We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get there early!”
Review of Acentos

Acentos
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Description: This restaurant isn't on the marina, it is next to Cafe Cafe, you might be able to use that as a reference. To start with it is a Deli a very nice one at that, it has an inside part where all the wines are, refrigerator with cheeses and meats, deli bread - really good...and other gourmet items. It is air conditioned and where the kitchen is (inside) Staff is extremely friendly, helpful and attentive. They have sushi and sandwiches-baguesttes, salads and other items. Beautiful area outside under nice big trees, candles and more. You can't miss this place. It deserves its own listing!!
Restaurant details
Description: This restaurant isn't on the marina, it is next to Cafe Cafe, you might be able to use that as a reference. To start with it is a Deli a very nice one at that, it has an inside part where all the wines are, refrigerator with cheeses and meats, deli bread - really good...and other gourmet items. It is air conditioned and where the kitchen is (inside) Staff is extremely friendly, helpful and attentive. They have sushi and sandwiches-baguesttes, salads and other items. Beautiful area outside under nice big trees, candles and more. You can't miss this place. It deserves its own listing!!
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Get there early!”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We loved the croissants and baguettes from here every morning. My husband would pop in after his early morning run and either buy or "reserve" them to pick up later. They have a nice little selection of high end products/deli/food items as well. Never ate a sit down meal here but was usually crowded. Very friendly staff as well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bonniep71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    8
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome French style cafe and market. Great value!”
Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

We have been coming here for years, not only for the excellent coffee, but for the very friendly and upbeat staff. My fiance is from France, and he knows a good croissant when he tastes one. We are never disappointed with the fresh baked warm croissants & baguettes and the simple but tasty breakfasts (Including fresh squeezed juice and fruit plates). It's hard to believe they do it all in such a small space. If you need a bottle of wine, some cheese or ham to go, they have a great assortment. I have not eaten dinner there, but plan to give it a try. I know that there is no better place for coffee and a smile than at Acentos in P.A....we always miss it when we go home.

Helpful?
1 Thank DCGlobeTrotter007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Aventuras, Mexico
2 reviews
“Puerto Aventuras Deli”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Wonderful croissants, baguettes and deli meats and cheeses. Wines and some deli foods. Pleasant staff, good service. It's a little gem!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sal557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Baguettes, croissants, pain au chocolate”
Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

We never stayed to eat these in house, but had takeaway many times. Delicious, the proper texture.
15 pesos for either a croissant , chocolate or apple pastry. Baked fresh daily. Closed on Sundays.

Helpful?
1 Thank MJLAlberta_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Maybe we got them on a bad day...”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We had breakfast here because of the glowing reviews. I guess we should have just stuck with the croissant and been done. We tried the egg casserole, and it was dry and tasteless. I much preferred the fresh crepes around the corner.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaGirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acentos also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Acentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing