We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no kids & fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
“no kids & fantastic service”
Reviewed 15 February 2004

My fiance and I went here for 2 weeks (deal through RCI and my aunt---timeshare owner). And we loved every minute. We were greeted with champagne and cold face towls upon check-in and were taxied by golf-cart to our room. We went in the first two weeks of June----no one was there and it's before the rain season, aka "best time to go". We visited the other palace resorts while there and they don't compare food or service wise. We had a great time having a romantic getaway with no kids causing fuss anywhere. I like kids, don't get me wrong but this place is the place to be for THE ultimate getaway from everything and where food, drinks, tours, tips and no worries are included!!!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
Dear valuable guest.

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your comments, we sincerely hope to see you soon here and being able to pamper you like a true Rockstar!

Rock On!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,320
    1,139
    364
    249
    183
See reviews for
777
2,673
34
340
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (854)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow, scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2004

My husband and I holidayed at the Aventura spa palace in December last year and have not stopped thinking about it since. We loved every minute and couldnt fault it at all!! The rooms, the food and the people all lovely. A few dollars tip goes a long way. The whole place was immaculate. The only small downside was the man made beach as I like going long walks on the beach!! We have visited Moon Palace resort in the past but preferred this one as they have an adults only policy which suits us at the moment!! I am now planning my next visit there and am counting the days until I go.

Helpful?
1 Thank teen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
Dear valuable guest.

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your comments, we sincerely hope to see you soon here and being able to pamper you like a true Rockstar!

Rock On!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 February 2004

Adventura Spa Palace is the BEST I have ever been to. The entire vacation was a story book. The service was out of this world. I truly made friends with a lot of the workers there. My wife at I utilized a lot of the facilities. Played tennis, rode bikes, roller bladed & played basketball, it was all great! But, the best part is the beautifule scenery, the lagoon is AWESOME, and I enjoyed terrific snorkling. Incredibly clean and the food was great as well. I have never had service like I had at Adventura Spa Palace. A lot of nice evening activities. The shows are nice and casino night was a blast!
Having the jacuzzi in the room is beyond words for relazing after a day of festivities. You will love your visit to Adventura Spa Palace!!!!!!

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
Dear valuable guest.

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your comments, we sincerely hope to see you soon here and being able to pamper you like a true Rockstar!

Rock On!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 February 2004

Well we were very disspaointed, yes they treated us very nicely but it was a dissapointment because out daughter could not come, from their rule of "no children". We had gotten the trip free and that is the only reason we went in the first place, we would have NEVER picked such a place!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
Dear valuable guest.

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your comments, we sincerely hope to see you soon here and being able to pamper you like a true Rockstar!

Rock On!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 February 2004

Well, after reading many reviews on this site, my girlfriend and I spent a week at the Aventura Spa Palace. I expected it to be nice but my expectations were exceeded. From the well maintained grounds to the friendly people it was a very relaxing holiday. While I've read many postson this site complaining about one thing or another, I have no such complaints. It was an excellent place to leave the snow behind and have a great time.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
Dear valuable guest.

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your comments, we sincerely hope to see you soon here and being able to pamper you like a true Rockstar!

Rock On!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 February 2004

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at this hotel May 2003. We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful hotel. The rooms were huge, with a large tv, jacuzzi, optics, fridge/minibar and tea and coffee making facilities. We had a bottle of champagne and a fruit basket waiting for us in our room with an ice bucket. Everything was included in the price, including 24 hour room service, the minbar and spirits in the optics. The shower was so large it was like a separate room! The hotel grounds are very beautiful and there were several restaurants we could dine in including a chinese, italian, mexican, mediterraneon and vegetarian restaurant. A huge variety of food was available 24 hours.
The staff were extremely friendly and efficient. I cannot think of one bad thing to say about this hotel. We could not have chosen a better hotel for our honeymoon. We are planning to return for our 10th wedding anniversary.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
Dear valuable guest.

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your comments, we sincerely hope to see you soon here and being able to pamper you like a true Rockstar!

Rock On!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2004

Returned from 01/31-02/07 stay, very impressed by the resort and miss it already. Agree with all the reviewers, plush, superb service, beautiful grounds. If you plan on staying there - try requesting Spa side (it's brand new), 3rd floor, ask closest to ocean, though most rooms have some ocean view. The place is large, but walking there is a part of an appeal, as you'll need it after all the food and drinks you'll consume. Work out at the gym - we went daily, nicely equipped!
Do have a massage or any treatments at the Spa, very enjoyable - request outside palapa. Heavenly. Nightly shows were great; very descent rock bands playing in the lobbies every night.NO BUGS (indoor or outdoor) - saw a bee one, at a distance. Wow. SHOPPING: Something I don't care for much; but beware, most places are very expensive. $20 for a pretty bad T-shirt, $22 for a $6 disposable camera. surprisingly, the best prices for souvenirs we've seen were at the ASP LOBBY shop, as opposed to the little "authentic" shops at tourist spots. Do not wait to buy at the airport - poor selection and very pricey. POOLS: If you want a good spot (shade, etc), as soon as you wake up, make a dash out there to leave your towel on lounger. We tried to be considerate and move ours if we left for more than 2 hrs - but no one else does, so what the heck :) BEACH: NONE at the Aventura/Spa, but plenty nearby. Go to the neighboring Puerto Aventuras (15 minutes stroll or 5 min bike you get at the Spa tennis court site, free) for an amazing sandy beach at some other (Omni?) property. Stop in town to gawk at the dolphins and manatees, and take some great pictures. Shops and restaurants there, too. TOURS: you will want to take advantage of the free tours.
We visited Tulum, which was best bet at less than 1 hr away - most beautiful beach view ever and great story-telling guide. Go to at least one tour. XPU-HA: a must to vist! Brackish and saltwater lagoons side by side, filled with beautiful fish. Free snorkel/kayak equipment for Palace guests. Eat at the lagoon-side bar - seafood paella (splg?), etc. Go to the sandy beach there - incredible, esp. when windy. Beach staff there entertains with little games and contests. My boyfriend won a huge bottle of tequila in a soccer kicking competition :)) FOOD:We found that buffets are a way to go there. Though the sit-downs have a certain ambiance, the food is not quite fine dining. Rather, same stuff served at buffets with a fancier presentation. Ventannas buffet for dinner was great, most choices, including grilled to order, etc.
Award-winning breakfasts (awesome eggs, omelets and those spicy little sausages, tons of fruit). Do not pass up the fresh fruit smoothies!!
Most disappointing were steaks - tried all of the rubbery variety available. Only Ventannas were ok (just ok, if you know the difference). DRINKS: anything you can imagine. Never watered down, always plentiful. Ask for "Shy Lady" sometime, yummy fruit drink.TIPS: People, tip for God's sake! We always did, including buffets. The staff works so hard and goes so far to please you. SERVICE: Very accommodating and cheerful. Smooth pick-ups and drop-offs, check in/out, Spa bookings. Just give a little advance and follow directions carefully. When booking your tour (even though it may be FREE) bring your RECEIPT when boarding the bus!! Or you won't be going and will have to reschedule (speaking from experience...) Reason being, there are some people that don't have free tours as a part of their package, so tour guide must have receipts. BAD STUFF:Nothing at all - if you can get passed "no beach" and don't mind getting up early to claim a descent pool spot - GO!! We were trying to find something to pick on, but couldn't. If you ever need something at the ASP,just look confused and THAT SECOND there will be GENUINELY CONCERNED staff member rushing to your rescue. THINGS TO TAKE: Sneakers, comfortable sandals, LOTS of very strong sun block, spf 35 and higher (we saw a bunch of tomato-red, blister-covered individuals STILL baking themselves in the sun...
yikes). Brimmed hats/caps and very dark sunglasses (strong sun).
Something long-sleeved and collared but very light to cover you when walking for a while or sitting in the sun. Water cooler or cooling mugs. Lots of breathy cotton clothing. For men, 1 pair of long pants at least (for "fine dining"). GOOD CONDITIONER - the provided conditioning shampoo is a bit wimpy to counteract all the sun and salt damage. A light sweater or cotton jacket - some indoor restaurants are very cold at night. THINGS TO LEAVE HOME:Pantyhose, 10 pairs of spiky heels/boots, sequine/lurex/spandex/lace/neone leopard print evening getups, 5 designer bags, any any jewelry pieces that weight over a pound each. ASP is pretty relaxed and you will not need any of the sort. Dark makeup and cakey foundation - for god's sake, ladies - the water and humidity! Unless you like looking like a bad Picasso reproduction. Overall, great place to visit. I certainly want to go back again!

Helpful?
28 Thank chichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
Dear valuable guest.

Thank you very much for visiting us and sharing your comments, we sincerely hope to see you soon here and being able to pamper you like a true Rockstar!

Rock On!

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
17.2 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,747 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#3 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
8,979 reviews
16.8 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,770 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#12 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
15,742 reviews
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Property: Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Address: Carretera Cancun-Chetumal Km 72, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Spa Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A blend of relaxation and adventure awaits you at this adults only retreat. Set in the Riviera Maya overlooking the aquamarine Caribbean Sea, enjoy 1,266 luxurious accommodations with double Jacuzzi, balcony (most with hammock), and 24 hr. room service. Among the facilities to highlight is the state-of-the-art spa offering a perfect day of pampering. Guests can also enjoy seven restaurants, several bars, a disco, outdoor/indoor pools, and unlimited tours as part of the all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Prestigia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Hotel Palace
Aventura Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Mayan Riviera Palace
Adventure Spa Palace
Hotel Mayan Palace
Adventura Spa Palace
Aventura Palace Spa
Aventura Spa Palace Riviera Maya
Aventura Spa Palace Resort
Aventura Spa Palace Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing