We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Put this Hotel on your "A" List”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Put this Hotel on your "A" List”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2010

First time for me in this part of Mexico; first time at this fantastic hotel , hopefully, not the last! The staff was wonderful; the rooms immaculate, large and beautiful; the ambience and food can't be beat.

This was the perfect place and atmosphere for celebrating a special birthday for a very special gal with a diverse group of friends. The hotel staff helped to make it a fantastic success!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judi37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    157
    40
    22
    23
See reviews for
131
254
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2010

My wife and I honeymooned part of our time at the Omni for 6 days. After being at a nearby large all inclusive, the Omni was a nice change of pace. Its a great small size for a relaxing place. The staff there was impressively friendly. The management too went out of their way. The restaurant was much better than most hotel restaurants. We had breakfast there every morning and they did a great job cooking up my wahoo I caught for a couple lunches. The rooms are nice and a great view of the ocean and breeze is nice on the balconies with comfy hammocks. The pool is great for swimming laps. There are lots of restaurants just a short walk a way for dinner and are very tasty and reasonably priced. The beach unfortunately got shrunk from a hurricane but in time will be better. There is some snorkeling you can do right off the beach on calm ocean days. We plan to return in the short future.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grande_Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2010

This is a clean, beautiful resort. I decided upon it because I did not want to expose my teenagers to a wild spring break scene.

The food was excellent, as were the rooms.

We found the staff not to be as friendly as we thought they would be. The day time consierge was less than helpful. The most friendly were the housekeepers. There was little explination as to how things operated. We were told the continental breakfast was included, however it was only included for two people even though we had three people in our room. We were not told how to get the breakfast served in our room box. Found out after we got home, that it needed to be requested the night before.

The biggest disappointment was the pool closed at 6:00 p.m. That left little to do after dinner time, as we were not there for the party life.

A very nice part of the stay was painting pottery on the beach with the artist, Juan. He was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceramicpainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjbk, Director of Sales & Marketing at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2010
Dear Valued Customers,
Gracias for your comments that you so kindly posted in this forum. We apologize that we fell short of the true Omni experience during your visit, regarding information which would have enhanced your stay at the resort.
Please rest assured that the issues brought forth have been discussed with our Associates and corrected so we may continue to provide the quality, genuine Mexican hospitality that the hotel is known for.
We hope that you and your family will afford us the opportunity to welcome you back home to su casa, the Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort in the very near future. It will be an honor to see again soon.
Sincerely,
Scott Balesteri
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2010

We stayed at Omni Puerto Aventuras on the recommendation of a friend who had stayed several times in past years (before the hurricanes) and on recent Trip Advisor reviews. We were NOT disappointed. Went on a short notice trip for my wife's birthday and stayed 4 nts. This is a great little hotel. Maintenance and housekeeping were outstanding and this was one of the most well planned rooms (#102) we have ever seen. The staff was very friendly from Miguel at check-in, Sol the "concierge", all the guys at the breakfast restaurant to the guys at the Pina Colada and beach service. Omni has a well run property here.
The room was very comfortable and spacious with all the regular amenities - safe, robes, flat screen, etc. But it also had great storage and the very private patio with outdoor bath and hammock.
Our rate included American breakfast (or its equivalent) which we enjoyed each morning at the beachside restaurant. Since we like a big breakfast with the view, we did not order in through the "magic box."
Puerto Aventuras is a very safe and great community. We walked several times from the hotel to the highway (about 15 min max) along the sidewalk past the golf and some of the other properties. In fact, we rode the Collectivo to Xplor and back and this was not a problem. Did ride a taxi to Playa Del Carmen one evening and back for about 80 pesos each way. Also ate at Tu Parador and walked there.
We did meet up with some folks who owned a beautiful condo 3 buildings down from the Omni and they took us for a tour of PA on the golf cart, so did see the Palace and Dreams. They were big and nice but not our style. The little Omni was all we needed.
We are not All Inclusive people as we don't eat and drink enough to justify. We found great meals around the marina at night and had afternoon snacks and drinks at the pool bar at the hotel.
The beach is just fine and sandy and clean. No need for water shoes. We rented snorkel gear from Dive Aventuras (on site) and snorkelled the reef just offshore from the hotel beach. One day was rough and great for boogey boarding.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terribear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2010

The very tiny Omni Puerto Aventuras (only 30 rooms) is the perfect way to enjoy an escape from the over-hyped larger hotels south of Cancun along the Riviera Maya. It is beautifully situated in a small village offerring residential, commercial and marina options. Once you step into the lobby, you see the hotel pool which is its focal point, and the simple stretch of beach with close-in reef. The hotel is also strategically located for excursions to Playa del Carmen, the ruins of Tulum and Coba, and all-important south-of-Cancun attractions: Xcaret, Xplor and Xel-Ha. If you don't want to pay the hefty price to get into a theme park, snorkeling the cenotes, a beginners lagoon, with turtles and a walk-to reef are all available a 10 to 15-minute drive away in and around Akumal. The heart of Puerto Aventuras, a few steps from the hotel entry, features a dolphin discovery experience. You can pay to get in the water with them, or you can observe them without cost, along with manatees and sea lions. Enought about the hotel's location. It is a tiny charmer of the type alleged boutique hotels strive to be. Small in size and staff, but large in personal service. A friendly and entertaining staff easily gets to know each guest. It is a stage on which the genuine and remarkable warmth of Mexican hospitality plays out each day. Rooms are reasonably-sized with views to the pool/beach or quaint village. There is a large walk-in shower and an outdoor tub for two on the balcony or patio. The rooms are comfortably and quietly(!) air conditioned. There is one restaurant for all three meals. There are also dependable restaurant options walkable or by a short taxi or rental car drive. This is a great little find to which I know we will return, and it is highly recommended to friends and readers.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaltRiverFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2010

The Omni Beach Resort is by far the best resort I've ever been to. The entertainment staff made me feel at home and they always kept me entertained with their sillyness and their drive to make the guests have so much fun!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xojustiheartsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

Just a beautiful resort and the staff could not have been any nicer! We stayed in one of their beach villas and we were pleasently how nice it was. The beach was huge and pure white sand. Wait staff was everywhere and NEVER pushy. They were there to make your stay as nice as possible. I hope to go back again every year from now on! Truly a 10!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioBodine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Aventuras hotels
0.4 mi away
LM Hotel Boutique
LM Hotel Boutique
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,731 reviews
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Maya Caribe
Barcelo Maya Caribe
#13 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,997 reviews
155.9 mi away
Hotel Barcelo Maya Beach
Hotel Barcelo Maya Beach
#11 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort

Property: Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#10 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Puerto Aventuras
Omni Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Puerto Aventuras Omni
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing