We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here at the beginning of November for two weeks, it was a fantastic experience. The staff, any member of staff, cannot do enough for you, apart from being courteous and helpful (which they seem to find an absolute pleasure), they are great fun, the entertainment team especially. The food was equally as good, with the exception of the Mexican (oddly enough), we found that a bit tasteless and bland, but apparently the Americans like it that way. We had a swim up suite, but I would save my money next time (there will be a next time), as we were never in it! The beach is just to nice to keep away from. We did spend half a day in the spa, we had the golden couples experience, which was thoroughly worth the money. I have already recommended this hotel to everyone that has asked me what I thought of it. In the words of the great Schwarzenegger "I'll be back!"

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Sp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,648 - 4,654 of 8,564 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

This Resort was great! I must say the service was truly 5+++ stars. All staff was extremely polite and friendly. They all spoke English very well. The resort common areas were kept extremely clean, public washrooms near the beach and pools were very clean and smelled very nice. The beach was kept clean too, there was a worker all day raking the seaweeds.
There are only two things I was not happy about. One being the washroom in the suite, we stayed at the premium suites, and I tell you is not worth the extra $. The bathroom in the suite was not private, was the absolutely opposite of it. Was all open and the door was glass and had a huge gap on top, bottom and sides, so the other person on the room could see and hear you doing your business in the toilet... was a big turn off and very uncomfortable. The other thing I was very disappointed was the drinks. They were very artificial, I am extremely sensitive to anything and everything artificial, the drinks went don burning my throat. Lotta people liked the drinks cause it is the same drinks you get at places like Apple Bees and TGI Friday, for me however, those drinks are unacceptable. I asked the bartender what he had that was me most close to be natural, he said to me: agua... hahaha... I speak spanish so he told me how all drinks are either liquid or powder concentrated mixes... So i asked if maybe he could blend some fresh fruits with vodka, but he said fruits are only available for breakfast :( Food was quite good, not amazing, but much better than many other resorts... My favorite was the cannelloni and pizza at Arrecifes restaurant. The Italian was also good... the burgers were not very good.... The best thing about this Resort was the service... then the beach and the food. The drinks sadly for me they were not drinkable. But everyone liked it... I happen to be sensitive to artificial anything. But if u like drinks from apple bees and places like that, you will be ok. Overall, great place with AMAZING service! All workers were so well trained and extremely polite. Keep in mind this is a place to RELAX. Its is not a resort for people that are looking to party all night and be wild and annoying. This is a Romantic relaxing place, to enjoy the starry night and the waves rocking in the ocean. Listen to the crickets and chill. If you wanna go wild drink until you drop, scream run around insanely drunk, with loud music, this is not the place. This is for classy people.

Room Tip: premium room suites are not that great... nothing special about them. the toilet is wide open and no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lolla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We also value your feedback as this helps us to improve and keep offering the best experiences.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
aduerre@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is the second time I am reviewing this hotel. The reason being? I have never been to a hotel, restaurant or any other service establishment that just keeps getting better! I very little tiny detail is absolutely perfect. We visited October 27-November 4th. Enrique is the most professional, detail oriented and understanding manager! Elsa at the spa will make sure your every spa need is met. Encornacion and Lorenzo are amazing servers with great attentions detail as well. If you are thinking twice about going, don't. This hotel is not to be ignored!! We are going back for New Years Eve!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BiankaSagharbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Sp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights I'm December and me and my boyfriend loved every minute of it. Where to start...

The rooms we stayed in a standard room number 2112 which was in a great location had a massive living area and a separate bedroom, we meet a couple who had
Upgraded to a sea view room which was a complete waste as the palm trees basically block the view my opinion don't waste your money.

All of the restaurants were lovely I couldn't pick a favourite my least favourite for dinner was arrecifes... The portion sizes are very small at majority of the restaurants so we found ourselves ordering two starters, but at the end of the day you paid for all inclusive so why not. The service was always good... Towards the end of our stay the hotel was much busier which you did see a slight decline in the service but nothing to dramatic.

The swimmings pools are lovely and activities good fun the entertainment staff are excellent, be warned there is only a few sun loungers so be prepared to be up for 7am if you want a spot in the sun. Lulu and martin really helped to make our holiday fantastic

We booked a massage from one the staff members on the beach and managed to get a 40% discount it was worth every penny. The whole spa experience was lovely.

If you are looking to book excursions do it with a company called lomas travel they are a lot cheaper than Thomson and everything is exactly the same. For a lot of the excursions don't pay extra for transport as the local buses take you to most places and cost around £1.50 compared to £10 through the reps. We just went to explor which was brilliant... Take old trainers if your thinking of doing this excursion

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2112 which was a standard room but in a fantastic location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Francesca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Sp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

our concierge, Copelea, made our stay even more amazing by being kinda and courteous and going out of her way for us! We got a free upgrade to beachfront rooms downstairs which was amazing. The food made us feel like we were rich! They don't have complimentary internet which I thought was a bummer at first, but looking back, I'm happy they didn't because it helped me just enjoy our trip more. An amazing couples or honeymoon location!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Sp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

First time ever in an adults only resort. Loved it. Very helpful, extremely polite staff who want to go out of their way for you. Great food in all restaurants. Super entertainment especially for such a small resort and also enjoyed the nightly bands. Absolutely beautiful gardens around the whole property.
You know their safes in the room are safe. Our lock broke and it took them 30 minutes to drill into it before it opened. Staff treated this situation as highly important and handled it in a very professional manner. Could not ask for anything better.
We enjoyed the large suite and the cleanliness of the room with A/C that worked properly and kept our room at a very comfortable temperature.
Probably the thing we enjoyed the most was always when taking sun, being no more than 10 meters from water in a large king size bed with four pillars and a thatched roof.
Absolutely loved this resort and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had an ocean view room close to the lobby but I cannot say we took advantage of the view. Too int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KariGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Sp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Arrived after 13hrs of travelling to be seated in a poorly lit room to fill out details / passports taken and copied. Got to room, very dated, really disappointed. We are seasoned travelers so decided to give it time to settle down.
We found the pools small, dated. The entertainment was very poor. The beech is small.
The service from the staff was 1st class and the food excellent.
We left the hotel after 4 days (transferred to another hotel)
We also were annoyed by the departure tax. In 2010 it was $40-$45 it is now $65 that's bad enough but when you find out that the American and Canadians DO NOT PAY this tax you begin to think that Europeans are not wanted.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulmh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Owner at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the El Dorado Seaside Suites . I am truly very sorry that you did not enjoy your brief stay at the resort and we are very disappointed that you chose to leave earlier that scheduled. We do our best to ensure each and every guest has a wonderful stay and enjoys a superior holiday experience.

Best Regards

Alfonso Lopez
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
0.5 mi away
UNICO 20.87 Hotel Riviera Maya
4.8 mi away
Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya
22.0 mi away
Maria Del Mar Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Seaside Suites
El Dorado Seaside Suites
#55 of 392 in Riviera Maya
1,265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
#1 of 455 in Riviera Maya
717 reviews
4.6 mi away
Joy Tulum
Joy Tulum
#58 of 98 in Tulum
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya

Address: Km 95 Carretera Cancun-Tulum, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range: £252 - £775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Seaside Hotel
El Dorado Seaside Suites Mexico
El Dorado Resort Spa
Hotel El Dorado Seaside
El Dorado Seaside Resort
El Dorado Spa
El Dorado Seaside Mexico
Eldorado Seaside Suites
Eldorado Resort
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya Mexico - Puerto Aventuras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing