We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Maya Palace(Puerto Aventuras)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Colonial(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Caribe(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Barcelo Maya Tropical(Puerto Aventuras)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Beach(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
LM by Inmense(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$501
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (6,991)
Filter reviews
6,991 results
Traveller rating
4,945
1,216
382
255
193
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,945
1,216
382
255
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaventura spa palacehard rockour honeymoonmoon palacehydrotherapy roomspa treatmentsfishtime sharesteakmartini barhydrotherapy areaplaya del carmenobstacle courseresort creditmayan coffeeman made lagoonpublic relations
Filter
Updating list...
5,150 - 5,155 of 6,991 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Cincinnati, Ohio
11
Reviewed 11 February 2004

Well we were very disspaointed, yes they treated us very nicely but it was a dissapointment because out daughter could not come, from their rule of "no children". We had gotten the trip free and that is the only reason we went in the first place, we would have NEVER picked such a place!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear valuable guest.

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your comments, we sincerely hope to see you soon here and being able to pamper you like a true Rockstar!

Rock On!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, ON
11
Reviewed 11 February 2004

Well, after reading many reviews on this site, my girlfriend and I spent a week at the Aventura Spa Palace. I expected it to be nice but my expectations were exceeded. From the well maintained grounds to the friendly people it was a very relaxing holiday. While I've read many postson this site complaining about one thing or another, I have no such complaints. It was an excellent place to leave the snow behind and have a great time.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear valuable guest.

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your comments, we sincerely hope to see you soon here and being able to pamper you like a true Rockstar!

Rock On!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Cardiff, Wales
27
Reviewed 11 February 2004

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at this hotel May 2003. We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful hotel. The rooms were huge, with a large tv, jacuzzi, optics, fridge/minibar and tea and coffee making facilities. We had a bottle of champagne and a fruit basket waiting for us in our room with an ice bucket. Everything was included in the price, including 24 hour room service, the minbar and spirits in the optics. The shower was so large it was like a separate room! The hotel grounds are very beautiful and there were several restaurants we could dine in including a chinese, italian, mexican, mediterraneon and vegetarian restaurant. A huge variety of food was available 24 hours.
The staff were extremely friendly and efficient. I cannot think of one bad thing to say about this hotel. We could not have chosen a better hotel for our honeymoon. We are planning to return for our 10th wedding anniversary.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear valuable guest.

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your comments, we sincerely hope to see you soon here and being able to pamper you like a true Rockstar!

Rock On!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2004

Returned from 01/31-02/07 stay, very impressed by the resort and miss it already. Agree with all the reviewers, plush, superb service, beautiful grounds. If you plan on staying there - try requesting Spa side (it's brand new), 3rd floor, ask closest to ocean, though most rooms have some ocean view. The place is large, but walking there is a part of an appeal, as you'll need it after all the food and drinks you'll consume. Work out at the gym - we went daily, nicely equipped!
Do have a massage or any treatments at the Spa, very enjoyable - request outside palapa. Heavenly. Nightly shows were great; very descent rock bands playing in the lobbies every night.NO BUGS (indoor or outdoor) - saw a bee one, at a distance. Wow. SHOPPING: Something I don't care for much; but beware, most places are very expensive. $20 for a pretty bad T-shirt, $22 for a $6 disposable camera. surprisingly, the best prices for souvenirs we've seen were at the ASP LOBBY shop, as opposed to the little "authentic" shops at tourist spots. Do not wait to buy at the airport - poor selection and very pricey. POOLS: If you want a good spot (shade, etc), as soon as you wake up, make a dash out there to leave your towel on lounger. We tried to be considerate and move ours if we left for more than 2 hrs - but no one else does, so what the heck :) BEACH: NONE at the Aventura/Spa, but plenty nearby. Go to the neighboring Puerto Aventuras (15 minutes stroll or 5 min bike you get at the Spa tennis court site, free) for an amazing sandy beach at some other (Omni?) property. Stop in town to gawk at the dolphins and manatees, and take some great pictures. Shops and restaurants there, too. TOURS: you will want to take advantage of the free tours.
We visited Tulum, which was best bet at less than 1 hr away - most beautiful beach view ever and great story-telling guide. Go to at least one tour. XPU-HA: a must to vist! Brackish and saltwater lagoons side by side, filled with beautiful fish. Free snorkel/kayak equipment for Palace guests. Eat at the lagoon-side bar - seafood paella (splg?), etc. Go to the sandy beach there - incredible, esp. when windy. Beach staff there entertains with little games and contests. My boyfriend won a huge bottle of tequila in a soccer kicking competition :)) FOOD:We found that buffets are a way to go there. Though the sit-downs have a certain ambiance, the food is not quite fine dining. Rather, same stuff served at buffets with a fancier presentation. Ventannas buffet for dinner was great, most choices, including grilled to order, etc.
Award-winning breakfasts (awesome eggs, omelets and those spicy little sausages, tons of fruit). Do not pass up the fresh fruit smoothies!!
Most disappointing were steaks - tried all of the rubbery variety available. Only Ventannas were ok (just ok, if you know the difference). DRINKS: anything you can imagine. Never watered down, always plentiful. Ask for "Shy Lady" sometime, yummy fruit drink.TIPS: People, tip for God's sake! We always did, including buffets. The staff works so hard and goes so far to please you. SERVICE: Very accommodating and cheerful. Smooth pick-ups and drop-offs, check in/out, Spa bookings. Just give a little advance and follow directions carefully. When booking your tour (even though it may be FREE) bring your RECEIPT when boarding the bus!! Or you won't be going and will have to reschedule (speaking from experience...) Reason being, there are some people that don't have free tours as a part of their package, so tour guide must have receipts. BAD STUFF:Nothing at all - if you can get passed "no beach" and don't mind getting up early to claim a descent pool spot - GO!! We were trying to find something to pick on, but couldn't. If you ever need something at the ASP,just look confused and THAT SECOND there will be GENUINELY CONCERNED staff member rushing to your rescue. THINGS TO TAKE: Sneakers, comfortable sandals, LOTS of very strong sun block, spf 35 and higher (we saw a bunch of tomato-red, blister-covered individuals STILL baking themselves in the sun...
yikes). Brimmed hats/caps and very dark sunglasses (strong sun).
Something long-sleeved and collared but very light to cover you when walking for a while or sitting in the sun. Water cooler or cooling mugs. Lots of breathy cotton clothing. For men, 1 pair of long pants at least (for "fine dining"). GOOD CONDITIONER - the provided conditioning shampoo is a bit wimpy to counteract all the sun and salt damage. A light sweater or cotton jacket - some indoor restaurants are very cold at night. THINGS TO LEAVE HOME:Pantyhose, 10 pairs of spiky heels/boots, sequine/lurex/spandex/lace/neone leopard print evening getups, 5 designer bags, any any jewelry pieces that weight over a pound each. ASP is pretty relaxed and you will not need any of the sort. Dark makeup and cakey foundation - for god's sake, ladies - the water and humidity! Unless you like looking like a bad Picasso reproduction. Overall, great place to visit. I certainly want to go back again!

28  Thank chichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear valuable guest.

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your comments, we sincerely hope to see you soon here and being able to pamper you like a true Rockstar!

Rock On!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Prospect, KY
11
Reviewed 10 February 2004

Just returned from a fabulous week at the Aventura Spa Palace. Not sure where the people stayed who gave this wonderful resort a bad review!
The service was excellant, the staff could not have been more friendly or accomodating. We would recommend Aventura Spa Palace to even the most discriminating of vacation goers. If you can't enjoy yourself here, you can't enjoy yourself anywhere!! We plan to return and take our friends with us! Thanks again for a wonderful week!! The Metzger's

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear valuable guest.

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your comments, we sincerely hope to see you soon here and being able to pamper you like a true Rockstar!

Rock On!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews