We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Crepes in all the Riveria Maya”
Review of Tesoros Cafe & Curio Shop - CLOSED

Tesoros Cafe & Curio Shop
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Cafe
Description: The best coffee in Puerto Aventuras, amazing view and service!
Restaurant details
Description: The best coffee in Puerto Aventuras, amazing view and service!
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Crepes in all the Riveria Maya”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I will admit that i am bias but i don't care. I tell the truth. I am good friends with the owners and i love their food.
Crepes may seem out of place for mexico, but they are a great food. Mexican cooking is very light with fresh food and that's exactly what the owners do at Tesoros.
The crepes are light (the ones i had anyway) but at the same time are very filling. The coffee is brilliant. There are only 2 places in puerto where you can get a latte and this place is centrally located and they know how to make a great non-fat vanilla latte.
The ice cream is awesome too. they have favors that everyone loves and some local favorites that you wont find in the US to much.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MVJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Aventuras, Mexico
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I know the owners. Salt of the earth. But, one day my wife came home with a couple of sandwiches, to which I asked, where did you get these? She replied, the crepe shop. I was amazed as I just thought of them for crepes and ice cream. The Ice cream is well served. The crepes are indulgent. But those sandwiches are truly satisfying. I write this from England, but am thinking of a Jam and Cheese Panini with and Ice Cream cone desert once we get home!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptainQuickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sit and enjoy a wonderful Crepe and a special coffee while watching people swim with the dolphins!”
Reviewed 28 April 2011

This is a great place to stop in for a quick but delicious crepe (savory or sweet), ice cream cone, specialty coffees, or for any of the other delicious items on the menu. The service is excellent, and the staff are friendly and accommodating. The Curio Shop is full of all sorts of artisan wares that are handcrafted by the local people, perfect for personal souvenirs or gifts. The eating area looks out on the waters where people from all over come to swim with the dolphins ... a great place to sit and enjoy your meal. The family that owns Tesoros is from Canada, and understands what tourists want from their holiday. Ask them questions about the places to visit, and they are happy to share their knowledge of some of the best locations in the area . All-in-all, I had an excellent experience at Tesoros Cafe and Curio Shop, and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandradowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good crepes and excellent smoothies.”
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Nice place in front of the dolphins. Crepes are tasty and the smoothies are fresh and very good. Service es excellent. They were out of avocado but kindly offered to add any extra ingredient we wanted.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabsan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great spot...unfortunately we only decided to try it out on our last day!”
Reviewed 31 January 2011

We had been by Art Cafe Crepe a number of times throughout our week in Puerto Aventuras but only decided to stop in and try it out on our last day. What a mistake. The owner and operator is a fellow Canadian and he has really done a great job putting this place together. The cafe has great outdoor seating by the dolphin pools, a perfect location for a quiet early morning breakfast (or lunch). The coffee is great, possibly the best cup of coffee you'll find in all of Puerto Aventuras. The crepes are also excellent, made to order and the menu offers a good deal of selection. One of the highlights however is quite possibly the smoothies! These things are huge and very, very reasonably priced. My girlfriend and I had some in the morning with our breakfast and had to go back for more in the afternoon.
If you're looking for a nice, quiet, feel good meal Art Cafe Crepe is definitely the spot!

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SNoMan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tesoros Cafe & Curio Shop also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing