We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE STAY AT THE HARD ROCK RIVIERA MAYA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
S��͏D"
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE STAY AT THE HARD ROCK RIVIERA MAYA”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Will not recommend this hotel to anybody. Upon booking the room we were told so many beautiful things about this hotel but it all just completely fell flat. Management is not willing to help out!! Always giving us the run around. They don't care. SPEND YOUR MONEY AT ANOTHER RESORT!!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
8 Thank Saul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara J, Customer Service at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 29 March 2017
Dear member, thank you for taking the time to shared us your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,317
    1,137
    363
    249
    183
See reviews for
777
2,668
34
340
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (853)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 January 2014

There is no longer an "Aventura Spa Palace" nor treated as such. They make it crystal clear that they are now Hard Rock Hotel. They are under major construction with nothing happening in there lobby and all stores are shut down. Great advise, stay away from this joint till after April. Then good luck with there prices.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara J, Customer Service at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 29 March 2017
Dear member, thank you for taking the time to shared us your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Hope your expectation is low! Resort has a long way to go to be an upscale experience....2-3 star accommodations with fair to bad food. Service is good but the resort looks like someone ran out of funds to finish it... Stayed in a sky loft suite which is a joke with plastic chairs and a hot tub from the 90's! Give this resort another year if you are expecting a nice experience

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ozzie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara J, Customer Service at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 29 March 2017
Dear member, thank you for taking the time to shared us your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Initial disappointment with small rooms, a broken air conditioner, poor wifi, small pools, no ocean access and a small gym with well worn equipment containing a variety of stains was overcome by a great spa experience with Gabriella A, a couple of decent restaurants (Mexican and French), a fun excursion with Xplore Adventure, great weather, and entertaining nights in the Sun Bar with some excellent rock cover bands that unfortunately didn't play long enough. It turned out to be a great week but it took some work get to that point. Much prefer Hard Rock Punta Cana where we had been twice before and will go back to next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
2 Thank LovinLifeInNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara J, Customer Service at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 29 March 2017
Dear member, thank you for taking the time to shared us your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Because of a disastrous stay at Hard Rock in Punta Cana a couple of years ago, we were given a complimentary certificate for three days in a Presidential suite, all inclusive, which means everything was included, including tips. We chose to use the three day certificate, along with a seven day stay from December 1 to December 11, 2013. First, we were to be on the Heaven side of the resort (all was under construction). We weren't made aware of this, we were just put on the family side of the resort. There was construction all over the place. We were not informed of this prior to arrival so that we could make a decision about whether or not we wanted to go somewhere else instead. Restaurants weren't open. But, the worst part of the trip was on departure and after. Which was also true about our stay in Punta Cana two years ago. Hence the Complimentary Certificate.

We are ready to checkout and take the transportation to the airport. We are informed at the last minute that we owed $120.00 for the three day complimentary certificate. Never saw a guest ledger indicating that, never told that we would have to pay anything for our "complimentary" certificate. They had about four different reasons for the charge i.e., tips, taxes, balance of reservation. . . all bogus. We were told that if we did not pay this $120.00, they would not check us out and we therefore would not get our luggage, a ride to the airport, etc. We were held hostage until we paid this amount. So, under protest, we paid the $120.00. I have been in touch with Customer Care (I don't even think she is with the resort. She appears to be a go between). I explained that the Complimentary Certificate was all inclusive (including tips). The certificate said nothing about being responsible for any kind of charge. I also furnished the reservation confirmations which showed that nothing was due. The only guest ledger I received was paid without dispute. The was no guest ledger for the $120.00 charge. I have e-mails where it is admitted that the resort was in error. Not my fault. Now they come up with bogus ledgers that did not exist when we left the resort. I cannot believe that almost a month after leaving the resort, they are still debating with me about this charge. We have nothing in writing saying that we owed the $120.00. Knew nothing about until 15 minutes before we were to leave. There should have been no surprises. We requested and received copies of our guest ledgers the day before and received similar ledgers for the same price (which did not include the $120.00). We never expected to run into this problem as we are trying to walk out the door and be told we couldn't leave unless we paid this charge.

We are Palace Premier members. If this is how we are treated as members, I don't think we will be returning to the Hard Rock resorts. This is truly a shame. When the resort was Aventura Spa Palace, we loved going to this resort. I really wish someone from the resort would have made an attempt to contact us instead of the Customer Care who are supposed to be media specialists? This is not very good guest relations.

Vicki J.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Vicki6102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Customer Care Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Vicki6102, We appreciate and thank you for taking the time to share your travel experience with us. We are very concern with our guest satisfaction and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during you stay. As you well stated, the charge mentioned was incorrectly applied, however after you brought this matter to our attention our team has identified and resolved an issue that caused an incorrect charge for the gratuities at your check out, for this issue please accept our sincere apologies. Rest assured that changes have been made to ensure this type of situations do not occur in the future.
We will be sending you the details to refund you money back to your account, via email through our customer care department.
Thanks again for your comments and we hope we can welcome you again in the near future here at of the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya.
ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This Hard Rock Resort does not accept service animals unless you are blind, so I have been forced to cancel my trip and incur huge financial losses. The manager of the couldn't even call me back after leaving 3 messages, so that I could get the final word from him that they discriminate against disabled people. I was put on hold several times for hours and finally told by the only manager I could talk to who was only the front desk manager, that they do not allow service animals unless you are blind. I have travelled several times to Mexico and around the world with my service dog and have rarely ever come this problem especially with an American sourced company.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 23Grateful23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara J, Customer Service at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 29 March 2017
Dear member, thank you for taking the time to shared us your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My boyfriend and I travelled here last Christmas and it was absolutely amazing!!! Totally exceeded expectations.. Our vacation this year prompted me to write a review because this place is fantastic! I highly recommend it to anyone and all future vacation have big expectations to fill after staying in this resort!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara J, Customer Service at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 29 March 2017
Dear member, thank you for taking the time to shared us your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
17.2 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#3 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
8,961 reviews
16.8 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,764 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#12 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
15,725 reviews
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Property: Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Address: Carretera Cancun-Chetumal Km 72, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Spa Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A blend of relaxation and adventure awaits you at this adults only retreat. Set in the Riviera Maya overlooking the aquamarine Caribbean Sea, enjoy 1,266 luxurious accommodations with double Jacuzzi, balcony (most with hammock), and 24 hr. room service. Among the facilities to highlight is the state-of-the-art spa offering a perfect day of pampering. Guests can also enjoy seven restaurants, several bars, a disco, outdoor/indoor pools, and unlimited tours as part of the all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Hotel Palace
Aventura Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Mayan Riviera Palace
Adventure Spa Palace
Hotel Mayan Palace
Adventura Spa Palace
Aventura Palace Spa
Aventura Spa Palace Riviera Maya
Aventura Spa Palace Resort
Aventura Spa Palace Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing