We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acentos

Acentos
Cuisines: French, Pizza, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: This restaurant isn't on the marina, it is next to Cafe Cafe, you might be able to use that as a reference. To start with it is a Deli a very nice one at that, it has an inside part where all the wines are, refrigerator with cheeses and meats, deli bread - really good...and other gourmet items. It is air conditioned and where the kitchen is (inside) Staff is extremely friendly, helpful and attentive. They have sushi and sandwiches-baguesttes, salads and other items. Beautiful area outside under nice big trees, candles and more. You can't miss this place. It deserves its own listing!!
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We go into Acentos often for their banquettes. We enjoy their omelettes for breakfast and they always provide wonderful service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    7
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing Croissants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

While we stayed in Puerto Aventuras, our family went there every day for breakfast. Those croissants were truly amazing!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Family-from-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incline Village, NV
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Close your eyes and you are in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

We love Acenta for many reasons.....the warmth of the owners, the uniqueness of their offerings and the sensational baked breads and croissants. We go to France as often as we can and we never thought it possible to produce croissants that are the equal of the very best in Paris (like those at Carton on the Left Bank). These are that good and I don't know how they do it in this climate, moisture and limited supply of just the right kind of butter and dough. Now, I'm thinking I might be doing myself a disservice by sharing this because when I arrive to find them all gone my morning is ruined.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PlayaWinters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Little bit of everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

If you are looking for a quiet place to relax and have café or even had breakfast this should be one of your stops. Small but worth it. you can get deli items and bake goods. I like everything I have eaten so far. If it is busy it could take some time but worth it. wifi and drink café while you wait relax is the word.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank J Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder,Co
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fresh baked goodies in the morning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

This is a nice place to get fresh baked breakfast goodies..it's a deli..but they also have a small selection of specialty foods....

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hoppyntopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acentos also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Acentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing