We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor facilites and less than honest information”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The property is under construction and we were informed that it had been completed. NO relaxing place to be; dirt and debris in all areas of resort. Staff were out of control trying to deal with customers and were just moving you to another location in an attempt to get rid of you until the crowds deminished. Many evenings reception with 4-6 people were 15 deep and HOURS of wait time

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
9  Thank CHIEFFIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,689 - 1,695 of 6,779 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

Been to Aventura Spa in Cancun several times before and loved it - this time not so much - there are enough negative comments on this site for all the construction issues and management’s decision NOT to share with members - Very disappointing !!!
However in middle of this a special Thanks & shoutout goes to the Front Desk Manager "SANTIAGO" - he gets all the kudos for listening to our problems and making it work for us. You are my HERO!! & to all others that helped us make it thru the week to keep things in perspective ..Thanks...I understand the transition period and hope that when this is complete Aventura or now HARD ROCK will be the place that Rocks. Looking forward to come back once the renovation is ALL completed..

Room Tip: Rooms facing hte ocean are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smita p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Émanuelle L, Customer Care Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Hi smita p! Thanks for you comments as it lets us address your concerns! We are sorry for any inconvenience you may have experience over our rebranding. We are working very hard through all these changes to provide a true Rock Star experience. The resort is now progressing very well and almost completed. Be sure we will let Santiago know he Rocked and rolled out the red carpet an extra mile to meet your expectations. We are glad to here that you will come back to our stage and show the real rock star you are. Please allow me to follow through with a private message to assist you personally!
-LOVE ALL SERVE ALL-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We just returned... nov 27-dec 2nd... BOTTOM LINE- a cluster F----. emailed at least 5 ppl 3 days before going because we heard it was not ready and got answers all over the place... no one knew anything.

1- they never told us the place was not ready

2- got to Hard Rock Heaven - NO ROOMS. of the 5 buildings, only 1 1/2 were partially ready.. rest are under total construction. finally got a room after 6 hrs waiting on other side-

3- construction was going on a 8am... so be ready not to sleep in.

4- Workers are great- as always.. not their fault.

5- Management just listened and said- sorry, but not going to do anything for your trouble.

1st and last time to Hard Rock. Been to Palace resorts for 12 yrs- no comparison

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank CSouthvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

DO NOT stay on the "Heaven" side of the property until they assure you that construction is completed. It is a mess. Drywall dust, construction materials, and a general mess. Even our room was unfinished, but they put us there anyway!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
6  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This property is undergoing a major renovation / conversion to a Hard Rock branded property (our stay was from 11/17 thru 11/22/13) . I can't remember ever being this frustrated with my experience at an expensive property.

We booked the adults side of resort. Room was on family side.
We had upgraded to a "Sky Terrace" with ocean view. NO ocean view until third day when finally moved to a room with a distant side ocean view. Terrace hot tub on second room required repairs to be functional. Only two cheap and uncomfortable plastic chairs on terrace. TV volume not working. Construction mess and disruption everywhere. Drywall dust throughout room. Paint fumes coming into room through the HVAC system in room for one afternoon / evening. Etc...

Most upsetting was the attitude of the front desk and guest relations staff (who were unfortunately besieged by unhappy guests throughout the duration of our stay). First they stall you. Then they "take notes" to capture your complaint and get back to you. Then they tell you the person you should have talked to 3 people back is not there, but they will pass your concerns on. They evidently think guests are there to wait in their room for a call back that never comes or keep coming back to the lobby to see if the front line people have an answer from management. My first two days at this property soured my attitude for the balance of my stay. I even had to bring their own website up on my tablet to show them that I had indeed booked a room with an ocean view.

I can only imagine the turmoil the next week when the crowd for the basketball tournament arrived at the property.

Room Tip: Try the Dreams Resort up the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

There weren't many visitors at the resort due to the construction, so staff was very attentive and we were able to get into the spa or use the pool tables whenever we wanted. We used our resort credit at the spa, so we spent a lot of time there. The spa staff was wonderful, including the personalized attention in the hydrotherapy area. More of the resort was unavailable then we'd been aware, so there was less space to walk and snorkeling in the lagoon area wasn't available. The monkeys we'd seen on our last trip stayed more hidden from the noise too. What made this visit good was the genuine care and friendliness of many of the staff who work there. We hope that doesn't change as the resort transitions from a Palace property to a HardRock property.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank DN10-MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Chose this resort for the adults only section, the fact that it was suppose to have the best spa facility and for the beautiful coves and pools. The adult section was more than half under construction, with no lobby available, phones not working properly, coves under construction and the spa was in a temp location and not fully functioning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
3  Thank Raymond C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
6.1 mi away
UNICO 20.87 Hotel Riviera Maya
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#4 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
10,493 reviews
16.8 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#4 of 216 in Playa del Carmen
3,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
7,838 reviews
23.6 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
6,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Address: Calle Carretera Federal Km 72, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Spa Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range: £277 - £631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A blend of relaxation and adventure awaits you at this adults only retreat. Set in the Riviera Maya overlooking the aquamarine Caribbean Sea, enjoy 1,266 luxurious accommodations with double Jacuzzi, balcony (most with hammock), and 24 hr. room service. Among the facilities to highlight is the state-of-the-art spa offering a perfect day of pampering. Guests can also enjoy seven restaurants, several bars, a disco, outdoor/indoor pools, and unlimited tours as part of the all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Prestigia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Hotel Palace
Aventura Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Mayan Riviera Palace
Adventure Spa Palace
Hotel Mayan Palace
Adventura Spa Palace
Aventura Palace Spa
Aventura Spa Palace Riviera Maya
Aventura Spa Palace Resort
Aventura Spa Palace Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing