We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation!”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My boyfriend and I travelled here last Christmas and it was absolutely amazing!!! Totally exceeded expectations.. Our vacation this year prompted me to write a review because this place is fantastic! I highly recommend it to anyone and all future vacation have big expectations to fill after staying in this resort!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara J, Customer Service at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 29 March 2017
Dear member, thank you for taking the time to shared us your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,320
    1,139
    364
    249
    183
See reviews for
777
2,673
34
340
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (854)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My wife and I headed to the resort with great expectations as we have close family friends who recommended the place and whose judgement we truly trust. When we first got the we were very please as we were served a cocktail while checking in and we were helped right away. We were tak to our room and our luggage was carried for us which was very nice. The rooms were spacious and very nice. The problems all began the next morning when the construction began. The were renovating the rooms right above us which created crazy amounts of noise in our room. Construction continued from 8-5 everyday but Christmas day(thank god we had a day off) the noise and smell of the paint traveled into our room daily and made the room useless during the day.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
5 Thank Jesse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara J, Customer Service at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 29 March 2017
Dear member, thank you for taking the time to shared us your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I was at the Hard Rock Riviera Maya during the transition from Aventura Spa Palace to the HR and while there was construction everywhere..I didn't find that the enjoyment level of my trip was lessened in any way. I stayed on the "Heaven" side but found that I spent most of my time on the "Hacienda" side as that was where all the action was. As someone mentioned previously the resort is quite large so you can find yourself doing a lot of walking but if you get smart and make some friends with the staff..you find that you are getting rides everywhere. Same with the room service. Give a big tip the first day and they will cater to you for your the rest of your trip. This goes for any all inconclusive though. The food was great---lots of choices. All 8 of the restaurants were open when I was there and I sampled all of them. The Brazilian, Japanese and Mexican were definitely the best. The pool side service was fantastic! I even had a spot reserved for me by the pool each day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Camille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenLilia, Customer Service at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 9 April 2017
Dear Camille S,

We really appreciate your comments. We sincerely hope to welcome you soon and keep on the good times.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Some staff are uneducated. I caught couple of staff members talk trash about me and other guests. I am asian, who speak spanish. I lived ina spanish speaking country for 8 years and I caught couple of staff making fun of the guest.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank Kyung U L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenLilia, Customer Service at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 9 April 2017
Dear Kyung U L,

We apologize about the inconveniences you experience. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to change your current perception.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We traveled to Adventura 'Heaven' on December 14-21 with 2 other couples. Same group traveled last year in December. What a difference a year makes! Our service last year was fantastic; we even upgraded our membership to include the "Legendary" VIP membership. We expected VIP treatment this year and did not receive anything outside of our Palace Premier benefits. When we asked what the difference between the Silver Palace Premier bracelet and the Blue Legendary "VIP" bracelet, we were told "nothing, except [we] can sit in the VIP area of the cove". Needless to say, we feel very 'ripped off.' We paid a lot of money for VIP member treatment/perks. There was confusion on which membership we were traveling under; our reservation was made on the Legendary membership, but we were told that it was booked by Palace. Last year we were able to spend a day at Playacar Palace as Palace members and a notice was posted this year that day passes would not be allowed. Although Adventura Spa has beautiful coves, it doesn't compare to a little time on the beach.

The 'Heaven' side of the resort was dead. We could see construction progress each day and did not really bother us. We were either off site or at the pool. The pool entertainment staff and service was excellent! We did not have any issues finding a nice spot each day. We ate at the Market the first day while we were waiting for our room near the end of lunch and it was terrible. We do not recommend eating near the end of service. Wait until the fresh food is prepared for the next meal. All other meals were good. Breakfast was the best with a large variety and with made to order eggs, pancakes, and waffles.

We booked all of our activities and Spa days prior to our arrival. It worked out great! The SPA treatments were amazing. I wish I would have written down names.

Our rooms were renovated, but in need of finishing touches. I don't think our rooms were any different than those that a 'non-member' booked....no ocean view. We did travel on a member promo and would be more disappointed had we paid full price.

We will be traveling to Sandos Cancun in March and are curious to see how another resort compares against Palace/Hard Rock.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willwork4vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenLilia, Customer Service at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 9 April 2017
Dear Willwork4vaca,

We apologize about the inconveniences you experienced. We would be more than glad to welcome you again to treat you as the rockstar you are.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Overall, staff were very friendly and attentive. They tried very hard to make our stay pleasant. We had a great time but could have been better.
Resort is still under constructions. It will take another year to totally renovated.
Quality of food was average. Food could be better if HR uses fresher and better quality ingredients.
Drinks were good at some restaurant but not consistent.
Chief dinner was great.
Great improvement in beach area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenLilia, Customer Service at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 9 April 2017
Dear Alicia Yen H,

Thank you so mcuh for your comments. It would be such a pleasure to pamper you as you deserve !

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Construction was supposed to be completed in Dec. 2013 so we booked our stay in Dec. and had 8 of us total. We were then told that construction will not be completed until May of 2014. The construction is loud and annoying.

We are VIP members for almost 20 years and our requests for a Presidential Suite were not honored and we were placed toward the back of the resort. We complained and nothing was done. They want us to continue to invest, however, our requests are not honored.

The music played by the pool caders to the 18 to 21 year olds which is obscene loud hip hop music. It is not classic rock music which should represent a Hard Rock Hotel. The 18 to 21 year olds are NOT the investors!

The sound system throughout the resort is horrible. More needs to be invested into the sound systems to represent a Hard Rock Hotel.

The transportation service is unsafe. The drivers drive recklessly. They also required that we were at the hotel 4 hours before our departure.

They have a ways to go to make this resort a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenLilia, Customer Service at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 9 April 2017
Dear Don S,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon with the band.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
17.2 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,747 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#3 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
8,970 reviews
16.8 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,770 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#12 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
15,742 reviews
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Property: Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Address: Carretera Cancun-Chetumal Km 72, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Spa Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A blend of relaxation and adventure awaits you at this adults only retreat. Set in the Riviera Maya overlooking the aquamarine Caribbean Sea, enjoy 1,266 luxurious accommodations with double Jacuzzi, balcony (most with hammock), and 24 hr. room service. Among the facilities to highlight is the state-of-the-art spa offering a perfect day of pampering. Guests can also enjoy seven restaurants, several bars, a disco, outdoor/indoor pools, and unlimited tours as part of the all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Hotel Palace
Aventura Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Mayan Riviera Palace
Adventure Spa Palace
Hotel Mayan Palace
Adventura Spa Palace
Aventura Palace Spa
Aventura Spa Palace Riviera Maya
Aventura Spa Palace Resort
Aventura Spa Palace Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing