We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The ultimate in affordable luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The ultimate in affordable luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

Just returned from the best holiday. This was a return visit and can honestly say it was as good as the first time around. Thanks to the staff who go out of their way to give you the perfect holiday, special thanks to our personal concierges Martha and Charlee (dont forget our Tee shirts ladies) , also Alonso in the Italian, William think he was in the Mexican, their service was unbelievable really made to feel special. Hector the Maitre D was unbelievable, it was a birthday whilst we were there and Hector turned it into a four day celebration by prebooking a table for four nights in different restaurants for us and two friends, walked in shown to table no messing about. Thanks to the bar staff and apologies for my over indulgence of tequila on my last night (never again syndrome). The grounds are amazing the staff are so hard working and always with a smile and a hola. The food is out of this world and the oriental was my favourite, sushi to die for the best I have ever tasted, and the sense of humour of the staff in there was hilarious. The beach is not the best but if you go to the right it is better this is because of hurricane damage and they are striving to remedy this. You will find the service at this resort second to none, I cant find a single negative about this resort. This is my piece of paradise and cant wait to return to another big chill out,thanks again to all the staff , and Moisie our housekeeper for the beautiful towel art..If you book this you are in for a real treat with the gourmet food and excellente service. To the friends we made Danniellle and Chris and Richard and Haley thanks for your company. Will definitely be returning for the third time. Thank you all once again from Anne and Eric.

Room Tip: room l912 ideal location close to all ammenities and away from noise at bars
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank nomqd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 21 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,357
    1,526
    508
    226
    148
See reviews for
218
6,106
46
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

GO! amazing! our best holiday ever! you are made to feel so special, if you can you must up=grade to a swim-up-room, pure luxury, amazing food, go on book it you will not regret it. If celebrating a anniversary, honeymoon do not forget to take your marriage certificate to receive your benefits, which include the most amazing breakfast in your room. go on do it!

Room Tip: You must up-grade to a swim-up-suite! so worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LondonJessie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 21 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

We celebrated our silver wedding anniversary here, we were expecting good, but this hotel was amazing! Everything exceeded our expectations, especially the food and service. I have never been to a gourmet AI , but now I have I don't want to go back to the normal AI! The resort was just the right size, no queuing, no crowds seriously I have no negatives at all. Book you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Make sure you try the spa, go into PDC. We paid quite a bit extra for the swim-up room but tbh I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank debbiew67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 21 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Just came back from the EDSS and can honestly say it was the best holiday ever . From the moment we arrived until the moment we left the staff made you feel special . The food was great I was always able to find something i liked to eat and i'm such a fussy eater. Room service was excellent and the drink selection was excellent in all bars .We stayed in the Ocean view suite , which was very spacious with a jacuzzi. and even though it wasn't a great view of the ocean because of the palm trees, it was a very short distance away . The staff were outstanding and always ready to help and everything was spotlessly clean . I will definitely return to this hotel .I loved the fact that there were only 300 rooms as it made it all more personal and we met loads of great people there . A must is the Coco Bongo trip at playa del carmen had a fab night there and even just going to Playa for an evening the atmosphere there is brill. This hotel is a must !

Room Tip: I would go for a swim up room they are slightly smaller than the Ocean view Suites but the rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JohnandLinda735764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 21 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

My husband and I spent 5 days at the beautiful El Dorado Seaside Resort in July. Our Travel Agent secured us a free double upgrade to one of the swim up suites which was amazing! We spent a lot of time just lounging outside of our room and taking in the beautiful scenery.

The property, service, food and spa exceeded all of our expectations!

The Food: All of the food was exceptional but I would have to say the Italian restaurant topped our list. I had the tomato soup and beef tenderloin which was absolutely amazing.

The Spa: I have been to a lot of luxury spas in my day and I would have to say the Naay Spa tops my list. My husband and I enjoyed a 90 minute moonlight couples massage on the beach. Before being escorted to the beach we spent 45 minutes in the spa enjoying the eucalyptus steam room, sauna and tropical shower. Everything about this experience was perfect…tranquility at its finest!

The Property: Perfectly maintained – there was not one coconut out of place. The gardeners were on spot 24/7 – the beaches were groomed and the ash trays were always cleaned and stamped. Oh yes, best of all there were plenty of beach beds for all!!

The Service: Second to none! The staff was on extremely accommodating. We had a personal concierge outside of our suite to help with anything we needed. Housekeeping was also great. We always left her an extra tip each day for going above and beyond our expectations. In return, she left us cute little towel animals and a hot Jacuzzi filled with bubbles and fresh flowers! I must also mention that the bath products were wonderful! The entire resort smelled of aromatherapy from the lobby to the rooms.

The Location: The resort is about an hour and fifteen minutes away from the Cancun airport. A small price to pay if you enjoy a slower pace. From what I have seen during my times in the Mayan Rivera is the crowds seems to get lighter the further down the coast you go. Cancun and Playa Del Carmen are a little too fast paced for us but we do enjoy taking a day trip to PDC for some lively shopping.

Another great day trip is to Akumal – Half Moon Bay for the best snorkeling around! It’s a must on our list every time when we visit the area. There is a restaurant right on the beach called La Buena Vida. They have the best pina colada’s and freshest cerviche in Mexico!

Room Tip: 3600 block of the swim up suites is the best. Very quiet and on a small stretch of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CVThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 21 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

My husband and I visited the EDSS in December last year so a bit late in writing this review. All in all the resort is simply amazing from the food to the drinks, from the gardens to the spa. A really fantastic place to have a relaxing holiday. We have been to many places around the world and many All Inclusive Resorts and found that this resort just had a really special vibe about it. Lots of couples on honeymoon or for special holidays and it was just so friendly. We met many fab couples and have kept in touch with them since. The food here is really great for an AI resort, some of the best we have encountered. The rooms are gorgeous and we had a jacuzzi and drink every night before heading out for dinner. Getting about on the local buses is really easy, they pick you up from the end of the road. We visited Tulum (which I would highly recommend). The only minor downside was the beach, the area of the beach with lovely white sands is very busy and you can't get a bed unless you get up at 3am (I kid you not). However, we found you could get a lovely beach cabana in the area of the beach with the wall and that it was lovely and quiet to relax there. Really fantastic holiday!!! I would highly recommend (and in fact I have many times since).........

Room Tip: Don't upgrade as all rooms are the same. The swim ups looked fab but were in shade quite early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LuVandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 21 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Fantastic hotel to go to if you want to feel really special. The service is good and the food is amazing. Portions are not huge but when you are having the option of 4 courses each meal why do they need to be huge? Everything is done with a smile. Accomodation is spacious and even the basic rooms have a jacuzzi. We visited last year and it was even better this time than last. You need to experience Coco Bongo but get an afternoon nap before you go! We may break the habit of a liftime and book El Dorado for a third time. In fact can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for the swim-up rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 21 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
22.0 mi away
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Su...
#56 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,830 reviews
6.9 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
4.8 mi away
Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Seaside Suites
El Dorado Seaside Suites
#98 of 388 in Riviera Maya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
7.3 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
2.1 mi away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya

Property: El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
Address: Km 95 Carretera Cancun-Tulum, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Seaside Hotel
El Dorado Seaside Suites Mexico
El Dorado Resort Spa
Hotel El Dorado Seaside
El Dorado Seaside Resort
El Dorado Spa
El Dorado Seaside Mexico
Eldorado Seaside Suites
Eldorado Resort
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya Mexico - Puerto Aventuras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing