We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Boutique Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2010

We had a wonderful time at the Omni during our recent stay in Puerto Aventuras. The only glitch we had happened upon our arrival. We had reserved our room on the Omni website and luckily brought the confirmation with us which was a good idea considering they could not find our reservation. This issue was easily and quickly remedied by showing our confirmation sheet. We received a welcome cold towel at check in and a complimentary beverage which is a nice touch considering the main areas of the hotel are not air conditioned. The spa, gym, restaurant, and rooms are air conditioned but everywhere else is open to the elements. The room was clean, they tended to clean late in the afternoon and then provided turn down service around 8 or 9pm.
The beach was lovely with no problem finding a lounger and paylapa to sit under. Plenty of people did reserve early in the morning but we always found nice spots around 11am. Friendly waiters regularly walked the beach to provide bar/food service which was great I never had to leave my chair except to swim. Try the chicken nachos, they were wonderful!
As a cap to our vacation we were able to attend a Wednesday night reception honoring the hotel's member program and I was invited to be the ceremonial cake cutter! Overall, the staff was great, the beach inviting, and the food good. We very much enjoyed breakfast every morning overllooking the water.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gingertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2010

I stayed there with my wife and two-year-old. The town itself is nice and relatively small, quiet and family-friendly. The hotel room (their normal room) was comfortably sized with a large shower. It had a balcony overlooking the marina with a cot, small tub, bench, and table. I would recommend avoiding facing the Marina if you are sensitive to noise, as they sometimes have live music. For us it was nice sitting out on the deck and listening to the music.

The hotel has a fairly large and toddler-friendly pool, with staff that will bring you food and drinks. We were not big on drinking and eating at the pool or ocean, and we appreciated that the staff only once in four days asked us if we wanted anything. However they were always available if you did want something (so no pressure to buy). The beach immediately in front of the hotel is narrow but nice, with a sheltered lagoon immediately adjacent to it which was good for the toddler. There are several thatched umbrellas on the beach, but often guests seem to get up early in the morning, throw a towel on them to reserve them, and disappear for a few hours. That apparently is typical. We were there somewhat off-peak, at the end of April, so the one day we wanted a spot on the beach we were able to get one around 10am, but I suspect during peak you will have to get up quite early to get a good spot. The pool was nice but could have been cleaned more often of minor debris. The guests were a pleasant mix of nationalities, with a few Americans, some Canadians, Hispanics, a couple of European accents, many of them with children but also a few couples. It is a short drive (15 minutes) to Playa del Carmen, good for a day trip, and to Coba and Tulum. Parking was not a problem, and free. The town is gated and very safe, with a marina that popular for dolphin swims.

The service was excellent, and among the best I've had, particularly the restaurant in the morning (props to Jorge, who was friendly and great with our daughter, and gave us a few tips for our trip, but the whole breakfast crew at the restaurant was fantastic). The breakfasts were generous and excellent, even though described as "continental". In fact they were full courses seated with an amazing view of the beach. The hotel restaurant I feel was underrated compared to other restaurants in town, which were mediocre and over-priced compared to surrounding towns. Our rooms were attended two twice per day, once to straighten up the beds and then later in the day to replace beach towels and things like coffee and water.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kenjusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

We stayed here February 25 through March 1. It was more than I expected. We were greated at the reception area with a complimentary cold beer. Staff was so very friendly. Nice continental breakfast delivered every morning (but call to let them know the night before). If you need more towels, hangers, assistance calling international, these guys were there within 5 minutes of calling downstairs. Rooms very nice, balcony view of the ocean and stars was great at night sitting in the jacuzzi--very private on the 3rd floor. Marina was a lot of fun at night, lots of choices to eat, Gringo Daves fun for drinking and entertainment. Do not eat at Si Si Si, was our only bad experience, hostess was in a bad mood, service was terrible, but food was pretty good. Short walk to the beach, no problem getting a chair. Every morning when they opened the bar around 10:30 they came around with a complimentary fresh juice, Orange, Lemon...nice touch. The food at the Beach Bar was really good and huge portions, the staff was funny and very nice too! I would love to go back in a year or 2.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulesPA2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. This is not a 'luxury' hotel (and prices are not of this level) but it is very good quality. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard and the public areas and facilities were all very clean and well maintained. We had plenty of space in the room and like most other reviewers enjoyed the hammock and balcony. The room was well equipped with plenty of towels, toiletries, robes, slippers, coffee/tea and complimentary water, these were all topped up regularly. The staff were generally friendly and efficient, beach service was very good and it was good to see cups, debris regularly collected.. We enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant and again found the service very good, not fast but just fine for holidays and very helpful and friendly. The beach food was largely of the 'something and chips' variety though there were Mexican options. Restaurant lunches were not 'haute cuisine' but were very enjoyable. We ate in the restaurant one evening, enjoyed it very much and felt that it gave us a real opportunity to experience Mexican food.......cactus salad was definitely new to me.
The hotel sells Day Passes and the beach did get crowded. My husband woke early one day and found that loungers were being reserved at 6 am. The loungers around the pool have no shade available and the provision of some umbrellas would be a great improvement.
The hotel is small and noise carries. We were often woken early, it seemed that the rooms in our corridor were all full of families who seemed to send their children out of the room to play as soon as they woke, though this is not the fault of the hotel. The ice machine is also very noisy, especially at 4 in the morning, I wonder if it could be relocated?
My other suggestion for improvement would be the towels, these were plentiful but many were ready for renewal, the daily replacement of beach towels is excellent, however.
The marina area is also lovely and not too noisy. A good selection of restaurants, none good enough to stand out but all providing pleasant evenings.
The Dive Shop was very good and the instruction was of a very high standard, I am not a diver but my family found this an excellent area for diving.
I would recommend this hotel, it maintains very high standards, has excellent staff and is in a lovely location, all for a very reasonable price. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjbk, Director of Sales & Marketing at Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2010

Dear Value Omni Puerto Aveturas Guest,
Thank you for your kind review of your reecent stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate the valuable feedback you so kinldy provided us. This will help us enhance the overall experience of all our future guests who trust us with your most valued asset; their time of travel, relaxation and right to be pampered by genuine Mexican Hospitality and quality service.
Please rest assured that we have discussed your insight with our fellow Associates and that our commitment to our guests is our highest priority.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back home to "su casa" in the very near future. Muchas gracias!
Scott Balesteri
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

What a colossal stay all tucked into such a “pequeñito” resort. As we were there to relax with friends, we found the casual and comfortable vibe to be perfect. Puerto Aventuras is enchanting. It's right off the highway, but as soon as you enter the compound you're in a very calm and charming town. It's built around a series of deep-sea marinas, encircled with small outdoor restaurants and shops.

From the welcoming concierge check-in, to the immaculate guestroom, to the scrumptious meals, to the delightful ease of arranging tours, my husband and I felt as if we owned this 30-room resort, only without ownership hassles.

The service was impeccable. Whenever we needed something--before we even had a chance to formulate the question--a gracious employee would suddenly appear to cater to us. Can’t figure out how they read our minds.

The guestroom was just the right size. Our balcony view of the lagoon with the dolphins was a respite before we went downstairs for dinner or hit restaurants along the lagoon. A bathroom aficionado, I enjoyed this marble bathroom with walk-in shower and sliding glass doors to the balcony spa tub. My husband can’t be without WIFI and had no troubles. The use of the “Magic Box” ensures you immediately receive any request, i.e. more towels, more coffee for the instant coffee maker, etc. without having to answer the door. Room Service was quick, accurate, and yummy.

No fights for chairs around the pool, adjacent to the lovely sandy beach. Everything is easy to maneuver. No long walks to the beach, no hassles…
We would definitely return. Wish we were there right now…

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwigsManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

First time for me in this part of Mexico; first time at this fantastic hotel , hopefully, not the last! The staff was wonderful; the rooms immaculate, large and beautiful; the ambience and food can't be beat.

This was the perfect place and atmosphere for celebrating a special birthday for a very special gal with a diverse group of friends. The hotel staff helped to make it a fantastic success!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judi37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2010

My wife and I honeymooned part of our time at the Omni for 6 days. After being at a nearby large all inclusive, the Omni was a nice change of pace. Its a great small size for a relaxing place. The staff there was impressively friendly. The management too went out of their way. The restaurant was much better than most hotel restaurants. We had breakfast there every morning and they did a great job cooking up my wahoo I caught for a couple lunches. The rooms are nice and a great view of the ocean and breeze is nice on the balconies with comfy hammocks. The pool is great for swimming laps. There are lots of restaurants just a short walk a way for dinner and are very tasty and reasonably priced. The beach unfortunately got shrunk from a hurricane but in time will be better. There is some snorkeling you can do right off the beach on calm ocean days. We plan to return in the short future.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grande_Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Aventuras hotels
0.4 mi away
LM by Inmense
LM by Inmense
#1 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#11 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,918 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Colonial
Barcelo Maya Colonial
#5 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
9,731 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Tropical
Barcelo Maya Tropical
#7 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
5,115 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
7,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort

Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range: £91 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Puerto Aventuras
Omni Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Puerto Aventuras Omni
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing