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We just returned from the Puerto Aventuras area. While we did not stay at the hotel, we did use it several times during our stay. The service was wonderful and the food was good. Was not crowded at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjjjmdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Resort Manager at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
It was a pleasure to serve you during your time in Puerto Aventuras.
Thanks for mentioning the great service you received in Omni Puerto Aventuras.
We look forward to have you as a guest in your next visit to this little Paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

The Omni and thier staff created the perfect wedding at the perfect location. They took our ideas and wishes and turned them into reality. The details!! They did not miss a thing and could not do enough for us or our guests. The surf and turf meal was absolutely incredible!

We would recommend the Omni Resort to anyone planning an event, or a vacaton!!! Memories that will last forever!!

Thank you Omni Hotel Resorts especially, Sol Morales (Wedding Coordinater), Chef Miguel, and Alexander (Food & Beverage Manager)!! Exceptional Job!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Glen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Resort Manager at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
From the bottom of our hearts, we thank you for have chosen Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort for your wedding. We were more than happy to be participating on the most important day in your life.
On behalf of the Omni team, we wish you a marriage filled with Love and Joy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were invited to a birthday party weekend at a fabulous beach house just down the beach but chose to stay at the Omni. It was the best choice for us because my wife and I were needing a weekend away from work and our kids.
The hotel was clean, and we were greeted with that warm Mexico hospitality. Our room was spotless and was very nicely decorated. It also had all the amenities including free wifi. We enjoyed the pool and the pool bar which had just been re opened after being freshened up.
The Mexican breakfast and continental breakfast did exceed our expectations. The dinner we had at the Omni restraunt was perfect and a great value. Excellent ceasar salad!
The professional staff was very nice and always remembered my face and a lot of them remembered our names.
We will definitely go again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: top floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank alfonso b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Resort Manager at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback on trip advisor.
It's great to hear about your wonderful stay at Omni Puerto Aventuras.
Thank you for mentioning of the staff members that went out of their way to make your stay so memorable.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We visited early October and practically had the hotel to ourselves, which was awesome. The staff was very helpful and friendly. True, the beach area is fairly small due to coastal erosion, but because there weren't many guests we greatly enjoyed this location. And agreeing with other reviews, splurging for a 3rd floor room overlooking the beach is worth it! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Geneva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Resort Manager at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property!
We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
It’s a pleasure to hear you say “Firstly the staff were friendly and helpful.
on behalf of our Omni team we re looking forward to welcome you soon at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at a condo building nearby and bought a day pas at the Omni for two days out of the week we were there. The price was reasonable, the drinks were cold and the food was good! It is probably a little better than your typical all-inclusive as far as food and drinks go, but I will give the rating a good boost as the atmosphere of the hotel (cleanliness, view, location, etc.) was excellent. In addition, the service was great! I would definitely go back!

Also - the town here in Puerto Aventuras is pretty cool and seems very safe. You will want to go in to the marina area and try a few restaurants/bars and local shops.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2TheSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Resort Manager at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
We are thrilled that you felt so welcome at our resort and that you enjoyed the location and food and beverage service.
We hope to have you in the near future as a Omni Guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Aventuras hotels
0.4 mi away
LM Hotel Boutique
LM Hotel Boutique
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,448 reviews
0.6 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,735 reviews
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Maya Caribe
Barcelo Maya Caribe
#12 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,004 reviews
155.9 mi away
Hotel Barcelo Maya Beach
Hotel Barcelo Maya Beach
#11 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort

Property: Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Puerto Aventuras
Omni Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Puerto Aventuras Omni
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing