We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2010

I don’t even know where to start about the Omni. Everything about this place is wonderful! As soon as we go to the front desk, they were taking our bags up to our room. That was just the beginning of our relaxing stay.

We stayed here during our wedding elsewhere in PA, as did some of the guests. The rooms are a decent size and are white glove clean. The adjustable A/C is a welcome relief to the heat. On the balcony, there is a hammock and Jacuzzi available.

The Omni is located right on the beach. There is a pool onsite, with staff walking around to take care of you. If you do nothing else while you’re there, make sure you try the nachos. I’ve never had nachos like I had at the Omni. They are by far the best, with a great cheese and toppings to chip ratio.

If you like to stay cool while sipping on adult beverages, there is a swim up bar available and it accommodated all 20 people easily. If you want to get the true feel of the beach, there are stools on the other side of the swim up bar as well.

It was a little windy while we were there, but normally, you can snorkel right off the Omni beach or just sit there and watch the waves. I could never tire of that view.

Sol was absolutely wonderful during our stay. I don’t know if that woman ever stops smiling. She was always courteous and helpful and went above and beyond anything we asked.

Miguel was also amazing. I don’t know if that guy ever sleeps. I swear he was there whenever we walked by the front desk, regardless of what time it was. He was also helpful and courteous.

While they are not an all inclusive resort, I would highly recommend the Omni. Their staff always seems happy and willing to help and we always had service with a smile

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goaliehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    157
    41
    22
    23
See reviews for
132
254
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2010

We arrived at the Omni Resort last week. We were there for 5 nites and 6 days. We purchased the timeshare vacation. It was great. We were upgraded to a ocean view room at no charge. We arrived at the hotel around 11:00 am and we checked into our room at 12:30 pm. The room was very nice. Floors are marble. Bathroom is marble. We had a mini fridge and a safe in our room. We overlooked the ocean and main pool. It was very quiet. Just wish the room could have been alittle cooler. The staff at the hotel are the best. Very nice and helpful. There are activities all day long every hour in the pool area. The large pool has a swim up bar that is great. THere are several other pools. The restaurants are ok. After 5 nites at the same restaurants it gets old. Nice breakfast buffet daily with omelet station. I requested watermelon juice daily and it was delicious. Dinner is also a buffet at the main restaurant. Themes vary. Mexican is the best nite. It includes a show with dancers and crafters set up booths. Beach nite theme is also great. Dinner is set up on the beach and also included dancers and dj. Best item on the menu is the grilled shrimp. Other items are just ok. We did go to Hooters and Outback because we got alittle tired of the food. Expect to pay double at hooters and outback. The waiters are wonderful. Very nice and helpful. I did try to tip daily as I know they make little money and are such hardworking guys. The timeshare tour was suppose to be 90 minutes. After 2 hours I requested to leave. Very informative tour but longggg. One other couple we met were on the tour for 3 hours. I would highly recommend the Omni and I cannot wait to go back next year. We met some great people and enjoyed our stay very much. This hotel has alot to offer.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anna58313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2010

We had an incredible time here. The staff was friendly and helpful. Food was great in the hotel and local restraunts,(which are easily in walking distance.) It's a quiet area, so don't look for great nightlife, but that;s not what we wanted anyway. Great homebase for exploring Mexico. quick trip to Xel-Ha, Xaret, Xplor, Mayan Ruins, and cenotes. We just had a blast. Swimming with the dolphins, manatees, and sea lions are about 100 yards away. Internet cafe close by, rental car, tour company, dive shop and golf course.
The room itself was incredible. strong A/C, jaccuzi, hammock, absolutely clean.
Like I said we just loved this hotel and Puerto Aventuras in general. We'll probably be going back next year.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigBear1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2010

We had a wonderful time at the Omni during our recent stay in Puerto Aventuras. The only glitch we had happened upon our arrival. We had reserved our room on the Omni website and luckily brought the confirmation with us which was a good idea considering they could not find our reservation. This issue was easily and quickly remedied by showing our confirmation sheet. We received a welcome cold towel at check in and a complimentary beverage which is a nice touch considering the main areas of the hotel are not air conditioned. The spa, gym, restaurant, and rooms are air conditioned but everywhere else is open to the elements. The room was clean, they tended to clean late in the afternoon and then provided turn down service around 8 or 9pm.
The beach was lovely with no problem finding a lounger and paylapa to sit under. Plenty of people did reserve early in the morning but we always found nice spots around 11am. Friendly waiters regularly walked the beach to provide bar/food service which was great I never had to leave my chair except to swim. Try the chicken nachos, they were wonderful!
As a cap to our vacation we were able to attend a Wednesday night reception honoring the hotel's member program and I was invited to be the ceremonial cake cutter! Overall, the staff was great, the beach inviting, and the food good. We very much enjoyed breakfast every morning overllooking the water.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2010

I stayed there with my wife and two-year-old. The town itself is nice and relatively small, quiet and family-friendly. The hotel room (their normal room) was comfortably sized with a large shower. It had a balcony overlooking the marina with a cot, small tub, bench, and table. I would recommend avoiding facing the Marina if you are sensitive to noise, as they sometimes have live music. For us it was nice sitting out on the deck and listening to the music.

The hotel has a fairly large and toddler-friendly pool, with staff that will bring you food and drinks. We were not big on drinking and eating at the pool or ocean, and we appreciated that the staff only once in four days asked us if we wanted anything. However they were always available if you did want something (so no pressure to buy). The beach immediately in front of the hotel is narrow but nice, with a sheltered lagoon immediately adjacent to it which was good for the toddler. There are several thatched umbrellas on the beach, but often guests seem to get up early in the morning, throw a towel on them to reserve them, and disappear for a few hours. That apparently is typical. We were there somewhat off-peak, at the end of April, so the one day we wanted a spot on the beach we were able to get one around 10am, but I suspect during peak you will have to get up quite early to get a good spot. The pool was nice but could have been cleaned more often of minor debris. The guests were a pleasant mix of nationalities, with a few Americans, some Canadians, Hispanics, a couple of European accents, many of them with children but also a few couples. It is a short drive (15 minutes) to Playa del Carmen, good for a day trip, and to Coba and Tulum. Parking was not a problem, and free. The town is gated and very safe, with a marina that popular for dolphin swims.

The service was excellent, and among the best I've had, particularly the restaurant in the morning (props to Jorge, who was friendly and great with our daughter, and gave us a few tips for our trip, but the whole breakfast crew at the restaurant was fantastic). The breakfasts were generous and excellent, even though described as "continental". In fact they were full courses seated with an amazing view of the beach. The hotel restaurant I feel was underrated compared to other restaurants in town, which were mediocre and over-priced compared to surrounding towns. Our rooms were attended two twice per day, once to straighten up the beds and then later in the day to replace beach towels and things like coffee and water.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kenjusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2010

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary and we loved it. The service was excellent. The employees were very kind and helpful; especially Augenia from housekeeping. I casually mentioned to her it was my anniversary and when we came back from dinner our entire room was decorated! The room was very beautiful and clean. The hotel is right near the beach. There was nothing I didn't like at this hotel. Overall, amazing hotel service and experience.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattypizano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

We stayed here February 25 through March 1. It was more than I expected. We were greated at the reception area with a complimentary cold beer. Staff was so very friendly. Nice continental breakfast delivered every morning (but call to let them know the night before). If you need more towels, hangers, assistance calling international, these guys were there within 5 minutes of calling downstairs. Rooms very nice, balcony view of the ocean and stars was great at night sitting in the jacuzzi--very private on the 3rd floor. Marina was a lot of fun at night, lots of choices to eat, Gringo Daves fun for drinking and entertainment. Do not eat at Si Si Si, was our only bad experience, hostess was in a bad mood, service was terrible, but food was pretty good. Short walk to the beach, no problem getting a chair. Every morning when they opened the bar around 10:30 they came around with a complimentary fresh juice, Orange, Lemon...nice touch. The food at the Beach Bar was really good and huge portions, the staff was funny and very nice too! I would love to go back in a year or 2.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulesPA2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Aventuras hotels
0.4 mi away
LM Hotel Boutique
LM Hotel Boutique
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,448 reviews
0.6 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,739 reviews
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Maya Caribe
Barcelo Maya Caribe
#12 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
155.9 mi away
Hotel Barcelo Maya Beach
Hotel Barcelo Maya Beach
#11 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort

Property: Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Puerto Aventuras
Omni Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Puerto Aventuras Omni
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing