We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic week, exceeded my expectations!”
other traveller has booked this property
Room with a View, this is your window to the world
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Room with a View, this is your window to the world
Swim with the Dolphins, here in Puerto Aventuras #2 Master Bedroom w/2 Queen Beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Room with a View, this is your window to the world
Swim with the Dolphins, here in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Master Bedroom w/2 Queen Beds
Living Room and Kitchen area
Patio and Grill area
Compex swimming pool
Steps from the Ocean or Swimming Pool
#3 Bedroom and Full Bath can be Lock Off Room
All three Full Baths are fully accomodating &private to each bedroom
#1 Master Bedroom./ KING..ALL BEDROOMS HAVE FULL OCEAN VIEWS
OCEAN OR POOL?????
Private View of surrounding Riviera Mayan territory
Best Snorkeling and Ocean Access in front of our Condo~!
Can you handle this view all day and all night?
Large Dining area for family and friends 8 or more
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CityDogsS...
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic week, exceeded my expectations!”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures do not do this place justice. I went with 6 friends for my 40th birthday and we were all impressed. It is much nicer than the pictures! The cleaning lady came in and changed sheets and towels 3 times during the week. The view is fantastic! There is a private jacuzzi on the balcony that is super relaxing. Anything we needed was easily available, we just had to ask the management company (extra water etc). It is very safe to walk around, it is in a gated community. There is great snorkeling right out the door! There are a bunch of restaurants, bars and shops within a 5 minute walk on the beach. There is a taxi stand if you want to go anywhere. There are several dives shops within walking distance, we had a great experience with Aquanots. The Mexican food is somewhat disappointing as it has been Americanized for tourists, but Cafe Ole was decent. There is really good fresh fish and pasta at the italian restaurants and the pizza place next to Aquanots is really good (coming from a New Yorker here). There is an amazing gelato place two doors over from Aquanots. We all had a great time and would definitely go back. The price for the week is the icing on the cake. Both the owner and management company were very responsive to any questions via email as well. Thanks for a memorable week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness, comfort and ease
Liked least: directly in front of the building is a little reefy/ rocky. You have to walk down a little for a sandy entrance, but great snorkeling!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memorysee...
Temecula, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations!!”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Direct and easy one hour drive from Cancun Airport, shopped for groceries, then check-in at gate a breeze. Arrived early evening, well lit parking spot and access to our third floor via elevator. Opened front door, walked into the foyer, opened the expansive window coverings and...behold. The spacious outdoor balcony with THE most beautiful view of the grounds and the Gulf of Mexico!! Spent a lot of time on that balcony...relaxing. The condo was immaculately clean, functional kitchen, sit down bar area with spacious open plan dining room and living room. Each bedroom was large with ensuite bathrooms and, best of all, each bedroom had it's own thermostat! With all six of us using hot showers, running dishwasher & laundry, never had an issue with hot water. Beds are comfy, plenty of closet space, BBQ on the balcony and lots of kitchen amenities, water was delivered on a regular basis. WOW. Snorkel, swim or just relax on the beach....
Easy walk to the charming village, variety of restaurants to suit all budgets and tastes. Enjoyed watching the dolphins while having delicious breakfast, shopped at the pharmacy and loved bartering with the locals for gifts and jewelry.
Drove to Chichen Itza for the day, short drive to large shopping area in Playa del Carmen, enjoyed Alux Restaurant, delicious food in a "cenote" along with a tour after dinner.
No complaints and could not find one thing to complain about this property. Plan on taking my family to Puerto Aventura and the Villa Del Mar II next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So location of the condo to the ocean...fantastic.
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2015
We are so happy that you enjoyed our "Home Away From Home". Looking forward to having your return next year~! I know our Blue Caribbean staff told us you were lovely guests and really enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Paradise found in Puerto Aventuras”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My wife and I have been to Yucatan many times, always staying at all-inclusive resorts. This time we decided to book a condo unit for a longer stay. Great decision. And Puerto Aventura, and in particular unit 301 in Villas Del Mar II was a great find. As soon as you open the door you are treated to the amazing view of the Caribbean that you have from the window wall in the livingroom/dining room, out onto the balcony.We rented the unit as a 2 bedroom and it is large, with the bedrooms at opposite ends of the unit, each has an en suite bath. Tile every where, granite kitchen, very well equipped, grill on the huge balcony.
Puerto Aventuras is a planned community and it is a short walk from VDM II into the town center where there are shops and restaurants. Try Acento for your morning coffee and croissants that are wonderful. For a heartier breakfast we liked Hippo, where the Blues Brothers are.
The town is very laid back, but there is plenty to do in the area. If you are here for a while, we were there for a month ( we'll be back for longer next year ) there is a grocery store across the highway to stock up on necessities. We did day trips to Playa del Carmen, Tulum and Akumal, all utilizing the collectivos.
I could go on and on but the bottom line is I highly recommend unit 301 as a great place to stay in a great area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and view
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hemet
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 23 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jan 2012
Thank you Steve and Suzi, We love to look forward to your return again in the near future. I'm sure you have many more activities yet to enjoy, and the community is always expanding it's cultural and amusment offerings for residents and guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camarillo
Reviewed 21 July 2011 for a stay in April 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2011
Don't you know it's just an awesome place to visit~! Hidden secret on the Mayan coast line.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing