We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Intimate and beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Intimate and beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I really enjoy this adults only resort. It is small and intimate. The food is all al a carte except for a beach buffet. You can reserve a table on the pier so you can enjoy a candlelit dinner over the water. The rooms were beautiful but I do suggest that do not bother upgrading to the oceanview as there are so many trees that you really cannot see very well. The dive shop is excellent and very helpful. The pools were beautiful! The beach is nice and they were removing the few rocks that were in the water when I was there. There are beds on the beach, by the pool and in the trees for an afternoon siesta.

Room Tip: Do not upgrade to the oceanview as it isn't worth it. the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bonita491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 17 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Sp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,357
    1,526
    508
    226
    148
See reviews for
218
6,106
46
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Beachbum Melissa Harmon was our coordinator and she did a phenomenal job helping my spouse and I plan our honeymoon of our dreams. We are so grateful for her expertise, ease of service, and perseverance to find us this special deal at El Dorado! We recommend the beach and the swim up pool- very calm and peaceful! We agree with some of the other reviews that if you're looking for extreme buffets, this isn't the place for you. Everything is gourmet and made to order. There are enough options that we were able to choose a different restaurant for each night of our trip- room service was also very very good and fast! The cleanliness of the room and attention to service is definitely El Dorado's best quality!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 8 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We also value your feedback as this helps us to improve and keep offering the best experiences.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at the El Dorado between 30th June- 14th July and it was the most amzing hotel that me or my partner had ever stayed in. It well exceeded our expectations. The room was fantasitc and the food, amazing but what made our stay so brilliant was the staff. In particluar the entertianment staff who organise games and activites throughout the day, that we always got involved with. They also host evening entertainment that again was the best we have seen. we have to give a special mention to Aldo, Isabelle, Catherine, Ingrid, Rodrigo, Luis, Ivan and Jessica who made our holiday very special. They were always approachable and friendly but never too forceful for people to take part. It was a pleasure to get to know them and i hope that they get the recognition that they desereve for all the hard work that they put in. This expereince is something that we will remember forever. I stongly recommend this hotel- the loctaion was also perfect.
See you in the future.
Nicola and Ste

Room Tip: All brilliant, you get to know your way around so you can make the quickest route to the pool and be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Murrfellone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 17 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Sp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardigan Wales
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

What can I say that everyone else hasn't said..... Fantastic holiday whether you want to soak up the sun or have a fun packed holiday with plenty to do, be it excursions or activities in the resort.Wildlife is incredible here also. Food flipping fantastic although quite a wait in the Italian, highly recommend the chinese/thai restaurant. Wasn't keen on the Gourmet Pub which you have to book.
No need to take travel irons,kettles,hairdryer or towels. your provide with everything. You get given cards to exchange for beach towels which you can change as often as you like for clean one's.
If you tend to get bitten by Mosquitos take plenty of stuff with you, although the personal concierge do have some that other holiday makers have kindly left or you can buy from highly overpriced hotel shop.
ALL staff are really friendly from the grounds men & cleaners to the managers, bar staff & waiting staff. God knows how many times a day they must say Ole to people.
No shops or bars etc within easy walking distance other than what hotel provides. However Playa de Carmen is about an hour away and its like Turkey on speed for 2.5km, with everyone trying to get you to buy their silver or into their bars and restaurants. Also to have your picture taken with Monkeys, Lions/Tiger cubs!!!! Monkeys looked very well looked after but as for the Lion & Tiger cubs they looked so drugged it was heartbreaking to see, and when i say a Photo I mean they take a picture of you holding said animal with your camera!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mandaf76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 17 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Sp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We want to thank BeachBum Rachel from Beach Bum Vacation. com for recommending El Dorado Seaside Suites for our 34th wedding anniversary stay. Such a wonderful resort, it was clean, beautiful and the staff were so pleasant and welcoming. When we arrived our room was not yet available so we went and sat near the beach and enjoyed a cool drink. The atmosphere and view of the ocean was beautiful. The wait was not very long, and when we returned to the lobby we were told our room was ready and were quickly transported with our luggage in a golf cart to our room. Our swim up suite room was very clean, and the staff had arranged a bucket of champagne, and a beautiful swan with hibiscus flowers on the bed. It was so welcoming and set off our stay in a positive mood. The staff at the resort are all excellent. It does not matter where you are on the resort, they offer to help, bring you a cool drink, or just say hello. I was told this resort was a favorite of many couples, and I can see why it is so popular. Do not miss an opportunity to use the SPA, we had a couple's massage, and it was a wonderful way to end our week at the resort prior to heading home. The food is delicious, and they have cooking demonstrations that you can participate in to learn how to prepare guacamole or other dishes. If you like activities they always have a fun game or activity to participate in. Do not miss having a ice cream sundae at the Sandwich area near the bar, it is a delicious afternoon treat. El Dorado Seaside Suites was a wonderful resort with excellent staff. Thank you Beach Bum Rachel at Beach Bum Vacation. com for recommending this resort to us, it exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: The swim up suites are wonderful. Our room was located near the swim up bar, so all we had to do wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank MelissaandRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 17 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Sp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My wife and myself have just returned home today from two weeks at the Eldorado Seaside Suites I do not usually write reviews but following this holiday I felt compelled to write something. From the moment we got there to the day we left it was awesome. The resort is well set out, several good restaurants to choose from a great quality of food the Italian, Garden Grill & the Gourmet Pub were our favourites we didn't try the Asian restaurant but a lot of the friends we mat said that was really good to, the dress code in the restaurants is polo shirts and tailored Bermuda shorts or Long trousers I would suggest the Bermuda shorts although some people do not comply to the Standards. The weather was great all the time we were there, although there were a couple of thunderstorms which didn't last long but even these were amazing. We spent most of our time on the beach fantastic views and if you are between the two white wedding gazebos the it is sandy when you walk into the water, we never had a problem getting a sun lounger. if you want one of the beach cabana beds then you need to get those by 7am which was easy for us as were still waking up at UK time but there were plenty of sun loungers still available at 9am and later. We
saw some great wildlife and managed to witness a couple of Sea Turtles laying their eggs on the Beach next to the hotel an amazing experience. This was our first trip to Mexico and to the ESS, the room was great Mini Bar stocked everyday with international branded beer and soft drinks, some brilliant towel art done by the maids nearly everyday. Whilst we were there we celebrated my Wife's birthday and our 24th Wedding anniversary, our personal concierge made sure we had a memorable time by arranging some great surprises for us when we returned to our room after another day in the sun. Lastly I would like to say a bit a bout the staff I have travelled to quite a few hotels in my time but I can honestly say I never felt more welcomed at any other resort all of the staff go out of there way to make sure that you have the best possible holiday experience I never been so chilled the whole resort is absolutely amazing and every staff member, from the maids, waiters, gardeners, concierges, Bell Boys, Cleaners and entertainment staff that we met were fantastic and always happy which made for a truly great holiday experience. I can not fault it we met some great people and I am sure we will be going back.

Room Tip: The Beachfront rooms were really good, especially if you are going sunbathe on the beach most days a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 17 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Sp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My wife and I were on our 27th anniversary. One of my co - workers told me about this place. He stayed here and loved it. Under his advice give it a try. Well let me tell you the place was the best place we ever stayed. The place was supper clean and all the staff went out of there way to make your stay the best. People let me tell you try it you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We choose a room with the pool connected to it. Being its hot that's makes it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 17 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Sp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
22.0 mi away
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Su...
#56 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,831 reviews
6.9 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
4.8 mi away
Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Seaside Suites
El Dorado Seaside Suites
#98 of 388 in Riviera Maya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
7.3 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
2.1 mi away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya

Property: El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
Address: Km 95 Carretera Cancun-Tulum, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Seaside Hotel
El Dorado Seaside Suites Mexico
El Dorado Resort Spa
Hotel El Dorado Seaside
El Dorado Seaside Resort
El Dorado Spa
El Dorado Seaside Mexico
Eldorado Seaside Suites
Eldorado Resort
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya Mexico - Puerto Aventuras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing